We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Stafford M6

Show Prices
#1 of 5 Hotels in Stone
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Stafford M6
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay. Very friendly staff - made you feel very welcome, room was clean and tidy (room was made up everyday too) and hotel was very quiet inside and outside too 😀 Would very much recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyN18
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure... More 

Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was concerned we were going to be disturbed due to bring located at a service station. We had a room right at the back and no problems at all. Quiet. Comfortable room. Bed was lovely. Clean. All staff we met were very friendly a.d good with the children. I think Max checked us in and she couldn't be more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lottie4071
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed at this Travelodge two years ago and were happy with the accommodation then, we were pleasantly surprised to see that it had been upgraded with new beds covers and large bath towels. The only disappointment was that the bin wasn't emptied and the bath mat was still lying where we had left it.

Helpful?
Thank russj178
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very disappointing stay. Hotel was dirty - carpets in corridors not vacuumed. Terrible bed - hard and uncomfortable. The room 120 was noisy - could hear every foot step of people upstairs and those in the room next door. Overall a terrible stay - unhelpful staff who on check out said ' It's a Travelodge - what do you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Poluanaigh
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As... More 

Bridport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

could be better in maintenance of doors and maid service apart from that it was ok , the hotel was clean and tidy when we arrived , would have been nice for member staff be on desk when arrived had wait 20 mins before serving

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank benpH8244VX
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. On occasion our team are required to do important work behind the scenes meaning they are unavailable in the public areas. Please rest assured your feedback enables us to improve the service we offer. We thank you again for bringing your thoughts to our attention and we will ensure our hotel management team are... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Most awful dirty, unclean hotel you could ever stay in. Reception: fags butts on floor, dirty carpet with hairs and dirt on every inch of the hotel. Rooms extremely poor, disgusting cleanliness!! Dust on all shelf, mouldy in bathroom, pubic hairs (10+ no joke) all over the toilet, sink and bath. There must be no Hoover at the hotel?! Towels... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank N8258RQiand
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife my Daughter and myself Could not complaint about anything, it was a excellent stay. The rooms were clean and well maintained,the staff were friendly and helpful. The overall stay was more than satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank B2098XCdenisc
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really friendly and helpful guy on reception despite it being late when we arrived. Room was a little tired decor wise but clean and everything worked. Big bed and nice and clean. Shower good. Pleasant temperature

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Abigailrose973
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially when we arrived very late after a delay with other travel arrangements. Room was clean and comfortable and welcoming after a long journey and we were all exhausted.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank michellewH652SX
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

Overall th hotel was easy to find with plenty parking The rooms wa a good size and felt comfortable and fresh when we walked in The beds wa very comfortable to sleep in after a long weekend at Alton towers, would definitely use this hotel again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 591shabnamk
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
3.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Stone
3.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#5 of 5 in Stone
3.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Stafford M6

Address: Moto Service Area M6 Motorway | Eccleshall Road, Stone ST15 0EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stone
Price Range: $64 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Stafford M6 1*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Stafford M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stafford m6 Hotel Stone
Travel Lodge Stone
Travelodge Stone
Stone Travel Lodge
Stone Travelodge
Travelodge Stafford M6 Stone, Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay