We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 226: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
 Click to rate
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying at Premiere Inns often for business I have never been let down from the comfortable beds in the nice rooms to the predictable but well cooked food and the without exception lovely staff. However, the bed and room was a big let down and the food was variable. Thankfully the staff as always in Premiere Inns were perfect and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneeSkye
Greasby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndon4734
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Family rooms are at the front of the hotel which is annoying when trying to get little ones to sleep in a hot room with a noisy road outside so unable to open windows. Fans were also provided. Room 22 above the pub so could hear revellers downstairs.. moved to room no.9 at other side of hotel the next night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev T
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Staying overnight after a family party. We arrived at the room at 11.30pm and immediately discovered that the bedside light switch was faulty and, in fact, dangerous to use. The button was loose and you could see the wiring behind it. We did not use it. In the morning we discovered that the shower was also not working. we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmg930
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay during your recent visit to the Burton On Trent East hotel as your bedside light and shower were not working. This isn't what we'd hope for any guest to experience and I do apologise that there was no alternative option for you at the time....

Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We stayed here overnight as we were attending Donington Park for touring car weekend. We have stopped before, and thought it was nice enough to stay again. The service was great and food was to usual high standards for premier inn. Car park is a bit small and tight, although there is an additional car park over road. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 10, 2017

No great, not poor. Average room supported by good service at reception and breakfast. Did the job for us. Would stay here again if needed. Didn't see any security cameras covering the car park, but may have missed them. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Usual high standards expected in a Premier Inn but with the added bonus of a great team who make your visit memorable in any way they can. They are all polite, helpful & it seems like a very happy team.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette B
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 27, 2017

The room was clean and comfortable - the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient -the car park was next to the property and there was overflow parking across the road immediately opposite the building - there was a restaurant next to the building and tables could be booked by the receptionist - £70 per night perhaps a bit steep for...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

When you arrive , the outside is not a typical Premier Inn, it's an old building and as you walk from the car park along the front of the building you could be worried. In truth the outside is in need of maintenance at least, flaking paint , stained paint an what looks to be a crack in the covering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Crewe
Reviewed February 28, 2017

The standard of the Burton on Trent East Premier Inn was very much in keeping with Premier Inn standards, so I feel I always know what to expect. This Premier Inn doesn't disappoint. It is conveniently located outside Burton on Trent, and within easy reach of Lichfield. The rooms, as always are comfortably, and you sleep very well in the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burton upon Trent
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Cent...
#2 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
449 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
298 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
73 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
2.2 mi away
Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in lovely tranquil and historic surroundings, our Burton on Trent hotel puts so much within easy reach, including Burton on Trent town centre, Alton Towers and Ashby Castle. Explore the beating heart of industrial England at Barton Marina. Or have your heart in your mouth on the Oblivion ride at Alton Towers. Get the pulse racing at Donnington Park Download Festival. Then come back for hearty fare at our Table Table restaurant, and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Directions: Exit A42(J13), follow A511 towards Burton for approx. 7 miles. Hotel is on your left. From A38 follow signs for A511 towards Leicester. Hotel is between Burton and Ashby on right. Next to the Stanhope Arms Table Table. For Satnav postcode enter DE15 0PT. Transport and local information: Calke Abbey A42 J13 Burton Train Station 3 miles East Midlands airport 16 miles Doninton Park race track Alton Towers Twycross Zoo Tutbury Castle Conkers National Memorial Arboretum ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel

Address: 82 Ashby Road East, Burton upon Trent DE15 0PU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Price Range: $66 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burton-On-Trent East Hotel Burton Upon Trent
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back to avoid road noise”
skbarron, Feb 7, 2017 | Read review
“Don't pick 24”
Kenneth1964, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the road.”
lorrainew365, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by the road are noisy with windows open. Avoid room 19.”
ColinE875, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back would avoid the main road.”
JackieTowers, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
PremierInn.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates