We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Camberley Central

Save
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good35%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“train station”(23 reviews)
“town centre”(15 reviews)
“travel lodge”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair access
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
67
83
43
27
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
67
83
43
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationtown centretravel lodgemulti storey across the roadrooms were clean and tidyshower pressurehanging spacebar cafenight's sleepcomfy bedwould stay here againfirst floorstayed here for one nightwhat it says on the tinpleasant staytea and coffee making facilitiescar parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 251 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Car park was full but wasn’t sure all spaces were for legitimate users. As disabled Parker’s we were lucky our timing was good and we were able to use street parking. Clean basic rooms. Shower difficult to control was very hot. Tea and coffee facilities...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 711traceyo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed here many times in the past for business and I have to say it’s always been a pleasant hotel in a very convenient location. This time was with friends. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby to choose from, we started our night...More

Thank Bigtone71
Reviewed 1 week ago

No parking, had to park in a multi storey across the road. Room didnt have the correct amount of beds in.the staff were rude and ignorant of my complaints. Breakfast was cold and dried out and clearly been left under the hot plates for ages.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank neilhoulders88
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley CentralResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for reviewing our Camberley Central Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly this travelodge is in the center as the name suggests so you get easy access to all the shops and bars. This does mean a little noise from the road. I had a room toward the back so I was fine. The room was...More

Thank barrysalt51
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want a king size bed don't stay here, as the beds are very small, the room doesn't have any storage in it. The Breakfast was of a poor standard, they kept running out of food, when i questioned it a staff member was...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ronnie P
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social media Team at Travelodge Camberley CentralResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you were not happy with the bed in your room or the amount storage space. We are currently in the process of updating our hotel rooms to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Camberley
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$60 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelPower so you can book your Travelodge Camberley Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Also Known As
Travelodge Camberley Central Surrey
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lfcf0
March 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from StuInSutton | Reviewed this property |
There are a handful of spaces at the back of the hotel but a good multi storey about 5 minutes walk away
1
Vote
sparkles503
August 8, 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Christine M | Reviewed this property |
They serve breakfast and evening meals on site, I am not sure about lunch. Only a short walk away is the Town Centre, behind the multi storey car park, there are a great selection of restaurants and cafés.
1
Vote
Sally C
August 1, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from SmudgerSJA | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a eating area in the centre of camberley less than 5 minutes away near the cinema which has a few different restaurants
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a room at the back. Much quieter"
Read review
"If you do stay here, get rooms on the road-side (nearer Camberley) to avoid the train noise early in the..."
Read review
"Some rooms face the station, however this wasn't a problem."
Read review
"It has a main road to one side and a railway line to the other so it difficult to get a quiet room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing