We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Tamworth M42

Save
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good28%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“service station”(24 reviews)
“burger king”(17 reviews)
“travel lodge”(27 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
151
95
50
19
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
151
95
50
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationburger kingtravel lodgeservice areamotorway servicesmoto servicecar regfamily roomdrayton manorbirmingham airportexcellent value for moneyroom was cleanroom keybathroom floorlady on receptionwhat it says on the tinconvenient location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's not the Ritz, but you pay more than ten times less for this room. For sleeping and short stays I can't see any issue...fed up of people wanting gold standard for tin prices. Also great if you need a coffee at 6am!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank pnmcummins
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family were traveling up to Newcastle from Plymouth , the weather was getting worse a lot of snow and blizzards, we decided to stop over as it was getting dark and over the radio police were advising motorists not to travel unless...More

1  Thank 252donnaj
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the experience is very excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and nice, the manager is very nice and pleasant and helpful, would recommend this to family and friends.

1  Thank gemmacross97
Reviewed March 15, 2018

OK, it's a Travelodge on a motorway service station. This is where itinerant van and lorry drivers will stay, so don't expect much, since not much is what you'll get. Fair value for money, although it's not a lot of money at that. Try not...More

1  Thank MikeMayUK
Reviewed March 13, 2018

My room was on the ground floor and the people above me were noisy. Every foot step and movement could be heard. Fortunately, they went to bed at a reasonable time, but were up at 5.30 am so I had to be up as well....More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rosieposieanna
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth M42Responded March 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're very sorry to hear that found the area/facilities surrounding the hotel to be disappointing and you were disturbed by other guests during your stay. We hope that there will be another occasion to...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
$54 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tamworth
#3 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#7 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$54 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tamworth
#3 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#7 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Goalkeeper786
February 28, 2018|
Answer
Response from Mark E |
Yes all of the above is supplied
0
Votes
LIncolnToots
February 1, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rangeyman | Reviewed this property |
If you have booked a room your parking is free, there are a lot of spaces at the service area it’s very busy in summer due to Drayton manor but the rest of the time is ok.
1
Vote
Mamps S
June 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from donmet85 | Reviewed this property |
No hdmi just tvs
0
Votes
Room Tips
"very spacious"
Read review
"if you want peace and quiet don't stay here"
Read review
"Don't chose a family room"
Read review
"If disabled let them know."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing