We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre

05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Start your review of Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Been to this establishment a few times on work related travel (work for bt and this is the main site for bt training) I would simply say avoid this place at all costs my first visit was okay the room was dated but acceptable but when it came to the food it is absolutely awful! Walking into the canteen the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madadz69
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Very much aimed at the mass business training / conference market so provides functional budget accommodation. Has the size and feel of a university hall of residence. Rooms are small and a little tired, but clean and warm. Bed rather old and not that comfortable. Food is served canteen style, but was tasty and perfectly acceptable. There is a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJCLeicester
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 5, 2017

I was here for a one night stay and found Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre perfectly acceptable. It is a little sprawling and it takes a moment to get your bearings. My room was in Derwent block and it was clean and modern with good wi-fi. Dinner was a set menu, designed to feed to people staying for training...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewyoung73
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 24, 2017

Stayed here for a church conference for 380 people. It is an excellent centre, the highlight being the newly refurbished restaurant - in style of a Harvester - with excellent food, surprising when 380 people are being catered for. Staff are excellent and very helpful too. The bedrooms are OK, clean and accessible, but rather on the small side, set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 28, 2016

All Ok for a business stay, not great but OK. Room clean and comfortable and food was more than acceptable. Good breakfast. Finding the car park and from there finding the reception was a bit of a task in the dark but we made it in the end.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY C
Llanidloes
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Booked to stay here for 3 day conference. Arrived 8pm - site is poorly lit and difficult to find car park nearly half a mile in a circuitous route from reception, completely filled with BT vans. Walking from reception to accommodation a bit difficult as the site is not well illuminated. Staff moderately friendly. Rooms are modelled on student hall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
Richard S, Director of Sales at Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Yarnfield Park. First of all I've noted the comments about lighting. We are currently engaged in a comprehensive upgrade of the facilities at Yarnfield Park. We are due to commence phase 2 in January 2017 and will ensure that your comments are directly addressed. However, more...

Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

Plastic pillows, couldn't swing a cat in the room, mouldy bathroom, asylum atmosphere, Borstal boys toilets, but cheap beer! A long walk from the car park to reception then back to your room, around the water tower in the middle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel V
Richard S, Director of Sales at Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Yarnfield Park. I am sorry that the stay did not meet your expectations. We welcome around 60,000 people a year to Yarnfield Park and the independently audited feedback that we receive is very positive with an average score of 4.5/5. However, on occasion, we do fall short of the expectation of...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

I can't commenet on the sleeping quarters, accommodation or the food. But as a day bod, the conference rooms are a little worse for wear, the toilets need a bit of a modernisation/clean and some proper signage so the people know how to find them....there just aren't enough of them either. Oh and the coffee is free but tasteless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dick h
Richard S, Director of Sales at Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to Yarnfield Park. I am sorry that not all elements of your time with us met your expectation. We are currently engaged in a £3.5m upgrade to the venue which has seen a new restaurant, bar, Costa Coffee and car park opened. In addition we've begun upgrades to our meeting spaces...

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2016

I have stayed here on a number of occasions for work purposes and although the bedrooms are quite comfortable, it is not somewhere I would stay whilst on holiday or visiting the area. The bar is limited and not particularly attractive to sit in. The restaurant is better with some good food and choice but in a cafeteria style. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BC_and_LR
Richard S, Director of Sales at Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We are primarily designed to be a training and conference centre and as such don't offer a full hotel-style service. Whilst we do have some guests who do stay for leisure purposes most visitors are delegates at events. For those who are staying as leisure guests we do offer a very competitive rate...

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Not stayed in a 'bedroom block' for over 20 years. The 'student union' bar is posher than the one I ember from my uni days lol. The cafeteria is basic and didn't have the smoaked haddock with scrambled egg that I was looking forward to if our normal hotel haven't messed up our booking :-( Great campus reminiscing experience. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeJDawson
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone
2.5 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Stone
473 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#5 of 5 in Stone
276 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Yarnfield Park is a dedicated training and conference centre in the heart of the Midlands. We have over 25 meeting spaces, 338 bedrooms and substantial outdoor space for team building. We are located just off the M6 in Staffordshire, being just 1 1/2 hours by train from London, and less than an hour by car from both Birmingham and Manchester.We specialise in residential events across the national association, not for profit, government and corporate sectors. We are accredited by both the Meetings Industry Association and Compliant Venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre

Address: Stone ST15 0NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stone
Price Range: $67 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarnfield Park Training And Conference Centre Stone, Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“choose a different place to stay”
Mungomini, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared for the very basic of room and facilities”
D6920SVpatrickb, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
“Coniston or Windemere blocks near the carpark”
kencarvosso, May 24, 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful views of trees and countryside wherever you are”
GraceM688, Sep 30, 2015 | Read review
“don't bother”
jeandP9105MG, May 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Priceline
HOTEL.INFO
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates