We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Kingston upon Thames

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
 Click to rate
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Its located in the centre of Kingston. Everything is close at hand. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and warm. We had no noise from outside but it is in the town centre so i guess its a possibility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenClegg
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wasn't great, receptionists were very nice but I had to wait quite a while before anyone booked me in. I just thought it wasn't worth the charge. With Fi was unreliable too. I was there one night only and I was happy to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paradisewhydah
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you found the staff to be friendly however we apologise that you had to wait to be checked in and that you experienced problems with the Wifi. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager and our Wifi provider for you. Thank you again for your feedback.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Basic. Double glazing isn't great as you can still hear everything outside, recommend taking earplugs. Definitely clean and the staff were helpful. Comfy bed and the shower not bad. Friends stayed too their bathroom was tiny. Would stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise. However, we're pleased you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation and you experienced helpful staff service from the team on site. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would spend a little more and stay somewhere else it is good value for money for young people not for families .There were no facilities no where to sit and have a drink or cup of tea rooms were worn and dated. i wouldnt stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina K
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Kingston upon Thames Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Glazing poor, lots of outside noise. Receptionist rude and abrupt, allocated a "quiet" room on business floor, poor allocation by staff as a family placed in room next door. Child running around, annoying vibration. Inconsiderate planning by reception. K

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Kingston upon Thames Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Book early and you may get a room at the 'Lodge, if you're lucky and/or know what strings to pull. If you have to stay somewhere else, pay the 'Lodge a visit anyway, for an exquisite example of the work of award-winning architect John Dyer Grimes at his boldest and most Gaudisque. The bottom line is: don't miss the 'Lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AquaticHenk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were there for 4 nights .it is a very good hotel with friendly staff . The colours of our bedroom was amazing.. In genical points it is a very peaceful hotel without hustle and bustle of the city .The only bad thing there.. is not so cleaned...we had the same blankets approximately 2-3 days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Λευτερης Τ
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the cleaning service. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is great value for money, the rooms are comfortable and spacious, everytime I go to Kingston I stay at this hotel since it is located very closed to the train and bus station, also a short walking distance from the main shopping street, cinemas and supermarkets. The front desk team is friendly and attentive specially Barbara who is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fer17-Jan
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our team members high level of service and finding your visit great value for money. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is NOT the hotel to pick if you want a lazy and quiet start to the morning. The building opposite the hotel has been demolished and new student accommodation is being built. Very noisy clanking and banging and general building work noise from early in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 749kristinab
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external noise of the building opposite has affected the comfort of your stay at our Kingston upon Thames Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room for 2 on a Friday night for £30.60. Lovely friendly receptionist. Totally suited our purpose for the night. Despite being in a busy and lively area we had a totally peaceful, undisturbed night. Really central for shops and clubs. Also close to the river. Thames path I presume, so really nice area for a look around and as a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherhE3358HF
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
581 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
0.7 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#8 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
826 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#5 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Kingston upon Thames

Address: 21/23 Old London Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 6ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Price Range: $47 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kingston upon Thames 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Kingston upon Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingston Upon Thames Hotel Kingston Upon Thames
Travel Lodge Kingston Upon Thames
Kingston Upon Thames Travelodge
Kingston Upon Thames Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Kingston upon Thames staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
United Kingdom
over a year ago
Dublin, Ireland

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Kingston upon Thames staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are good -- this is the KoT 'Lodge, after all”
 of 5 bubbles AquaticHenk, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Parking £16 per night NCP. Do not leave the car out front, highly efficient parking enforcement in the area lol”
 of 5 bubbles 640claireh, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room furthest away from the Oceana club side.”
 of 5 bubbles SVKB, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“choose rooms facing the street/police station they are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 831mandak, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far away as possible from the noise”
 of 5 bubbles CatherineG128, Apr 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question