We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge South Croydon

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge South Croydon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

when I arrived, I was told there was no room available. How can the booking system be that dis-functional? The rude desk clerk told me he would put me in another travel lodge elsewhere, but that did not have car parking. I told him that was unacceptable. After arguing with me for 10 minutes, he finally admitted that there was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank bradwebb2002
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review More 

Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location perfect for what I needed. On arrival, the outside of the lodge was really well presented & clean easy on the eye & welcoming. Their personal FREE of charge car park was perfect, I had a great view of my car from my bedroom window, I think what they could possibly improve about their FREE of charge car... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SamGiggsyBroadbent96
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback is invaluable and a copy... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The receptionist who apparently was as well housekeeping. When I asked the question about breakfast he even didnt lok at me so i couldnt get it if he is evenue listening. Which is not nice at all. As myself working in customer service I know that's the worst thing what you can do for client.Even the checking in. I didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 297ingai
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights (unfortunately) in this rather run-down Travelodge. Really depressing room with old furniture - though bed was comfortable and we slept well. My main gripe is with the cleaning - or lack of it. The bathroom was generally clean but the toilet bowl was very stained. This could easily have been cleaned with bleach. The bedroom was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank handel21
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our South Croydon Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Zug, Switzerland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

We had a terrible experience at this hotel. Numerous problems during our stay - room not set up correctly despite booking and paying extra for a family room; room not serviced during our stay - we finally asked at reception once the toilet paper had run out and the bins were overflowing; room temperature really hot (had to sleep with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank familyof32016
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our South Croydon Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

St Eval, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Great location, sits above a Toby Carvery pub, 10 mins max from the M25 and a 5 min stroll to the train station, perfect for a half hour journey into the city. We even parked our car up for 2 days free of charge in the car park. The surrounding area seemed very nice and although near the main street... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 277shaund
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our South Croydon Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so pleased to hear you found the location of our hotel ideal for your needs and your room was peaceful despite the area. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

It was a late decision ( around 8pm ) to stay here. It was just myself and my 2 young sons aged 8 and 6. We were greeted by an incredibly friendly man at the reception by the name of David. He was exceptionally helpful and showed us around the room before I booked. The room and facilities were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank superspurs2013
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our South Croydon Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're thankful to hear our Team Members David and Klassie were friendly and helpful during your stay and you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We aim to provide a... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

My family stayed at Travelodge south Croydon the staff was very nice very helpful nothing was too much to ask for. The rooms are clean, clean towels every day. The South Croydon Travelodge is like home from home, it's a lovely little hotel that's great in value well done Travelodge South Croydon

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

We're happy to learn our hotel team were helpful and kind throughout your recent stay with us at our South Croydon Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your comments with us. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Rooms were OK as we just stayed 2 nights we paid for bed and breakfast which comes in a box to eat in your room however the Toby was linked to it and had to pay extra for the full breakfast there and extra for teas/coffees etc tea was not very nice at all avoided that! Room was very nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jv271
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of our South Croydon Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the service received however we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by cleanliness of the Hotels public area. Feedback is invaluable so we would like to thank you again and we do hope you will stay with us... More 

wales
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

We booked in at short notice due to a family emergency . It was after 7.30 pm , getting late and we had a toddler with us . Booked two rooms which were fit for purpose , one a double room , one a twin room . The twin room only had 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel ?... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank totty01
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our South Croydon Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
1.8 mi away
easyHotel London Croydon
easyHotel London Croydon
#18 of 22 in Croydon
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge South Croydon

Address: 415 Brighton Road | South Croydon, Croydon CR2 6EJ, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Croydon South)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: $53 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Croydon 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge South Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge South Croydon Hotel Croydon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay