We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel

Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Bagshot
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
You'll be off to a great start staying at the characterful Premier Inn Hotel Bagshot - within easy reach of Ascot Races and other leisure attractions, overlooking the local cricket ground. The bright lights of London and business hubs including the Eli Lilly HQ are also a breeze to reach by road or rail. Get building at Legoland. Hang on tight at Thorpe Park. Or savour some right royal magnificence at Windsor. Golf and the Farnborough Air Show are other sound reasons for making this your Bagshot base, with its handy Beefeater restaurant, spacious rooms and lovely, comfy beds Directions: Exit M3(J3). Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Turn left at traffic lights, at 1st roundabout take 2nd exit towards Bagshot. At mini roundabout turn right, then right at traffic lights onto A30 towards London. The hotel is next to the Cricketers Beefeater.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
554Reviews
3Q+A
97Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 213
  • 202
  • 87
  • 32
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
While on my way through the Ascot traffic today, I realised I had forgotten my paperwork for my lunch time meeting! With a return journey home likely to be over an hour and with 20 minutes to spare I had an idea. If my office could email the docs all I needed was some one to print them off. With Premier insight, Josh on reception came to the rescue and obligingly printed off my three pages and saved the day. Thank you Josh and thank you Whitbread for instilling in your team the same ethos today as you did when I worked for you some thirty years ago, “to be the customers favourite” Thank you and long may you reign!
Read more
Thefts from commercial vehicles in the car park are an ongoing & long-standing situation at this hotel. This has been verified by the local constabulary. Premier Inns feel that they only have to display a warning notice at reception when you check in to honour their duty of care to their customers The manageress, who is largely unavailable, informed me that check in staff should have verbally warned us also. This did not happen. They couldn’t care less, and neither could the Police. The CCTV footage didn’t work adequately enough to discern registration plates, although they were able to tell me that the offenders were the usual white Fiesta & black Mondeo that has again perpetrated the crime. So the same criminals are persistently offending unimpeded & with no fear of being apprehended. Premier Inn blatantly does not have the welfare of its customers in mind whilst allowing this endemic & pervasive situation to continue without interruption. Room cleaning, restaurant, staff efficiency were worse than last time. Run down, dirty and uncaring. Additionally, the receptionist had been told not to give out the manager’s contact details & said there was nobody she could call. Come on Premier Inn, where are your morals & integrity?
Read more
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Good afternoon, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I'm really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience on this occasion. I'm sorry to hear that there was a theft from your vehicle, the staff will do their best to assist further if this ever happens however we would always advise to speak to the police first and foremost so they can look into this appropriately. I'm afraid our team can't give out the contact details for managers, however please be assured we have logged your comments regarding this, and this will be picked up internally so we can try and improve moving forwards. Apologies again for any disappointment caused due to this, but I do hope that we can welcome you back in future for a much more enjoyable stay. Kind Regards, Laura
Read more
Despite being on a busy road we heard nothing of the traffic. Apart from there being no slip mats in the bath resulting in my daughter slipping over and bruising her thigh I would say be wary if an elderly traveller.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Staff need to cheer up and restaurant staff need to do the same as well as be a bit more quicker in service not a great place to go with children. Wouldn't attempt to go to this Premier Inn in summer as no air conditioning rooms are really hot
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations Team at Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. It's very disappointing that you didn't think the service from the staff at our hotel and restaurant was up to our usual standard. We do know it can be frustrating to wait a long time if the service wasn't the quickest. We are not sure what the other issues were that you experienced, but we will ensure that your feedback and comments have been passed on to the relevant teams. This also includes the manager of the hotel who will be able to chase this up with the hotel team to help prevent any similar issues from happening again. Once again we are very sorry for any disappointment on this occasion, but we are confident on your next experience you will have a much more enjoyable stay! Kind regards, Danny
Read more
This hotel is and Beefeater is in need of some TLC. The restaurant felt dirty and looked like it needs a refurb with new carpets and tables, toilets were horrible food was ok though. Family room was too small and lack of air con was an issue as it was so hot in the room. With the window open the traffic from the road outside was difficult to ignore and there was a bright orange Street just outside that lit of the room! Overall, a poor experience. We use Premier Inn a lot when travelling around the country with the kids, they are usually above average but this one falls short in my opinion.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn bagshot hotel bagshot
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBagshot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing