We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 11 hotels in Tamworth

Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel

287 reviews
Save
Traveler (12)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Bathroom (1)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“table table”(16 reviews)
“the pub”(25 reviews)
“drayton manor”(55 reviews)
Paid Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (287)Write a Review
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
158
83
31
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
158
83
31
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablethe pubdrayton manorstayed at this hotel for nightsrestaurant next dooran industrial estateadjoining restaurantmeal dealgreat staythe air conditioningfamily roomhour journeya great nights sleepextra pillowsgood quality foodlocation was perfectthomas land
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Peggyontour
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Nathan Hammond M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

2 of us were here on business for 2 nights and it was ok. A few things did put me off though. There were no toiletries only a shower gel dispenser also the toilet paper isn’t a proper toilet roll it’s something you would ind...More

Thank George K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Karen R
Reviewed November 21, 2017

As the title says we booked two rooms for four adults 23,24,25. Dec in September paid and received confirmation.On the 21st of November Premier Inns rang us to say thay are now closed on the 24,25,and will have to stay at the Pemier central in...More

3  Thank Robert I
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345657
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$59 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#4 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$59 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#4 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (12)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Janice H
June 25, 2017|
Answer
Response from TamworthSouth | Property representative |
Hi Janice, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately the rooms don't have fridges however we do have a fridge at reception that we can store guest items in if need be. Many Thanks, Premier Inn Tamworth South
0
Votes
Chen W
March 16, 2017|
Answer
Response from TamworthSouth | Property representative |
Thank you for your recent enquiry. We currently have 2 sets of interconnecting rooms at Tamworth South. We have interconnecting family rooms and a family room which interconnects to an accessible room. We highly recommend... More
1
Vote
Maur1701
September 17, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Maur1701 Thanks for getting in touch. Our hotel is located a 5 minute drive from Tamworth Town Centre where there are a number of shops. A taxi to Drayton Manor would cost around £10 - £15 from the hotel and they can... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms on 1st floor were very quiet, even though we overlooked the parking lot."
Read review
"this is a very green hotel"
Read review
"Family room for the amount of space"
Read review
"Book breakfast!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite