We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Camberley

Certificate of Excellence
507-537 London Rd, Camberley GU15 3JE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Camberley
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
EXETER
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here before. Always clean & tidy with attentive staff. Secure parking. Located on the London Road not far from the M3. Tip : If you drive to top floor of car park, you are able to walk straight into reception.

Helpful?
1 Thank JakeyDExeter
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Camberley Travelodge recently. Room and all essentials excellent and what I would expect as a TLodge veteran. BUT Experience was very badly let down by the quality of the food - absolutely dreadful. In fairness and when I have stayed at other Travelodge's I tend to eat "out" in the evenings but there was no alternative on this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank simon134
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving. We hope to welcome you again in the near... More 

Travelers are raving about these Camberley hotels

Southampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Great location , clean comfortable hotel , friendly staff who were very helpful and helped us book taxis in the evening .free parking . Right next to M3 motorway and close to a large tescos and 2 food takeaways.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Bigbear82
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We were disappointed with the maintainece issue and the dirty curtains and dusty shelves and underbid areas . The toilet was running the whole time . The sink and bath were blocked with hair ! What a shame

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 254grahamg
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

just out on the edge of town, very good location. near by rail station to get into london. shops close by. m3 motorway easy access, very secure free parking, staff very keen to please. would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Don A
Lympsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

We have never stayed at a travel lodge before and we were pleased with the reception staff cleanliness of the hotel and the room I wasn't sure about having breakfast as I am a fussy eater but the English cooked breakfast was of a high standard

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Breezy12F
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I've stayed in some bad hotels, but this one takes the biscuit. Rooms, facilities etc. are ok for this level of hotel, but the staff were thoroughly awful. Surly, rude, abrupt, unhelpful and obstructive are just a few of the negative adjectives I could use. I can't think of a positive one to balance. Avoid this hotel at all costs.

Helpful?
Thank William W
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer... More 

Epworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night whilst visting family. Easy to find opposite the large Next store. Free car parking, which swayed me to stay here as opposed to the other nearby Travelodges. You do have to compete with the cars queuing for the KFC car park, plus people do park up and nip into KFC. Once I had checked in was able... More 

Helpful?
Thank NLGKB
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as we was visiting family. Lovely room and had a lovely night sleep the first night. Breakfast was nice but cooked breakfast was luke warm. Tables sticky. Second night was a bit noisy with the people opposite us shouting and children running up and down the corridor. I had to tell them to be quiet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zoe W
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

As you walk down the corridor to your room a horrible odour hits your nostrils! There are stains all over the carpets Card system on the doors takes 6 - 10 attempts to get the door to open! Staff only let you have a certain amount of alcohol.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank alexpC2490WI
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Camberley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
1.9 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#3 of 7 in Farnborough
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lakeside International Hotel
Lakeside International Hotel
#2 of 2 in Frimley Green
3.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pennyhill Park Hotel and The Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay