We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Hotel

Save
Traveler (102)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good14%
  • Average10%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“tudor suite”(28 reviews)
“vodka bar”(22 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
236
63
44
39
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
236
63
44
39
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster of ceremoniestudor suitevodka barwedding breakfastwedding packagewedding venuetoast masterwedding receptionmr mrsamazing weddingdance floorevening buffetbridal suiteevening receptionpiping hotwedding guestswedding night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have had the misfortune of being booked in this hotel several times over 3 months for work reasons. Everytime my sleep has been severely disturbed by noisy guests, noisy ventilation fans, noisy cars parking in the street outside, and even persistent false alarms throughout...More

Thank atrmuema
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a room at this hotel in order to attend a wedding of friends. Receptionist was very friendly, room was absolutely fine, large and clean. Wedding was superb, food excellent and plentiful. The waiting staff were great, professional even though some were very young;...More

Thank patnowfree
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Staying at The Castle Hotel tonight and cannot express how helpful Mike (I think!) and Jade have been. On arrival, we noticed an awful smell (gas/cabbage like) in our room but put it down to there being a restaurant in the hotel. After opening the...More

Thank eeriesjo
Reviewed February 19, 2018

This was our first visit following the re-launch of the Sunday Carvery and we were not disappointed. A warm and friendly greeting we were quickly shown to our pre-booked table and invited up to the carvery without delay. The food was warm, generous portions of...More

Thank David C
Response from CastleHotelTamworth, Guest Relations Manager at Castle HotelResponded February 23, 2018

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we greatly appreciate your feedback! We are glad to hear you found our food fantastic value, We do take great pride in the Carvery and make sure that we offer the very best quality....More

Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

Reception staff helpful. Was here as a guest. Parking limited and used a lot as in town and pay and display. Staff attentive. Food very average and basic but don't know how much cost. Rooms all look very tired and smell of good or smoke....More

Thank SpfJ
Response from CastleHotelTamworth, Manager at Castle HotelResponded February 23, 2018

Dear Spfj, Not quite sure how we failed to meet your needs, Please reply to me at the hotel and we can get to the bottom of what your issues were. other guests on the day were exceptionally happy and had a wonderful wedding. Regards...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$53 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Tamworth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$53 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Tamworth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (102)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (14)
Business Center & Event Rooms (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jeanette W
I have just recently booked a family room for myself, cousin and her 11yr, the room in total came to £75, when booking the total that we were being charged was £90, so i rang the hotel whilst we were online to be advised that upon completion of the booking the price we would pay would be that of £75. However when confirmation of our booking came we had indeed paid £90, ringing the hotel back i was told that we had been charged 2018 prices, and that we would get a call back from the lady that i had spoke with the previous evening. Upon receiving the call back i was told that we had been charged the £90 as we had an extra person in our room, we did not. We had booked a family room that sleeps 4 at an obviously higher rate than the standard double which sleeps 2. Why are we being charged this? The young lady on the phone was rude to us, and eventually refunded £5.. this is not good enough. We want to stay here as family will be here but something needs to be done regarding this.
April 24, 2017|
Answer
Response from CastleHotelTamworth | Property representative |
All booking prices are controlled by a computer booking system, not the receptionist. The correct price should have been for 3 x people on the wedding discount rate £85.00. That is a double/twin £70.00, plus an additional... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If staying in the Brewery annex, avoid the road side rooms as cars to the adjacent multistory flats park..."
Read review
"Top floor was quiet and the rooms spacious and comfortable"
Read review
"I stayed in room 5 it was quiet enough for me."
Read review
"Avoid rooms overlooking Market Street as Bow Street Runner Bar is directly below and noise is inevitable from..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing