We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel

Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Epsom
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
You're in for a really wild time at Chessington World of Adventures, just a 15-minute drive away
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
337Reviews
2Q+A
36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 116
  • 118
  • 64
  • 22
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed for one night and the staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms are comfortable with everything you need for a good nights sleep. Great shower it had a large shower head with plenty of pressure which you don’t always get in some hotels. The public house in front of the hotel have an extensive range of lunch and evening meals and we enjoyed all the food we had. There is no cooked breakfast on offer though.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Stayed here a few times, always a very good standard of room, clean etc. Comfy beds and a good night's sleep as always. But... They have stopped their link with the pub next door for breakfast so you can't get a full English, which is what I want when staying overnight in a premier inn! Though they did recommend a cafe down the road which was good. Only other issue was more amusing than annoying. One of the plug sockets near the tv was upside down! Never seen that before! Stayed in room 30, which also had 3 fans in it, guessing they store them there when they're not fully booked. Overall though, the staff made this 4 stars instead of 3, they were all very helpful, hard working and welcoming.
Read more
No breakfast facilities available on site. Best option is a nice local cafe 5 min walk away. Should have been told this when booking made. Otherwise hotel is very good. Plenty of car parking. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Good location for what we needed, building is very tired and in desperate need of a revamp. You know its not kept well when you pull up and tge grass is overgrown. Staff were friendly and helpful. No breakfast available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your review of our Epsom North hotel. Sorry to see that you had found this hotel to be below our usual standards and for any disappointment caused by breakfast not being available for you. We can appreciate how frustrating this must have been for you and how this would have impacted on your time with us. Please be assured that your comments have been passed to your the hotel management team for review. They will make sure that this is addressed with the Maintenance Team and any required action taken. They will also make sure that guests are advised that no breakfast is available at the hotel and that this is displayed clearly online. This will help us to make sure that this experience isn't repeated moving forward. Again, our sincere apologies and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels again soon for a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Lauren
Read more
Shabby tired premier inn that is nowhere near the standards of others. Rooms with dents in the wall and felt like an oven. Tv with no signal and despite being the same booking we where the opposite end on the hotel to our friends. Reception staff where rude and unhelpful too
Read more
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Michael, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. I apologise that you felt the hotel was tired and in need of some TLC. We wish to offer our guests the same standard throughout our hotels and to ensure this is the case we have plans of refurbishments works to be carried out for all our older hotels and rooms. Please be assured I have passed your feedback on to the Hotel Manager. I hope if you were to stay again in the future, that you are welcomed by a fresher and more modern hotel. We're also sorry you were left disappointed by the allocation of your room which was not close to the other room on your booking. Whilst both rooms are on the same reservation, we cannot guarantee rooms will be allocated next to each other as it does depend on how busy the hotel is during your stay. We would recommend contacting us in future should you have a request and the team will try their best to help for your next stay. Once again, I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future. Kind regards, Rebecca
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEpsom
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing