We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 374: English reviews
Erfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I will come again..easy way to Central London and Gatwick Airport. Good price. Renewed rooms. Everything was okay. The staff is nice and competent. Stores and really good6old english pub nearby. Short walk to station

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank andreassJ5716TE
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked a two night accommodation for a family over the weekend. Price is very reasonable. Welcoming person behind the desk must have been the most uninspired person ever. No information was given regarding the card to be used on the lifts which mind you they work occasionally. Secondly we weren't given the right info for breakfast leading to a whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank NKMIca
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Croydon Central Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you... More 

manchester
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

tired room reflected by the price -dirty mattress and bed linen, although the room was cheap for London even this price cannot result in a high value score - late arrival meant I was too tired to complain and was even more afraid of getting a worse room

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank johnhZ935IH
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our... More 

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Blood stains on bedside lampshade, condom wrapper under bed, stained pillow, skid marks in toilet on arrival, slice marks on desk, needs a proper deep clean. Lovely staff on the ground, very friendly and efficient. Shower was very good despite being on the top floor.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank F9786QKjimw
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the disappointment you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

All in all, a fair experience. Bed and room clean and comfortable. Hotel a bit dated in places. Biggest/main complaint was the fire alarm had two red, flashing lights on the ceiling above our bed-which consequently kept my wife and I up most of the night. Other than that, if stay again, albeit, with an eye mask! :D

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good position and service. Clean. Nice breakfast. Good value for money. Helpful personnel. Lifts not working as they should all of the time, but manageable. Smaller windows than expected on the 9th floor, but for an overnight stay it was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank danielgodinic
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel and friendly kind and helpful staff. Will definitely recommend. Comfortable beds and immaculate room. We have never stayed in a Travelodge before, but we will most definitely be back again. Thanks for making our stay so nice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

2nd night come in from work & my key card doesn't work, receptionist asks my room number and resets it for me. Proceed to my room and find all my possessions cleared out...everything! My clothing, toiletries, toothbrush - all gone & room has been cleaned. I go to reception and explain what's happened and the girl asks for my booking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank emmasL5615UF
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Croydon Central Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your... More 

Lydney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No toiet paper in the room and had to go to reception who were not very helpful. After my bed had been made someone had been lying on it, and the towels had been used as they they were in a worse state than I had left them in the morning. No air conditioning and to noisy to leave windows... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Liztravelbug
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Croydon Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service... More 

Buckinghamshire
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reception staff John that checked us in was very efficient and professional and made us very welcomed. The stay for the weekend was good apart from the day staff Hifsa was really rude and unprofessional only asked a general question and the response was disgusting.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank dionnejohn
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#5 of 22 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
easyHotel London Croydon
easyHotel London Croydon
#18 of 22 in Croydon
2.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel

Address: Norfolk House | Wellesley Road, Croydon CR0 1LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: $68 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Croydon
Travel Lodge Croydon
Croydon Travelodge
Croydon Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay