We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Splash Landings Hotel

    Alton Towers, Alton ST10 4DB, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveler (650)
    Room & Suite (135)
    Pool & Beach (37)
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good37%
    • Average21%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible6%
    Travelers talk about
    “water park” (1,034 reviews)
    “splash landings” (614 reviews)
    “theme park” (572 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Conference Facilities
    Lazy River
    Water Park
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Alton hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,496)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 2,484 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Had an overnight here in August. Room was big enough for a night and clean. Would struggle if you were staying for any period of time though as there isn't much storage. The breakfast is very good. A buffet with a lot on offer but...More

    Thank Alexander G
    Response from AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Alexander G, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Alton Towers Resort on Trip Advisor. We’re delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with us and that you enjoyed your visit so much. Thank...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Myself and my husband along with another couple stayed at Alton towers splash landings resort, we booked 2 nights and 2 rooms and was really looking forward to a great weekend of the scare fest, On arrival we booked in very hassle free and went...More

    Thank lucky068
    Response from AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Dear lucky068, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Alton Towers Resort on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on our guests enjoying a memorable and magical stay, therefore please accept our apologies if your visit did not live...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Stayed here for 1 night so children could go to Splash Landings Water Park. Size of room was the best thing about it - that said, the room is tired, not very clean and the shower was terrible - spilling out water from everywhere. 15...More

    Thank Karen D
    Response from AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Karen D, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Alton Towers Resort on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on our guests enjoying a memorable and magical stay, therefore please accept our apologies if your visit did not...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We have stayed at Alton towers resort countless times of the last 5 years as before 2017 we were Merlin pass holders. We decided not to renew for 2018 because our last visits were so disappointing. 5 years ago the park and the hotels seemed...More

    Thank Debbie B
    Response from AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Debbie B, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor for our Resort, we really do appreciate receiving comments from our guests. We apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this visit, please be assured all of...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We arrived at The Splash Landings Hotel purposefully early as we were going into the theme park on both days. I did the pre check in at about 9:00, this went really well and was told to go back any time after 3pm to get...More

    1  Thank Andy W
    Response from AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Andy W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your short break. Given our reputation as the UK’s favourite Resort we are always proud to provide such memorable experiences to our guests, and it's very rewarding to hear...More

    Alton Towers Hotel
    2,681 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Alton
     
    CBeebies Land Hotel
    89 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Alton
     
    Alton Bridge Hotel
    155 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Alton
     
    Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
    932 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $200 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 216
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Splash Landings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Staffordshire >
    • Alton
    • Also Known As
    • Splash Landings Alton ,
    • Splash Landing Hotel ,
    • Hotel Splash Landings ,
    • Hotel Landing Splash ,
    • Splash Landings Hotel Alton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (650)
    Room & Suite (135)
    Pool & Beach (37)
    Dining (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (421)
    Bathroom (24)
    Family and Play Areas (22)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Alton Bridge Hotel
    155 reviews
    .85 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
    932 reviews
    12.30 miles away
     
    CBeebies Land Hotel
    89 reviews
    .13 miles away
     
    Alton Towers Hotel
    2,681 reviews
    .09 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Flambo's
    413 reviews
    .92 miles away
    Alton Bridge Hotel Restaurant
    201 reviews
    .85 miles away
    The Burger Kitchen
    166 reviews
    .92 miles away
    The White Hart
    82 reviews
    .79 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Alton Towers Spa
    309 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Alton Towers
    13,083 reviews
    .89 miles away
    Alton Towers Waterpark
    2,360 reviews
    .01 miles away
    Cbeebies Land
    776 reviews
    .81 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mooey75
    October 23, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from deanh00ke1 | Reviewed this property |
    I have no idea, there was no treasure chest in our room. I am sure the hotel could tell you.
    0
    Votes
    Mooey75
    October 23, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from pjjj2017 | Reviewed this property |
    Uh! Thats a good Q but my boys and I were in the Dolphin Room. My youngest thinks there might be some toys??
    1
    Vote
    Kirsty D
    October 13, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Andy H | Reviewed this property |
    You can't pre-book a time for breakfast (at least you couldn't when we stayed in August) but it is VERY advisable to get there for opening time (0700 I think) as you will have to queue.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a pool view room"
    Read review
    "Stick a fan in your car in case of warm weather - there are fans in the rooms, but they are noisy!"
    Read review
    "Try to get a room on the 3rd floor its the same floor as reception and entertainment."
    Read review
    "1206 family room with bunk bed"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing