We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westciti Caroco Aparthotel

Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)

About

#13 of 23 hotels in Croydon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Westciti Caroco Aparthotel is a unique concept that provides benefits of serviced apartments in hotel. Westciti is ideal for business or leisure guests looking for serviced apartments in London. We are located in a quiet street a short walk from East Croydon Train Station which offers a 15 minute direct link to central London via London Bridge and London Victoria. Canary Wharf, Moore gate, Liverpool street, Paddington, Aldgate, Wimbledon, Sutton and Bank stations are just 30 min Link. Gatwick airport is approximately 25 minutes away by train or 30 minutes by car. Croydon offers two shopping centres, Whitgift and Centrale. A wide variety of shops and restaurants are within 5 minutes walking distance. Box Park Croydon is just ten minutes away. The Aparthotel is the perfect solution for guests looking for affordable, comfortable accommodation outside London’s busy central zone. Westcitis Caroco Apart Hotel Croydon is a newly designed property offering spacious contemporary studio apartments within a hotel. This offers you Communal facilities lounge, dining room and include a laundry facility and a gym. Free high-speed wifi and a free 24-hour self-service continental breakfast are also provided. All our hotel apartments have comfortable beds, tables and chairs, with tea/coffee making facilities. Hairdryers and irons are provided, and a cot can be provided on request *. The mini kitchens are fully equipped with fridge freezers, microwave, pots and pans, crockery and cutlery. There is also a comfortable guest lounge/diner for use by all guests. Westciti offers friendly service, clean and well furnished hotel apartments, providing all your accommodation needs at affordable prices.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
93Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
37Reviews
2Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The apartment block was off the main road and at a quiet street. We had a twin bed room at the upper level. The room was clean and equipped with kitchenette. It was fine for a short stay. Free parking spaces were available at the front and at the back of the apartment block
Read more
This is more like a hostel. Walls and doors are not solid -light and aiir coming through the door when locked. We had a lot of house and strong marijuana smoke throughout the night and no one is onsite to address it. It is not near the train station or center, walkable but
Read more
Response from Rishi B, Owner at Westciti Caroco Aparthotel
Responded Apr 13, 2019
Dear Patty, Thank you for taking time to write a feedback about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay. There were one family who booked three rooms and they were talking in general in a room which is next to yours. You have send us an email at 10:42PM and we had a member of staff at the premises at 10:48PM he has requested the guest to keep the noise down and within 5 min the guest went to their respective rooms. As discussed next day that we do operate on strict non smoking policy and if we feel someone is possessing marijuana then we do report to police immediately. We can stop people smoking in our premises but we cannot stop someone smoking on the street. Also the train station is 10 min walking distance which is clearly stated on all the websites. You were demanding the refund for the first night which we clearly refuse because within 5 min we took action and resolved your issue.
Read more
We visited this hotel on our annual trip to attend the Remembrance Day parade. The hotel is clean and comfortable and though our room wasn't the biggest aparthotel room I have stayed in, it was still comfortable and had all the useful kitchen fittings and supplies which make a
Read more
We stayed at a Croydon hotel as we knew there were good transport links from East Croydon and as the accommodation was cheaper we could stay for longer. The room was clean and comfortable and my daughter and I felt completely safe. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The
Read more
I stupidly forgot items in the room and there are no staff on the premises overnight until 9am which for me is a Health and Safety issue. As I couldn't get these items back at 6am I had to catch my flight hopeful in the knowledge Rishi could organise to send them by courier.
Read more
Response from Rishi B, Owner at Westciti Caroco Aparthotel
Responded Nov 6, 2018
Dear Laurie, Thank you for the feedback and we apologies for the inconvenienced caused. I must clear to the readers that you have forget your bag with the laptop, mobile and Euros. Before you called, our staff have reported it as the missing items and we kept your valuable in our safe. You called me in the late evening on Friday and I have informed you that due to weekend please call us on Monday. We have tried to contact many couriers companies and all of them refused to take payment in euros which you left in the bag. We contacted you on Monday and informed you the same, you still insisted us to find a courier company that can take euros. We informed you Tuesday morning that the best way is that you pay it online to DHL and we print the slip and send your courier. We received the email from you on Tuesday and it was picked up on the same day. I understand it not easy to arrange an international courier and I am very happy on how my staff dealt with the situation to send your courier back securely. We pack your bag in box and put our pillows to make sure that your laptop is safe and wont get physical damage during the shipment. Given some miscommunication from you I think this is best service we can provide and given the fact of your all reviews for the properties you have stayed till now I am sure it is impossible to make you happy with the service. Also we do not have overnight staff but we do have 24 hours emergency number, The reason is we have to keep the cost down to give competitive price to our customers. This is how majority of the bed and breakfast work in UK. You can book 5 star hotel and you will get 24 hours reception but you will not find them on Airbnb.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCroydon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing