We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
manchester
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

tired room reflected by the price -dirty mattress and bed linen, although the room was cheap for London even this price cannot result in a high value score - late arrival meant I was too tired to complain and was even more afraid of getting a worse room

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank johnhZ935IH
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our... More 

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Blood stains on bedside lampshade, condom wrapper under bed, stained pillow, skid marks in toilet on arrival, slice marks on desk, needs a proper deep clean. Lovely staff on the ground, very friendly and efficient. Shower was very good despite being on the top floor.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank F9786QKjimw
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the disappointment you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

All in all, a fair experience. Bed and room clean and comfortable. Hotel a bit dated in places. Biggest/main complaint was the fire alarm had two red, flashing lights on the ceiling above our bed-which consequently kept my wife and I up most of the night. Other than that, if stay again, albeit, with an eye mask! :D

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good position and service. Clean. Nice breakfast. Good value for money. Helpful personnel. Lifts not working as they should all of the time, but manageable. Smaller windows than expected on the 9th floor, but for an overnight stay it was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank danielgodinic
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel and friendly kind and helpful staff. Will definitely recommend. Comfortable beds and immaculate room. We have never stayed in a Travelodge before, but we will most definitely be back again. Thanks for making our stay so nice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

2nd night come in from work & my key card doesn't work, receptionist asks my room number and resets it for me. Proceed to my room and find all my possessions cleared out...everything! My clothing, toiletries, toothbrush - all gone & room has been cleaned. I go to reception and explain what's happened and the girl asks for my booking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank emmasL5615UF
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Croydon Central Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your... More 

Lydney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No toiet paper in the room and had to go to reception who were not very helpful. After my bed had been made someone had been lying on it, and the towels had been used as they they were in a worse state than I had left them in the morning. No air conditioning and to noisy to leave windows... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Liztravelbug
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Croydon Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service... More 

Buckinghamshire
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reception staff John that checked us in was very efficient and professional and made us very welcomed. The stay for the weekend was good apart from the day staff Hifsa was really rude and unprofessional only asked a general question and the response was disgusting.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank dionnejohn
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Grotty hotel and a vile excuse for a human being that was the loosely termed receptionist who's skill set includes laughing at customers, being rude and fabulously unhelpful. The food..my god it's dire! A burger tasted like a tinned burger (yes there is such a thing) When ordering a chicken burger a member of staff told us not to order... More 

Helpful?
Thank 134rita
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a great stay at travelodge croydon central . i would like to mention miss hifsa receptionist was very professional and pleasant through a fire alarm which occurred in the night . she dealt with everything in a outstanding manner explaining to customers from time to time what was going on . overall iam very impressed with my stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronny8695
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.2 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#6 of 22 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
easyHotel London Croydon
easyHotel London Croydon
#18 of 22 in Croydon
2.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel

Address: Norfolk House | Wellesley Road, Croydon CR0 1LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: $68 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Croydon
Travel Lodge Croydon
Croydon Travelodge
Croydon Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay