We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White House

Certificate of Excellence
11 Long Street, Williton TA4 4QW, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
White House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
birmingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a long weekend at this B and B, was made to feel very welcome on arrival, which was a lot later than the ETA we had given the owner, due to the traffic through Bristol, Twin bedded room at the back of the property over looked the courtyard, very pretty with flowers and plants, also plenty of secure parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank kateshill
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just visited the white house for a long weekend break. Very friendly welcoming staff, lovely breakfast with plenty of selection, opted for the full English which was very filling kept us going for the day, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The only negative thing I could say is that the prices of the drinks in the bar seems... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sukie13_11
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The White House is a very good guest house. The hosts were very welcoming and the rooms very tastefully decorated and furnished. It was immaculately clean and the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay here again and will book in for a few more nights next time!

Helpful?
Thank Helen N
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I booked a room as we had a wedding to attend near by. We were greeted on arrival by the owner and although we arrived early we had a very warm welcome and were able to get into the room immediately. The room was exactly as shown on line, it was clean and well furnished. In the... More 

Helpful?
Thank KLS2008
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been travelling down to Taunton for work for quite a while now and wanted to try somewhere different. I really liked this place. The main building you can see in the picture houses the dining room, the bar/lobby and rooms. Whereas my room was in the courtyard, which was very quiet and away from the road, not that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seán H
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed whilst visiting family in the area. Shelley gave us a really warm and friendly welcome. Room was nicely decorated and a good size. Bathroom is in need of updating (good power shower though!) and even though it was June I felt really cold at night. Breakfast was lovely. The only negative really other than the cold was that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynsey H
Essex
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We booked 3 rooms for 3 nights in May for a birthday treat for my Mother-in-Law ~ Rooms were all very clean, comfortable and breakfast was fab. Nothing was too much trouble ~ My Mother-in-Law is in a wheelchair and the owners were most helpful with recommendations on where to eat and where to visit. We would definitely stay again... More 

Helpful?
Thank White_FamilyEssex
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Great stay. Excellent room, huge king size four poster bed. Room 5. Little noise. Bathroom a little small however worth it for the room size. Towels nice and fluffy. Breakfast was lovely. Made to order so a little wait, nice pots of tea and comfortable bar/lounge area.

Helpful?
Thank Callarsen
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Booked a double room for one night. No complaints about the room in the courtyard area other than there is only internet in the main building. We had some planning to do for the next day, so a minor inconvenience for us. I left pre-breakfast, but when my partner went for breakfast she was told it was too late for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TravelAndRun100
Rampieo, Owner at White House, responded to this review

Breakfast times are from 07:30am till 09:30am, these times are expressed by means of one to one commuication when guests arrive. On knowing this yet still arriving for breakfast at 09:50am (20min late) then yes, breakfast time has finished and we are sorry for you inconveniance,but that is a time issue for the individual. The bagage (rucksake) you requested for... More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at the B&B and we were received with a warm welcome. We were down in Somerset for the local rally and stayed here with the rally team. The owner was so friendly and helpful even got up at 6am to make breakfast for our team and one of the others who was... More 

Helpful?
Thank VickyM834
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williton
5.6 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
5.9 mi away
Castle of Comfort Country House
0.3 mi away
Catwell House
Catwell House
#4 of 57 in Taunton
5.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Swain House
Swain House
#1 of 10 in Watchet
5.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wood Advent Farm
Wood Advent Farm
#3 of 10 in Watchet
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
4.7 mi away
Combe House Hotel
Combe House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Holford
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about White House

Address: 11 Long Street, Williton TA4 4QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Williton
Price Range: $108 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White House Williton, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay