We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Grayshott Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grayshott Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 487: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner is overworked and I took him here for his birthday. The grounds are lovely, the front desk gave us a map and encouraged us to take a walk. You could get lost in the surroundings, so don't forget that map! There are rabbits on the grounds too, we saw many darting in and out of bushes. The building...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear John M Thank you for your review. I was delighted that you had chosen Grayshott as the venue for your partner’s birthday celebration, and I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed the spa facilities, classes and your treatments. As a health spa we offer tasty but healthy spa cuisine, with a buffet served at breakfast, three course...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this 2 nights stay on secret escape so we didn't pay full price but I thought it was still very expensive. Our room was nice and roomy however it wasn't very clean. Massive cobwebs above the a/c unit and throughout the building. The bed was comfortable. The shower was terrible with no water pressure at all. In fact...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emilie C
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emilie C Thank you for your review and I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your spa treatments while staying with us. We advise guests that check-in time is 2.30pm and that their treatments are scheduled from then onwards, unless we are informed of a late arrival. In your case we were unaware of your proposed late...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughters and I have been to many spas and we found this one disappointing and not good value. Facilities: Understandably for the time of year the outdoor pool was closed. The indoor pool was sparsely furnished and the few loungers were not particularly comfortable. The jacuzzi was cold and surely not the 30 degrees it was supposed to be!...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Suzy065
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear Suzy065 Thank you for your review following your recent spa day at Grayshott. I was pleased to read that you and your daughters had enjoyed your treatments, aerobics class and buffet lunch, but disappointed that you had not enjoyed the main courses at lunch, for which we offer a choice of two to accompany the salads and vegetable dishes....

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed for two nights with my partner in early October 2016. We both left feeling healthier, relaxed and both wished we could stay for a month. This is a good health spa, not somewhere trying to push product. Its old world charm really made us both feel relaxed and comfortable. The staff were excellent and very friendly; the facilities (pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chris T Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your first stay with us, and that it had the desired effect, namely that of providing a relaxing and healthy stay to revitalise you. We look forward to welcoming you back in February 2017. Kind Regards Peter Wood General Manager

Hindhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

I have been a member of Grayshott Spa for some years My first comment is that it is run in an old-fashioned friendly and trusting way which is extremely refreshing and rare these days The Sunday lunch buffet in the stylish restaurant is beyond reasonably priced and the service is friendly, efficient and relaxed. The food is probably a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ali M
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ali M Thank you for your kind and very comprehensive review. I was delighted to read your review from a Club Members’ perspective. Whilst we have nearly 400 members, our Grayshott Trip Advisor reviews are usually posted by in-house guests or by day spa visitors, so it was refreshing to read the viewpoint of a regular Club Member. Thank...

Reviewed October 30, 2016

I read some of the negative reviews so I was a bit hesitant about booking but I'm really glad I did. Booked a mid-week overnight stay with my mum and had a really pleasant drive there enjoying all the Autumn colours on the way. We were too early to book in so we had a shopping trip in Guildford to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pinkwafer
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pinkwafer Thank you for your kind review following your first stay at Grayshott with your mother. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the spa facilities and your treatments, and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Most departing guests comment on the professionalism and friendliness of the staff, and I was pleased that...

London
Reviewed October 27, 2016

I was so looking forward to this visit, as it had been on my to do list for many years, but what a disappointment, and a much overpriced one at that. The whole place has an uncared for feel, from the badly stained corridor carpets in the bedroom areas to the scuffed, marked, dirty paintwork around everywhere. The lounge/sitting area...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Awaywegoagain22
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear Awaywegoagain22 I was disappointed to read your review. Whilst I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed the spa cuisine and found the Drawing room comfortable, I was disappointed to read the issues you raised about housekeeping and will be discussing these with our Housekeeping department. We take great care to promote ourselves as a health spa, providing...

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Had an overnight stay as a gift and was very disappointed with the attitude of the reception staff from phoning to book our treatments in advance to on the day, the room, although upgraded to a junior suite was tired and far from luxury, dirty counter pane on the bed, grubby carpet and wires hanging everywhere not what I expected....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MrsSchofield1
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear MrsSchofield1 Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your treatments and the spa cuisine during your recent stay with us. As Grayshott is an old building, we have an ongoing programme of room refurbishment and maintenance taking place. I will however address your comments regarding your room and the pool with our...

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend at Grayshott Spa with 5 friends to celebrate a big birthday and what a fabulous relaxing treat it was for us all. We stayed in Manor House rooms in the Main House - they are classic traditional style rooms with beautiful windows overlooking the garden. The staff were aware it was my friend's birthday and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OffToMalta
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear OffToMalta Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you experienced, and enjoyed, all that Grayshott has to offer. I was especially pleased to read that you had chosen Grayshott as the location to celebrate your big birthday. I hope that we can welcome you back to Grayshott again in the near future Kind Regards Peter Wood...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

So much about this place is positive excellent treatments, and therapists amazing location fantastic for walking and beautiful setting but let down at time by staff attitudes and not sure how to treat guests. Food is delicious especially salads but variety is limited. If you are not on 7 day diet programme and you are booked in for other type...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cazza p
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Spa, responded to this review

Dear cazza p Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your spa treatments while you were with us, and found the location and grounds of Grayshott to be impressive. Our therapists are highly trained and most guests comment on their professionalism and the quality of the treatments, and I am delighted that you found this to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (153)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayshott
17.0 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
24.0 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,335 reviews
24.6 mi away
the runnymede-on-thames
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grayshott is one of the few true destination spas in the UK. Unlike a hotel or day spa, visits to Grayshott are aimed at improving health and well-being, with therapeutic treatments, healthy spa cuisine and a full programme of fitness and relaxation classes. Renowned for our highly trained therapists, extensive facilities and delicious spa cuisine, Grayshott is the perfect place to visit for a stay or a day, to de-stress, cleanse, address a particular health problem, recuperate, get fit or simply relax. Facilities include indoor & outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, separate male and female spas, gym, exercise classes and 47 acres of gardens and grounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grayshott Spa

Address: Headley Road, Grayshott GU26 6JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Grayshott
Price Range: $482 - $888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grayshott Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Grayshott Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grayshott Hotel Grayshott
Hall Hotel Grayshott
Grayshott Spa Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grayshott Spa staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grayshott Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“junior suite”
 of 5 bubbles Awaywegoagain22, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MrsSchofield1, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Great deals if you sign up with Grayshotts News Letter”
 of 5 bubbles Rachel_W_1967, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“One with a radiator turned off in the summer!”
 of 5 bubbles CNettie1, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the outside pool- not the car park or service areas”
 of 5 bubbles amdeano1, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay