We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound

Save
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good39%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“room was clean”(12 reviews)
“hot days”(3 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Pool
Family Rooms
Business Center
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
43
47
23
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
43
47
23
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhot daysdual carriagewaytravel lodgevending machinepost codemins drive awaysat navalton towersbreakfast boxgarden centrea great nights sleepon arrivalcomfortable nightbusiness parkgood sizethe ground floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable and welcoming hotel with basic but comortable rooms. It can be a little difficult to find with the postcode provided, It also does not have any cafe and is not in walking distance to any either - however only a very short drive...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank sih763
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent two very sleepless nights here. Not very clean either. The bedding and towels where clean but the rest wasn't really upto standard Friendly enough staff would definitely not recommended it. Ask to sleep away from the road if your going to stay hereMore

Thank Christine P
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton A38 SouthboundResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the post code as given took us rather a roundabout way, we were helped by the online indication that a sharp turn after the garden centre should not be missed. We had a comfortable sleep on a very snowy night, and the room was...More

1  Thank stevo750
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

A typical travelodge well used but clean and comfortable. Still no free WiFi and no power outlets near the bed so phone charging is a pain. Michelle was really welcoming and couldn't have done more to help. Road signage could be improved.

1  Thank Jim D
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Checked in at about 5pm, when we walked in one of the staff was eating their tea in the reception area which I found very unprofessional! We checked into our room and the first thing we smelt wasn’t very pleasant. The bath/shower was not very...More

Thank Misschelseyx
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton A38 SouthboundResponded February 22, 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Burton Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
$49 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$49 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ann y
May 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pangolin12 |
They do breakfast boxes no hot food or restaurant on site But about a mile away from macdonalds harvester Toby carvery Morrisons cafe and a boat cafe
1
Vote
Ali209
January 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from Pangolin12 |
Hello Yes all Travelodge's are pet friendly there's a fee of £20 per pet per stay
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The family rooms i have been in have all been nice amd spacious"
Read review
"Eat before you arrive or bring food with you"
Read review
"I was put to the back of the hotel -- as the front rooms are just off the A38 which gets busy and can be noisy"
Read review
"Rooms at the back are quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing