We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Vere Selsdon Estate

Traveler (1143)
Room & Suite (339)
Dining (29)

About

#17 of 23 hotels in Croydon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Today, the hotel is undergoing a multi-million-pound refurbishment to add 21st-century comfort and style whilst complementing the original character and history of the property. Our new 1042 Restaurant & Bar is now open. Set in the mansion house, dining here comes with views out through the bay windows to the historic gardens.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
2,626Reviews
33Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 431
  • 612
  • 617
  • 483
  • 483
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
The hotel itself is a beautiful and charming building. The dining hall and newly refurbished bar are also very pleasant. The bedroom, however was very disappointing. A tiny obscure room with paint shredding from the walls, a carpet that must have been laid for 30 years and
Read more
We stayed here for one evening as a relaxing stay. There was a wedding going on which they didn’t tell us when booking and it kept us up till 1:30am. The rooms are not sound proof at all and we were right above the venue on the 2nd floor so the music felt like it was in the
Read more
Response from SPHGC, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate
Responded 3 days ago
Dear milli232 Thank you for your feedback. It is frustrating to hear that you experienced noise disturbance from a function being held within the hotel and this was highly unfortunate. Regrettably, there is little that we can do to entirely eliminate noise from functions held within the hotel. We do our upmost to make our guests aware of this and I apologise if this was not brought to your attention personally when making your booking. We do of course endeavour to try to allocate the nearest bedrooms to guests who are actually attending the event and, of course, we will always endeavour to provide alternative, quieter rooms upon request when possible. Noise is generally kept to a minimum after midnight and we will speak with the external supplier of the music on this occasion in relation to acceptable noise levels.
Read more
Nice place to pop for a coffee/drink. The setting is lovely with the bar overlooking the gardens and golf course. You can sit outside or in the conservatory. Very relaxed. Service is a bit slow but the staff are lovely and friendly. Not expensive.
Read more
Response from SPHGC, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate
Responded 1 week ago
Dear May K Thank you for our review following a visit to De Vere Selsdon Estate. I am pleased you enjoyed a relaxing time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
The room (3rd floor)was good with poor soundproofing. Crittal windows didn’t fit well but I had ear plugs. A maze of rooms with small stairs. Refurbishment would take years. Disabled folk should go elsewhere in my opinion. Food average - choice and quality. Could not add drinks
Read more
Response from SPHGC, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Hltrvwer Thank you for your comments. I would however like to confirm that we do have accessible rooms available for guests with a disability should they wish (and they of course notify us at the time of booking) and all public areas are of the main hotel and grounds are also accessible.
Read more
We stayed for our wedding night in one of the suites. It was lovely. I have been coming to this hotel over many years for various functions and have never been disappointed. It has benefitted recently from a refurbishment and is a high standard. I love the old-fashioned and
Read more
Response from SPHGC, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jtstubbs Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing De Vere Selsdon Estate for such a special occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
selsdon park & golf course hotel croydonselsdon park and golf courseselsdon park hotel courseselsdon park croydon
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCroydon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing