We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well we where pleasantly surprised how easy it was to find this hotel, with ample parking at the rear of the hotel. We stayed in a ground floor room next to the restaurant and thought as there as a large tv screen attached to the wall in the restaurant we where in for a noisy night but we didn't hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Place isn't the best location and staff were very unpleasant. Rooms were ok not the cleanest but did for sleeping in. Breakfast was cold on all bits and not very nice. Anybody can get into the hole on the ground floor and people were jsut sitting in there was not good place to be.

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor0606
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Croydon Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on... More 

Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel for economy stay. Not far from London - railway station East Croydon is just 5-7 min by foot. From EC to London Bridge - 20 min by train. There are many shops and eating areas around - everything for comfortable stay! Clean, spacious room with extremly fresh linen. Recommend!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lu_Jones_UA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the London travelodge for 2 nights. We did not get a decent sized family room . The room was quite small hot and stuffy nothing like what was in the picture at all. and there was no sort of room service available either. The en suite bathroom was very small and uncomfortable to use. We were also... More 

Helpful?
Thank juhuhahu
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Work in their infinite wisdom booked us into this place for 3 weeks ... enough to say it was shocking . Food !!! Burnt on the outside frozen on the inside , that was if it wasn't from a microwave . THE ROOM ... the narrowest beds I've ever come across but the noise from outside was horrendous. Working nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate... More 

Westerham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quiet enough on the top floor as far enough up from busy Croydon town. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Room was standard travel lodge style. Could have been up dated slightly as felt a bit old and worn in some areas

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michala R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cleaning service available everyday, generally guiet area, parking was a problem as we didn't know that zone at all, but as soon as we found one, we're less stressed, and enjoyed our holiday using oyster cards for a week, for zones 1-5 was 60 £ each. There are also two nice play parks for kids close to the hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank laurakE8891FI
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointed with the lack of security here. Witness three young staff being hassle by youths who just walked in from the street. We needed to help out to get these youths out of the reception area. The bedrooms were OK and we thought generally clean. It is what it is for the price your paying.

Helpful?
Thank BristolDawn1
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for addressing your concerns. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review. More 

Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room v. clean and comfy (if far too hot), however, all communal areas (lifts, reception and dining area) were all extremely tatty, worn and dirty. Poor cooked breakfast, with limited choice because staff were slow at replacing - having said that there was primarily only 1 chap doing everything. There were a few tourists and I was very embarrassed that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the cleanliness and comfort of your room, although we would like to apologise for the issues with our public areas and the food in our bar cafe that you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on... More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

been using travelodge for 4 years nows always clean and comfortable staff very friendly. most near rail station. cheaper than other places . clean towels every day and coffee and tea in rooms . many thanks.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank saraX5550GY
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#7 of 22 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 stars 857 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
0.3 mi away
easyHotel London Croydon
easyHotel London Croydon
#18 of 22 in Croydon
3.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel

Address: Norfolk House | Wellesley Road, Croydon CR0 1LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: $68 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, LateRooms and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Croydon
Travel Lodge Croydon
Croydon Travel Lodge
Croydon Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay