We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,978 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,947: English reviews
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed here for one night for a business conference in September 2016. The hotel is quite imposing and impressive from the outside, but that is where is stops. The room was very average. My worn carpet needed a good stretch and the bed was saggy. The bathroom was adequate (if a little dated), with a shower over the bath... More 

Helpful?
Thank nikolai365
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stunning grounds and due to my room situated on top floor I had a spectacular view of the sunrise Shower did not work in the room. Room however was comfortable enough to get a good night's kip just disappointing having the option limited to a morning bath- so time limited had strip wash instead. Breakfast was good home style cooking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Debbie D Thank you for comments and I apologise that we did not meet all of your requirements and expectations whilst staying with us on this occasion. I am however pleased that you enjoyed the views and grounds we are able to offer to our guests. Please be assured that all of our guest feedback is valued and addressed... More 

Stirling, Scotland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Was recommended this hotel by a work colleague while working in Croydon. It is certainly an imposing and impressive looking place. Check in for me was fine though everytime I passed through reception there was a long queue, and I had to wait a while to check out. It's a big hotel and a bit of a rabbit Warren. Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank clype33
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear clype33 Thank you for your constructive comments which will be addressed with our Management team who meet regularly to identify any areas of improvement to enhance our guests experience and i hope you will return to experience any improvements made in the future. Eilis Noble More 

Sussex
Level Contributor
247 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a revisit for dinner bed and breakfast, Our room had windows with rotten frames and even a pane of glass missing, whilst I appreciate history and tradition i do believe it needs to also be functional and fit for purpose.

Helpful?
1 Thank Simba3262
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Simba3262 Thank you for your comments and i apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. I have reviewed your feedback with my both my Maintenance and Housekeeping Management team and this will be addressed as a matter of importance. Eilis Noble More 

Birmingham Uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed a very pleasant spa day at Selsdon park. As others suggest, the hotel itself is rather grand in a nice grounds and a lovely building but overall the facilities are a little tired and dated. The spa has all the makings for a very lovely retreat, a decent sized pool with loads of relaxation space around it, lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank FatimaBirminghamUK
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear FatimaBirminghamUK Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am pleased to read about the many aspects you enjoyed of your stay whilst with us. I can confirm that we are currently reviewing our leisure facilities and changing rooms and that we are expecting a delivery of new lockers imminantly. We do hope you will... More 

Hartley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bought a spa weekend by my daughters for our 35 th Wedding Anniversay. It's now 10.28 on check out day and we're already back at home! On arrival Friday told there were lots of events going on so we're put in a room which was incredibly shabby overlooking a roof covered in Bird crap. Complained and was moved. Food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank epayne2016
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear epayne2016 Thank you for your comments I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guests staying within the hotel. Please be assured that I will be addressing your feedback with my leisure team and kitchen and I hope that alternative accommodatiion allocated to you for the remainder of your stay was comfortable and met your partys... More 

Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Huge building which is very impressive form the outside and as you walk into reception. The grounds (golf course) are lovely with some great walking. However it took 6 minutes to walk from reception to my room along a variety of long corridors some of which you cannot get 2 people abreast so you have to wait for a gap... More 

Helpful?
Thank Divingdale
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Divingdale Thank you for your comments and whilst you were happy with your room I am sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations on this occasion. Please be assured your comments will be shared with the Management team and we hope to welcome you back to experience any improvements we are making. Eilis Noble More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had high hopes for my luxury Spa Day at the Selsdon Park Hotel for a birthday treat with a mate. But alas...immense disappointment doesn't even cut it! Given the cost of the Groupon deal we purchased, we expected a luxury spa with all the mod cons. Instead we got a shabby spa in need of a lick of paint and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tonia H
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Tonia H Thank you for your comments and I apologise that we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that all of the guest feedback we received is noted and taken on board with our Management team meeting regularly to identify any improvements we can make to enhance our guests experience. Eilis Noble More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a work conference including an overnight stay. From the outside the venue looks amazing and location is really handy as qucik to get to from central London. Inside the venue the main reception areas are nice and appear quite grand, but the hotel is very large and seems to be a bit tired once you get into the other... More 

Helpful?
Thank emilyg85
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Emilyg85 Thank you for your review amd i am pleased you found your room large and bed comfortable. I apologise that we did not meet expectations on this occasion during the event you were attending. I can confirm that our Shuttle Bus has recently had a routine service and maintenance which of course is essential in ensuring our guests... More 

Hindhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From walking in the door on a very hot Friday, there was iced orange juice to cool down travellers. The excellent friendly service continued. The room was clean and comfortable. Lunch and dinner were served buffet style and the quality of the food was excellent. The chef managed to provide a high standard of cooking for large numbers which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue L
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Sue L Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am pleased to read that you found your room to be comfortable and clean during your stay with us at Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club. It is lovely to read how you enjoyed dinner service and we look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

680 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (651)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (183)
Viewed
Room/Suite (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (215)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croydon
2.7 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#5 of 22 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#8 of 22 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 stars 913 reviews
3.0 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
3.0 mi away
Coulsdon Manor & Golf Club
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Et in 200 acres of beautiful Surrey countryside, the Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club is an historic country mansion with an 18 hole championship golf course, luxury beauty treatment rooms and well-appointed leisure club. Perfect for large scale business events in the area as well as romantic weddings, this picturesque setting also features extensive grounds ideal for outdoor team-building and celebrations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 126 Addington Road, Croydon CR2 8YA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: $70 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selsdon Park And Golf Course
Selsdon Park & Golf Course Hotel Croydon
Selsdon Park Hotel Course
Selsdon Park Croydon
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Croydon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay