We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel

Traveler (87)
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (123)


#8 of 11 hotels in Kingston upon Thames
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Brook Kingston Lodge, an Exclusive Hotel & Wedding Venue Alongside Royal Richmond Park, the 18th century Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel features 66 ensuite bedrooms, a beautiful private indoor courtyard, the Atrium Brasserie and two conference rooms for up to 60 delegates. Dating from 1726, the bespoke rooms at the Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel have free WiFi, comfy beds, quality linens and 24 hour room service. The Atrium Brasserie serves a contemporary British menu using seasonal produce. The Brasserie offers light lunches, dinner and afternoon teas, whilst the stylish Surrey Comet Bar serves popular beers and bespoke wines, alongside our modern bar menu. The Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel is just 6 miles from Central London, a 15-minute drive from Twickenham Stadium, 3 miles from Hampton Court, just 4 miles from Wimbledon and the fun filled West End is a 20-minute drive away. There is free on-site parking and great transport links. The Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel is only 20 minutes from London Waterloo and a ten minute walk from Norbiton Station. It's an ideal base for the M25, M3, M4 and Heathrow Airport is just 7 miles away.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 343
  • 209
  • 146
  • 76
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is on the edge of Richmond Park and is comfortable. It has with many seating areas close to the bar. The staff were very attentive and the Atrium Brasserie served good food. Our bedroom overlooked a lovely courtyard garden where it was quiet and peaceful, just the
Read more
Response from DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mabel B Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your lovely comments and feedback today. We are delighted that you found the hotel so comfortable and welcoming. We are so sorry tor read that the hairdryer was missing from your room and that this was not noted by housekeeping as part of the pre-arrival room checks. .The reception team do have spares and we apologise for any inconvenience caused on this occasion. We will also audit all rooms to ensure this does not reoccur. Kind regards Denise Ummat Director
Read more
After visiting Kew Gardens we came for afternoon tea, about 14 of us........choice of finger sandwiches, scones that were delicious, lots of different cakes, tea, coffee....what more could you ask for? Very well presented, staff attentive and friendly, if I lived nearer I would
Read more
Response from DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Trissie Thank you for letting us know how much you and your friends enjoyed your recent Afternoon Tea with us. I hope the weather was kind and warm enough for you to enjoy this in the courtyard. it was a pleasure for all the team to look after you and Chef will be delighted that all the sandwiches and cakes were welcome after your visit to Kew. I understand that the artist Dale Chihuly artwork "Reflections on Nature " is a must see and hope to visit myself very soon. Kind regards Denise Ummat Director
Read more
We went to the hotel for a murder mystery event which involved an overnight stay. The room was well-appointed with a spacious bathroom. Our only complaint was that the TV remote was missing but this was soon replaced on contacting reception. The food in the evening was
Read more
Response from DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear John D Thank you for letting us know how pleased you were with your stay and with the Murder Mystery Event that you attended. We are sorry about breakfast, the problems we had with the hotplates has now been resolved and we hope that should you return you will enjoy a hot and hearty breakfast before leaving. At less busy times , Chef is always happy to do a plated cooked breakfast if you would prefer. Kind regards Denise Ummat Director
Read more
I would like to start by saying why have waited to write this review. Me and my husstand booked this hotel for Xmas arriving Christmas Eve for 3 nights costing us £600 including food.we arrived and was checked in by a lady which wasn’t that friendly! We decided to have a drink
Read more
Response from DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Michkim69 Your complaint from Xmas was handled politely and professionally by the hotel at the time and I sent you the email below on the 8th January 2019 . We have had no further communication form you until your post today. Please note I reiterate that 1) The decision to leave was entirely yours. 2) Your booking was non refundable 3) The hotel was busy and obviously serves snacks , crisps etc at the bar. This was sent to you on the 8th Jan 2019. "I have been made aware of your complaint by my General Manager at the Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel. Please accept my apologies that at check in you were not initially allocated a courtyard room.This was an administrative error and as soon as you made reception aware they contacted the reservations team to rectify this and reallocate you. Ordinarily, this would be a a straightforward task but with a full hotel over the Christmas period with guests on differing lengths of stay this required a little more time than usual. The operations manager invited to you sit in the lounge with refreshments whilst you waited. You were then allocated room 116 which is a ground floor courtyard room as requested at the time of booking. I understand that in spite of our best efforts to give you the room type requested you decide not to stay. Unfortunately, under these circumstances the decision to leave was entirely yours and therefore i am unable to offer any refund. Regards Denise Ummat Director "
Read more
Great stay, once again .i would to especially like to thank the staff who went above and beyond to help out my brother who had been let down by last minute.com . Sam sorted him a room and matched the price of his replacement hotel so we could all stay together. Already asked to
Read more
Response from DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mc Cauley Family We were so pleased to be able to accommodate you so that you could stay with your brother and enjoy your time together at the Army Navy Weekend in Twickenham. I will , pass your thanks on to Sam and all the team at the Hotel and of course we look forward to seeing you back again next year. Kind regards Denise Ummat Director
Read more
$86 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
brook kingston hotel kingston upon thameskingston hotel upon thameskingston lodge hotel
United KingdomEnglandKingston upon Thames
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing