We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The White Hart B&B

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leek
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The White Hart B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've just returned from 3 nights at The White Hart, we booked an 'Executive' room at £80 per night. On arrival we were disappointed with this 'basic' room. We had to remake the thrown together bed. The landing carpets are in need of a clean. On the first morning after breakfast, which was nicely cooked & adequate, we were told... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina F
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We pride ourselves on aiming to provide the best we can and the many positive reviews on Trip Advisor pay testament to that. We are therefore very sorry that you felt that we fell short during your recent stay. We can only apologise for any disappointment you had. We endeavour to maintain exemplary standards both... More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

We had a delicious meal with my family no fussing a rushing even though we were there a long relaxing time. Plenty of choice for all tastes and budgets. Tables not to close so there was no banging of chairs and plenty of dinning room. Close to the town and the staff were very friendly and informative.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn F
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time. Thank you for your kind words - we do hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

Stayed here for 1 night after doing the Leek Real Ale Trail. B&B is well located at the top end of the Market Square. Room was very tidy, clean, well equipped and comfortable. The B&B is set over a Tea Room as part of the business and the breakfast was particularly good...lots of choice and freshly cooked to order .....we... More 

Helpful?
Thank T28CEY
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Thanks for your kind words regarding the room and breakfast and for your helpful suggestion about adding parking information on the website. That's something that we'll definitely address. We do hope to welcome you again soon - perhaps for... More 

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

Good clean room, great service, great breakfast and a lovely town. We will be back. Booked at short notice which was no problem and they made sure that we had all the codes to get into our room as we arrived late evening. Difficult to fill 200 words other than to say great place

Helpful?
Thank craig630
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review - really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be back! We do hope to welcome you again soon. With regards More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

We booked an over night stay through "unique places to stay", when I booked the night I had to pay additional £20 for an upgraded room as that was all that was left. To be honest I struggled to see where the £99 for the voucher was let alone the extra charge. Rooms was quite small, carpet marked in places.... More 

Helpful?
Thank micbags
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry about the issue with the rate - unfortunately, through such channels we don't receive the full payment that a guest pays (far from it in fact!). in future, it is worthwhile booking with the venue directly as often more favourable rates can be offered. Apologies about the lack of milk - this was... More 

Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

What a surprising find. The rooms are spotlessly clean and bed comfortable. The staff are helpful and very pleasant. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and plenty of it. The home-made marmalade was a bonus. We have paid a lot more for a lot less in other places. It is so conveniently placed, close to the market place and centre of town.

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your weekend break. We try to provide a quality experience, so we're really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay - and it's great that our homemade marmalade is appreciated! :-) We do hope to welcome you again soon. with regards More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

Love this little place as soon as you walk your greeted its really friendly, and although at first you think it's a small coffee shop, you are surprised by just how much space it has, ideal for meeting friends for lunch or just for two. I have been before but my son wanted a nice breakfast without going in to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent visit - and more importantly, recommend us to other guests! We do hope to welcome you again soon. We have a lovely courtyard at the rear of the tearoom that is a real suntrap so hopefully on your next visit it can be 'al... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

We visited as a group of friends to attend a wedding nearby. The staff were helpful and the rooms lovely. Clean, well serviced and met our needs. Breakfast was great and service was excellent. Thanks.

Helpful?
Thank TeresaNZer
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving a review, and firstly, please accept my apologies it has taken to respond. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind words which we will share with the team. We do hope to welcome you again soon. Regards More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

My husband and I and four friends recently stayed at The White Hart. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Excellent staff, nothing was too much trouble. Good full English breakfast. We will definitely return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine S
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

I had been bought a voucher for Xmas and chose to stay here. Everyone was friendly and the room was clean, the hallway and stairs looked a bit shabby, could really do with a new carpet and a lick of paint. There was a bar open in the town square that played music until about 2am. And all I could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at The White Hart B&B, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review and I'm glad that in the main you had an enjoyable stay. Sorry for the issue with sleep quality. There is a pub located across the road but that closes at 11pm, so I'm uncertain which pub would have been at fault as it must have been one from further along the road. Many apologies... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leek
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leek Town Centre Hotel
1.4 mi away
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rudyard
Hotel Rudyard
#3 of 3 in Leek
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
0.4 mi away
The Daintry
The Daintry
#2 of 17 in Leek
5.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The White Hart is a Grade ll listed building that has been lovingly restored to incorporate luxury four-star Bed & Breakfast accommodation and tea room.Conveniently located in Leek town centre, perfect for visiting The Peak District, Staffordshire countryside or Alton Towers. There are 8 en-suite bedrooms, decorated to the highest standards and fully equipped with all of the facilities that you would expect of luxury four star accommodation.While in Leek why not sample our freshly prepared, exceptional quality, good old fashioned food, served in our traditional tea room. When the weather allows, there is an outdoor courtyard to enjoy alfresco dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The White Hart B&B

Address: 1-3 Stockwell Street, Leek ST13 6DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Leek
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
The White Hart B&B Leek, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing