We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Wow what a gem reception staff friendly a great nights sleep in the most comfy bed. Some local pubs nearby for food. Room spacious shower nice and hot and a TV with 17 channels. All in all a perfect pit stop and cheap to. Wi fi is available at a cost of £3.00 for 24 hours for 2 devices. Although... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Redruth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and in those 3 nights I had the total of about 9 hours sleep!!! We were on the ground floor and I don't know who was above us, but it sounded like a herd of elephants!! First night, all we heard was bass music until 2am! Second night was a tv and people just constantly... More 

Helpful?
Thank bec0106
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected due to internal noise as we aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests. We will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service we offer. Please note that you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Burton upon Trent hotels

Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Staff seemed diligent to keep reception and stairs clean. However could do with a freshen up in rooms. Could not fault value for money and cleanliness of room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank morgansreds64
Bacup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ignore postcode on booking form as it takes you to wrong hotel resulting in long detour to get to right one! Expect rudeness when you go to wrong hotel first. Check beds before you get in as they are economising by not using sheets! No good for disabled as disabled room still has shower over bath, no emergency chord and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Burton A38 Southbound Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting... More 

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed southbound Travelodge A38 recently and the receptionist Mick Lee was absolutely superb and could not have been more helpful. As ever the stay was comfortable and the rooms are always very clean and tidy,

Helpful?
Thank jonathankilham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent customer service. Efficient and friendly employee on the desk. Nice clean room with very comfortable bed. Clean bathroom. Good night's sleep. Nice soft towels, immaculate bathroom and pretty quiet on the whole. Great for a stop-over.

Helpful?
Thank hannahjhan
Purley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and fresh room with friendly service. I would recommend this hotel for friends and family. There were minor issues, such as a fan should been available to use on hot days and better directions to the hotel. I hope those can be mitigated soon.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sarbastk2016
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We can kindly confirm fans are available in our hotels and should they not be in your accommodation they will be able to borrow from reception. We're pleased you enjoyed clean, fresh accommodation with additional friendly service for our team members. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope to welcome you... More 

Galmpton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I traveled from Devon Thursday straight to stay at the southbound hotel as for some strange reason was cheaper than the Northbound one? Only to get there and be at the Northbound the receptionist said we had to go up and down the A38 to get to the southbound hotel. 6.9 miles and 14 mins later we arrived at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Cheap and cheerful stayed in many travelodges around the country and been brilliant for the price, clean friendly staff . We use the travelodges for short weekend breaks and just need somewhere to sleep really, all the locations we have stated in have good no complaints at all . We defo recommend for economical value

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sophie462
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here whilst working away from home ... but what can I say, "Never Again!" On arrival at the luxurious Room 19 I was met with stifling heat and the smell of sweaty feet! I paused at the door to catch my breath before entering the sweltering sweat box! I put my bags down and collapsed to my knees, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haunchy
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burton upon Trent
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound
#1 of 1 in Barton under Needwood
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Cent...
#2 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
4.0 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Cen...
#4 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound

Address: A38 Southbound Lichfield Road | Barton-under-Needwood, Burton upon Trent DE13 8EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Price Range: $40 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burton a38 Southbound Hotel Burton Upon Trent
Burton Upon Trent Travelodge
Burton Upon Trent Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Burton Upon Trent
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay