We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,910 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,903: English reviews
midlands
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

After coming for years to Eden day spa and Hoar Cross Hall in earlier years I was saddened yesterday after myself and 3 friends came for our annual Christmas treat ( which we save all year round for ) things seemed different on arrival place not very warm ! I was feeling under the weather and needed to keep warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidays02
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sat alone at dinner, a solitary business traveller, I was reminded of the words of a Sesame Street song of my childhood 'one of these things is not like the other, one of these things just doesn't belong'. It's very apt for a hotel that does some things well, and other things really quite badly. I booked at very short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DmOr
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a super place and an amazing treat. Great facilities and the refurbished spa areas are excellent. The food was wonderful and the staff absolutely lovely - they were always helpful and prepared to go the extra mile. We had a lively time at the spa event last night - prosecco, mince pies and a free facial... what's not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole H
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So, this was a birthday treat for my wife. While on the whole I would recommend the overall experience, it's a bit of a curate's egg. The Spa: Definitely the best part of the overall experience. It's a huge spa, with an enormous range of rooms, experiences and treatment rooms. It is more than a bit did-organised, and a basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevefburnley
Hoar Cross Hall S, Manager at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stevefburnley, Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your recent visit to Hoar Cross Hall. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience overall. We will be continuing the investment into Hoar Cross and soon we will begin a refurbishment into the bedrooms next year, we are just going through the design process at the moment. The...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked to stay at the hotel as a surprise treat for my husband's birthday. We were lucky with the weather as the sunshine showed the hotel and its grounds in the beautiful colours of Autumn. We checked in to find our rooms were on the second floor at the rear of the original hall with magnificent views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 63latino
Hoar Cross Hall S, Manager at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 63latino, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Hoar Cross Hall. It was great that you experienced a beautiful Autumn day where the grounds do look stunning, and my team looked after your every need. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hoar Cross very soon. Yours sincerely, John Higham Hotel Manager

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Being a self confessed spa connoisseur, I was looking forward to visiting Hoar Cross for the first time. On arrival at the spa reception, we said we were booked on a spa day and the girl at the desk obviously had an attitude problem and just said 'go over there and fill in the forms on the table.' Don't know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenlo860
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I booked a spa day with overnight accommodation for my birthday after hearing fantastic reviews only to come away disappointed. We were given no information at the time of booking regarding dinner reservations or what the package spa treatments included. After not receiving any communication with a week before our stay I phoned them and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
Hoar Cross Hall S, Manager at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracy D, Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay. I also appreciate your comments relating to your evening meal and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. I can only apologise regarding your initial reservation and the treatments not being booked and the abruptness of the receptionist. All the bedrooms at Hoar Cross are very...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we had an absolutely amazing time. The hotel was gorgeous and all the facilities were clean. The dinner and the lunch were of a very high standard, my partner had the steak and said it was the best he had, however the breakfast buffet let things down a little, it was messy and cold. The spa was lovely and although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
Wolverhampton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Hoar Cross Hall on a Friday, beautiful location well kept grounds very picturesque but extremely busy but well organised. From entering the building staff were very professional polite and informative the whole day was well structured . But if you wanted a day of pure relaxation the spar was wonderful I would advise pre-book any treatments as last minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WolverhamptonDee
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for the 4 or 5th time and had yet another lovely day. The 3 course meal at lunchtime was very good and service quick and efficient. Had a facial treatment included in the days package. All highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynda j
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

546 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (516)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (209)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoar Cross
2.6 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
17.6 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,066 reviews
10.0 mi away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#1 of 11 in Stafford
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,396 reviews
14.4 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
932 reviews
0.0 mi away
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a beautifully restored Grade II listed building. We Combine the pleasures of staying in an elegant English Stately Home with the facilities of a modern luxury spa resort, you'll be able to enjoy superb surroundings, fine dining and beautiful bedrooms suites and penthouses. Hidden away in 80 acres of English countryside, the spacious grounds have lakes and wildlife in abundance. Make use of the Tennis Courts, Golf course Practice Area & Driving range. We offer a variety of mouth-watering dishes and a host of therapies to wash away the stresses of everyday life. Treat yourself to a coffee or a slice of cake in the Oasis Cafe. We pride ourselves on our outstanding hospitality, so relax and let our dedicated staff take care of you. Winner of England's Leading Resort at the World Travel Awards for 7 consecutive years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel

Address: Maker Lane, Hoar Cross DE13 8QS, England (Formerly Hoar Cross Hall Health Spa Resort)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Hoar Cross
Price Range: $220 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoar Cross Hall Health Hotel Hoar Cross
Hoar Cross Hall Health Resort
Cross Hall Hoar
Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 434 would be OK, other Tripadvisor reviews suggest caution”
 of 5 bubbles DmOr, 2 days ago | Read review
“It's worth paying the extra for early arrival and spa access, and if you appreciate a slightly quieter experience, get up early”
 of 5 bubbles stevefburnley, 5 days ago | Read review
“A room looking out on to the front - amazing gardens”
 of 5 bubbles Brindlecottage, 1 week ago | Read review
“Dont take room 225 even if they offer you it for free!”
 of 5 bubbles L6260ZIsamuels, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms have lovely country views. Set in its own extensive grounds there is no quite side - it's all quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieB798, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay