We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham

Expedia.com$83*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hog\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 645: English reviews
Start your review of The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Let me say from the outset that i booked a room at this hotel for £89 a night without breakfast. It's important to say this as I have seen rooms there advertised for £350 and you certainly would not pay that money for the room I had! (Room 312) It was something out of the 1960s, with orange and yellow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Hello Bill, Many thanks for taking the time to complete this review. We are delighted that the whole hotel is undergoing a full refurbishment programme, to update and modernise all areas. We are a significant way around the building, and the rest of the rooms are in progress. As you say, the price reflects this. We generally get great feedback...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for three nights and I found the hotel to be very comfortable and accommodating. All the staff were helpful and friendly. Room had everything i needed. Used the pool which was outstanding, so clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank downi
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear downi, Thanks so much for the 5* review. Very glad you found the hotel comfortable and accommodating, and the staff were helpful and friendly. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Richard

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decent rooms for the price, mine a little tired but good value. Very good pool area and nice garden area outside the health suite. Very good restaurant with lovely staff. Comfortable bar area serving meals. Telly for sports events. Downside is location right beside A31, a busy road. Best to get a room as far away as possible from that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulm2101
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Many thanks for the 4* review. Very glad you found this decent value. Thank you for the constructive comments, we are indeed in the process of upgrading all of the beds, and putting in luxury Hypnos beds in all the rooms. Glad you had a nice time with us, and particularly great to read the comments about the...

surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My two lovely daughters treated the 3 of us for my Mothering Sunday treat. Never been here before, the spa area is lovely, we all had a 30 min treatment, my back massage was excellent best massage I've had in a long long time. Not a lot to do other than swim, sauna and steam room however, it was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinawest5
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Hello Tina, Delighted to receive a 5* review from you, thank you. Appreciate the constructive feedback also, which shall be shared will the team to help ensure are always making sure we have the best in class offering for our guests. Very glad that overall you had a lovely time with us, and we hope to see you again soon....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were at the hotel as part of a hen weekend and very much enjoyed our dinner. Really charming floor manager who made helpful recommendations from the menu. Decent wine list. Food was freshly cooked with good quality ingredients. A very enjoyable evening!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah M
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Hello Sarah, It is wonderful to receive such a glowing review, and we thank you for your time in doing so. We hope to see you again soon, Regards, Richard

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here today as a spa day treat for my mums birthday. Really friendly and helpful staff, clean and tidy facilities, pool was so nice and warm as well which is quite rare. Massages were really good as well the beauty therapists are genuinely really good at what they do! Spa manager Sam is also so helpful and helped us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meganamond
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Hi Megan, Wonderful to receive such great feedback. Thank you. Really glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Richard

Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend and I had a lovely spa day at the Hogs Back Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the treatments were excellent. Cream tea was good too. Only minor criticism is that there are not enough loungers round the pool area, and we had to wait about half an hour for someone to leave. Apart from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jive1955
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear jive1955, Many thanks for the 5* review and the feedback. Sorry for the wait on loungers, due to how popular and busy the area has become recently we have indeed ordered some more, arriving this week. See hope to see you again soon, and thanks again for the 5* review. Best regards, Richard

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I decided to have a spa weekend and found a great deal on group on for the hogs back hotel and spa. We were greeted by a girl named Amy who was lovely and couldn't do enough for us. We got to our room to find the toilet seat broken and the room to be quite small....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zac R
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear Zac, Very disappointing to receive a 3 star review, and it would be good to discuss in more detail. I can see from your booking we offered you a complimentary upgrade on this booking, and you had a special deal on a Groupon Dinner Bed and Breakfast package. We generally get fantastic feedback for the team, so I would...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a gem of a place a good find. Can't fault the staff they clearly do a lot of training and it has paid off. I stay away on business every week and this hotel is on the definitely on the stay again list. Ample free parking, lovely refurbished room well fitted out with modern powerful deluge shower. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gwizard1
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear Gwizard1, Thank you so much for the 5* review, it was great to have you staying with us. We are incredibly proud of the team here, and delighted you had such a nice stay. We hope to see you again soon... feel free to drop me a message on 07793 862380 when you are about, be great to say...

Clevedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel before, booked a superior room but couldn't really say why it was superior! Having said that room was clean and bed comfortable, would have liked more choice with drinks on the complimentary tray. Our deal included a two course meal which was absolutely delicious, highly recommend the steak and cheese board to finish. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sc0userneil
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear sc0userneil, Many thanks for the 5* review. Delighted you had a nice time with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Richard

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham
6.1 mi away
Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
3.4 mi away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#1 of 6 in Farnham
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
526 reviews
5.2 mi away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#4 of 6 in Farnham
273 reviews
14.0 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set high on the Hogs Back Ridge this hotel is very much a landmark on top of a landmark. Easy access to the M25 and M3 motorway networks. Just 29 miles from Heathrow Airport. 96 Bedrooms with doubles, twins, family and accessible bedrooms available. Executive Bedrooms available. Room At The Top - a split level suite with separate bedroom and lounge. Surrey Suite featuring a modern four poster bed. All bedrooms are non-smoking. Health Club featuring pool, sauna, steam room and gym. Beauty Salon on site. Restaurant and Bar. Free Wi-Fi throughout of the hotel. Outside Terrace for al fresco drinking and dining. 24 Hour Room Service. Free Guest Parking. 4 Air-conditioned meeting rooms for up to 180 delegates with free Wi-Fi. Civil Wedding License for 100 people. Landscaped gardens with a panoramic view of the Surrey Downs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham

Address: Farnham, Farnham GU10 1EX, England (Formerly The Farnham Hog's Back Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Price Range: $84 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Farnham Hotel Seale
Ramada Hotel Farnham
Farnham Ramada
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Devon, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Northampton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Cheshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Probably choose a room on the ground floor because I couldn't find a lift!”
sc0userneil, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Request a largw room”
mikel0ker, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Satnav takes you past the hotel, so check the map carefully.”
AnthonyReview, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“as we were only there for spa can t answer about rooms but the views over the downs were lush”
circa1925, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
eamonno893, Mar 23, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$83* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$83
Hotels.com$88
Priceline$86
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates