We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 160: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I've always been a bit dubious of Travelodge...stayed in some a few years ago and it was pretty grim. However...Kingston Travelodge was great. Sure there are no frills or big fancy reception area. However, staff were really helpful, and the family room we had was large enough, well appointed, comfortable bed and clean. Happily stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Martyn G
Sheffield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for one night as I had a business meeting in Kingston the following day. Hotel is only a few minutes away from the station and looks really awful from the outside. It's part of a big complex right on the ring road with a dodgy looking entrance. You have to get in the lift (couldn't see any... More 

Helpful?
Thank blades-fans
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your helpful review of our Kingston upon Thames Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your room was spotlessy clean and in a location to suit your needs, however we sincerely apologise for the heat felt in your room due to the time of year. Although items have been provided to assist in the warmer months, we... More 

Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Basic room but shower was good and bed was comfortable. Close to lots of amenities, excellent shopping facilities, attractions like Bushy Park and Hampton Court Palace. Would stay again if needed to go back the the area. The receptionist was very very helpful only thing missing was a cooked breakfast. You could order breakfast in a box but you may... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirstie B
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great Hotel in Central Location 1 min from town centre, NCP carpark next door charging £4 for overnight stay (17:30-08:00) - Perfect for our needs definitely recommended for anyone travelling to Chessington.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank leewF1015AE
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room at the Kingston upon Thames Travelodge was clean and the accommodation good. Unfortunately the room was very hot. The windows opened but noise from the street below (and we were on the 6th floor) was such that it was a choice between having to try to sleep through noise or putting up with a hot room. Also a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank lucylok
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. We are happy... More 

UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Travelodge Kingston central is in a convenient location for Hampton court but on a noisy road junction ( hey its outer London ) But my problem was the heat of the rooms. The windows only opened 2 inches and even though we kept curtains closed and fan on permanently the temperature was far far higher in the room than outside.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ferris5632
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the travel lodge for 1 night after a visit to Hampton Court flower show. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a friendly chap who helped check us in and answer questions about how to get to the show from the hotel, he was not sure but found out for us. With regard to the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richdud
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Kingston upon Thames Central Travelodge, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your positive experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team member was able to make your stay... More 

New Milton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Usual excellent room with all that is required for super overnight stays. The bed was clean and comfortable with great bathroom facilities . Tea and coffee making provided which i wasn't expecting also shower gel in the bathroom. Everything you need for a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ericmY2964LP
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Kingston upon Thames Central Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean and you were pleasantly pleased with the hot drink facilities in your room. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved.... More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wanted somewhere reasonable to stay while we attended a wedding. We were not disappointed. The hotel was in the middle of town with a secure and reasonable car park right beside it. The hotel was clean and quiet and the breakfasts were excellent. The large bed was comfortable and clean. A wardrobe would have been nice. There was only a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank caroldee2016
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you were happy with the location of the hotel. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved.Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The travel lodge in Kingston was both clean and welcoming. The staff were all very helpful and we had an enjoyable stay. The Travel lodge is central and parking was very easy and affordable. We will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 757barbarai
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Kingston upon Thames Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and tidy. We're really happy to see that we made a more positive impact on you since your last stay. We intend to offer our guests a quality... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston upon Thames
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
#10 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
0.6 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#5 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central

Address: International House, 31 Wheatfield Way, Kingston upon Thames KT1 2PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Price Range: $72 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingston Upon Thames Central Hotel Kingston Upon Thames
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay