We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Tamworth Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Tamworth Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Bridlington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Basic but very clean and comfortable hotel. Within walking distance to beautiful Tamworth town which is an absolute gem. The only downside is the road noise and as it was very warm we could not shut the windows. There was an electric fan provided but this was too noisy to leave on. Staff very nice and I could not fault... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank denisewM8971NN
london
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

mosquitoes in lift and at entrance of hotel, the fan in room was very dirty had to clean it myself also the bath was blocked other than that the price and location was good except for the matress which you could feel the springs

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 830muhammedk
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night as visiting snowdome and drayton manor. Excellent location for both. Rooms far too hot and beds very uncomfortable so hardly any sleep for us 😪 which meant tired kids next day. Not good!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 871vikkih
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

good for an overnight stay for a short trip. it's nothing amazing but for the price you can't go wrong. clean and tidy. childrens beds a little hard. it gets a bit stuffy during the night but there is a fan in the room. had a problem with connecting to the wifi but the lovely receptionist sorted it straight away.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky L
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean and tidy room. Reasonably strong wi-fi. Excellent shower. The only down side is the cost of the room unless you book in advance, other than that it was good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank stulaker1973
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and big rooms with everything you'll need for couple nights. Though my daughters put up beds had the springs coming through the mattress! Main bed was comfy. Very local to town centre, cinema across the road, Wetherspoons pub and Frankie and Bennys few moments walk. Drayton Manor is a 10 minute taxi ride away (only £7 - 8 one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte F
NEWCASTLE
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night before spending the day at Drayton Manor. The hotel its self is very good, lovely and clean. A warm welcome was given. Good value for money but the rooms need air-conditioning. We had 2 rooms and both were like furnace's even after Nathan on reception ( who knocked on our door when we had propped... More 

Helpful?
Thank GEORDIEGIRL27
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The heat in this room was unreal! None of us got much sleep, there were no extra fans in reception when asked. Had a very ratty child and adults the following day which spoilt our trip to Thomas Land :-(

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Newtaz
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tamworth Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we... More 

Bridgwater, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was about 16 including children of us staying in the hotel for our fun packed weekend at drayton manor. We arrived to a very welcoming receptionist who dealt with all of our family issues very well. Even drying some clothes (Log Flume soaking):). The hotel is ok, nothing special but very well located and cheap.

Helpful?
Thank Craig P
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Tamworth Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Adequate, clean and tidy room. Bed was too hard, not enough tea bags, and a bit of a drippy shower after using it. The shower itself was good, just like the room. Adequate and tidy. The bed was not King sized as advertised, but was still roomy just like ours at home, even though it was too hard and a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tamworth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth M42
Travelodge Tamworth M42
#6 of 11 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#7 of 11 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Tamworth Central

Address: Travelodge Bolebridge Street, Tamworth B79 7AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Price Range: $45 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tamworth Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Tamworth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#8 Family Hotel in Tamworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay