We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Sapphire Hotel

Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (19)

About

#2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Croydon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Grand Sapphire Hotel & Banqueting is a purpose built luxury hotel and conference centre ideal for weddings, conferences, parties and all other social & corporate events. Our hotel accommodation offers 40 fully refurbished rooms with cozy and lavish life style. Grand Sapphire proves to be the best venue for any wedding big or small as there are three halls which can host up to 1500 guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
130Reviews
1Q+A
27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 28
  • 24
  • 9
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Well if your really into lorrys,you’ll love this hotel because that’s all I heard for 18 hours untill I left.you book and know refund because when you find the place you’d like a refund straight away.the breakfast was a joke.frankfurters for sausages,cheaper than cheap streaky
Read more
Staff are very rude and disrespectful. Would strongly advice staying in a alternative hotel. The fire alarm was set off due to the shower. Being a electrician I know that this can something happen with these specific systems. A member of staff then came in to the room and began
Read more
Response from GrandSapphire, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Sapphire Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Luke, Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you felt that our staff was rude, and this is something we will certainly investigate further. To address your point regarding the fire alarm going off due to shower, although remote, there is a possibility of a fire alarm being set-off from the steam of a hot shower. However, I am sure you would agree that the probability of a hot shower setting the fire alarm is zero if the bath tub in which the alleged shower was being taken was found to be absolute dry by our staff on inspection. This observation leads our staff to conclude that you and your guest might be vaping in the room. All our rooms are non-smoking, which includes restrictions on electronic smoking. The staff were simply reminding you that if you were to breach the terms of your reservation the hotel has the discretion to terminate your stay. As you can appreciate, the priority of our staff is to ensure the safety and comfort of all our guests. Having the fire alarms being set off by one of our guest at 10:30 at night poses a threat to both those priorities. We hope this helps address your concern. Please accept my apologies again for any inconvenience caused.
Read more
Stayed here for two nights nothing to fault,room was spacious and staff always ready to help, Nadia at the front desk who checked me in was a great help throughout my stay! Evening meal was a delight thanks to the head chef who recommended the curry chicken tikka masala, at a
Read more
Following a mother's day visit which didn't work for us were offered a revisit the same as our original booking. Staff were very friendly, going above and beyond, and attention to detail was brilliant. The executive room was lovely and on point, with service continuously being
Read more
Absolutely love staying here this place is always my come to in croydon could not fault a thing. From the check in to the check out The staff are exceptionally friendly, Nadia at reception always a bubbly, happy person. She is a credit to the team I must say. Breakfast was
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCroydon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing