We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Stafford M6

Show Prices
#1 of 5 Hotels in Stone
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Stafford M6
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Title says it all.. really can't fault this stay. Good value, dog friendly, plenty of parking and grassy areas perfect for walking the dogs. Very little road noise too. Great value for money, what more do you want?

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's in the motorway services area and I am sure it has all types stay there - good, bad and the ugly. Don't let that put you off. It is clean and comfortable and value for money. We took a family room and were very happy. No complaints from us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Stafford M6 Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and we...

Denver, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was really hot, we had to keep opening the window but couldn't leave the window open all night as we were straight onto the car park so would of been too noisey and plus the baby was sleeping under neath it so didn't want her to get too cold during the night while we were asleep. Even she woke...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3452BCaaronl
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always a fab place to stay on our long drive to North Wales. Staff always helpful and friendly. Will be staying again in May - booked already. Room clean and tidy, beds comfy and plenty of tea/coffee making facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 785elaines
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay and that the staff were helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this to be a good location, with great value and great helpful staff. Single beds not good for kids over age 8 though. Springs very uncomfortable but double bed is huge so we all bunked up. The service station is right next door so fine for getting M&S dinner and COSTA breakfast too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurapZ5539WW
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as a halfway overnight stay on way to and from Scotland. A very nice greeting and easy check in and out. Hair dryer available the instant I asked for one. Comfortable bed in a spacious room and good quality towels; plenty of hot water.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first visit to a Travelodge - we usually stay in swanky B&Bs but have become tired of listening to the woes of the owners. We now prefer the freedom of a room only - somewhere you can cater to your own needs (wine and a takeaway dinner). The man that greeted us was very pleasant - the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil m
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were going to the Lake District for Christmas so this was a half way plus stop for us. Everything you would expect from a Travelodge. M & S delivery outside our window quite noisy but this a Service Area so you expect a certain amount of noise. Last year we were situated at the back of the property, no...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4052XXnicolas
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Stafford M6 Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we do...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are spacious with all expected amenities. Fab shower and comfy beds. Floors could do with a hoover but aside from that this is a great value hotel. Lovely gentleman who checked Us in was helpful and gave us directions for our morning journey. Note that when travelling northbound towards this hotel, the travelodge website map tries to direct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki4419
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was spacious and comfortable for your stay with us. It is also great to learn the staff members were helpful throughout your stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

We stayed on business for 3 days and had no cause for complaint at all. Friendly helpfull staff and nothing was too much trouble. A member of staff was at reception everytime we passed which is always reassuring.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 687lesleyn
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone
1.4 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Stone
448 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
184 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#5 of 5 in Stone
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
6.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Stafford M6

Address: Moto Service Area M6 Motorway | Eccleshall Road, Stone ST15 0EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stone
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Stafford M6 1*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Stafford M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stafford m6 Hotel Stone
Travel Lodge Stone
Travelodge Stone
Stone Travel Lodge
Stone Travelodge
Travelodge Stafford M6 Stone, Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Stafford M6 staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Stafford M6 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for one that doesn't look out over the car park”
 of 5 bubbles russj178, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“If all the rooms were like our's you'll be fine wherever you are.”
 of 5 bubbles sylviacatc, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms overlooking the grassy area.”
 of 5 bubbles voyageuse6024, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“Room 271 (was on a corridor of 3 rooms) on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles JackieL63, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“clean bathrooms , comfy beds.”
 of 5 bubbles 710laurenj, May 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay