We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton London Croydon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton London Croydon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,010 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 962: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms at this place could do with a general redecorate as they look a bit tired. Staff, service and hotel location brilliant. Stay here regularly and would definitely recommend this hotel. Breakfast was great. Decent selection of hot and cold

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayyaz A
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Comfortable room , request for a quiet room accepted, lovely staff , parking on site, only problem wifi kept logging out and had to re enter it which was quite annoying. No vending machine onsite for drinks.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara-jane J
Donata P, General Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Sara-Jane J, I was glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay with us at Hilton London Croydon. I do apologise for the issue with the WiFi, we are looking into that at the moment to resolve it. We do hope that we can be of service to you again in the near future. Kind regards Donata...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room we stayed in was very big and comfortable. We had everything we needed in the room and it was very spacious. Customer service was good from reception, however housekeeping disturbed us three times before the check out time and we felt that they were in a rush and wanted us out of the room as soon as possible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Somaya S
Donata P, General Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Somaya S, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad that everything was to your satisfaction. I do apologise for the issue with Housekeeping and the waitress at the Restaurant, I assure you that this is not the norm at our hotel and the necessary retraining has been carried out with the team members concerned. We...

Malahide, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First of all the location is awesome! And the staff is good, and the food at the bar is great! However, if you care about the quality of the bed and the room then don't stay here. We had points and used them to stay before xmas to shop London and see the sites. I can tell you that after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndriasMom
Donata P, General Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear AndriasMom, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us at Hilton London Croydon. I am glad that you found our location and food to your satisfaction. I am sorry to read that our bedrooms were not to your liking. we are currently running several projects in the hotel as we work through...

Fareham
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit this Hilton regularly, as we have relatives in the area. We are always welcomed warmly and appreciate the efficiency and friendliness of the Front desk and Larder staff. The rooms are clean, warm and well equipped and water is hot, almost too hot, and towels are plentiful and fluffy. Beds are comfortable and bedding spotless. Breakfast in the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WinnieFareham
Donata P, General Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear WinnieFareham, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review of our hotel. I am so glad that you consider our hotel as a home away from home and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Donata Palev General Manager

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The "very good" I gave is entirely due to the friendliness and efficiency of the staff! The furniture in our room - we were on the second floor - was definitely looking very tired and needed replacement, but I understand that the hotel is undergoing total refurbishment - so - hopefully that issue will be solved soon - but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gudrun R
Donata P, General Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Gudrun R, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We always try to create unforgettable experiences, I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future! Kind Regards, Donata Palev General Manager Hilton London Croydon

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Warm welcome by friendly staff. Had booked 2 rooms and was very happy to be offered interconnecting rooms so I could keep an eye on my kids. Rooms and linen were very clean. Lobby and restaurant were great. Wide selection for breakfast. Rooms could do with refurbishment, new carpet & fittings etc. but overall not bad at all. Connection to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukami N
Donata P, General Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Mukami N, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We always try to create unforgettable experiences, I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future! Kind Regards, Donata Palev General Manager Hilton London Croydon

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times. Yes, the rooms are a bit tired but they are clean and warm. Some people expect the earth and complain about the slightest thing. Breakfast is fab, with plenty of choice. Bar area lacks atmosphere and the drinks are expensive. Easy, free parking. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3451YOstephenh
Donata P, General Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear W3451YOstephenh, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future! Kind Regards, Donata Palev General Manager Hilton London Croydon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I gave this hotel 1 star purely because of the experience I had on my last visit. I and my family have used this hotel on a number of occasions. But our experience in November was marred by the actions of the staff. We reserved a junior suite well in advance, however, on checking in, we were told that our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Biafuru O
Donata P, General Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Biafuru O, First of all, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am sorry that your stay was far from satisfactory, I would like to assure you that we highly value your feedback, and I can assure you that this is certainly not reflective of our usual standards. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Oldham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights over the Xmas period whilst visiting family. Food lovely, room comfortable and staff provided excellent service. Great to be able to take the dog also. Likely to stay again when visiting family.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenDuran
Donata P, General Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear KarenDuran, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future! Kind Regards, Donata Palev General Manager Hilton London Croydon

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

262 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (228)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
1.5 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#7 of 25 in Croydon
944 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
1.5 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 8 miles from the sights and shops of London, the contemporary Hilton London Croydon hotel is just 16 minutes by train to Victoria Station. Do business in one of 15 meeting rooms for 3-300, or work out at the gym. Round off your day with dinner at The Larder Restaurant or a nightcap at the bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Croydon

Address: 101 Waddon Way | Purley Way, Croydon CR9 4HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: $59 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Croydon 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA and Priceline so you can book your Hilton London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Croydon Hotel Croydon
Hilton Hotel Croydon
Hilton Hotel London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Croydon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Croydon staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Croydon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles AndriasMom, 5 days ago | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 904SteveB904, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“away from the lift”
 of 5 bubbles Lynnep_Willerby, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the car park are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles terreus, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“Try and book a room at the back as the front can be a little noisy but not a Major problem”
 of 5 bubbles 626janeyj, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay