We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ralegh's Cross Inn

283 reviews
Save
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“pavlova”(4 reviews)
“the pub”(18 reviews)
“specials board”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (283)Write a Review
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
145
82
27
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
145
82
27
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspavlovathe pubspecials boardcreaky floorboardsgenerous portionslovely mealfour poster bedcomfortable bedfull english breakfastwonderful staybiscuitswarm welcomefeel very welcomestayed for one nighttea and coffeepuddingcarvery
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been coming to Raleghs Cross for years with my father. He adored the carvery, as do I. I have enjoyed many meals here and every time I come over from the US to further my father's estate matters, I raise a glass of...More

Thank C C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! What a find! A country pub that hasn’t gone “trendy”! Accommodated our group of 20 with no fuss, quick service, plenty of room, and the food - fabulous. Choice of 3 delicious meats, perfectly crunchy roast potatoes, and the largest tastiest choice of vegetables...More

Thank DF934
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here this weekend for a motocross day that we were taking part in. The hotel really is in the middle of nowhere so don't expect to have a great phone signal or banging internet as it is just not going to happen. In...More

Thank seasonedtraveller55
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

I was at Raleghs Cross for Chrismas lunch, I got to say it was amazing all the food was hot and tasted amazing. That desert buffet though was amazing. The staff couldn't do enough for you even though they were busy nothing was to much...More

Thank Adam T
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

I felt that I needed to write a review regarding the Christmas day meal as I was most disappointed with the organisation and food. I understand that it was a carvery meal but the queue for the meal was extremely long stretching nearly the full...More

Thank damonintruder349
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345657
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicola E
Absolutely amazed to get a response from management in response to my review dated July 2017 titled Appalling Customer Service as its more than I managed to achieve during all previous contact with the inn. Unfortunately, however this response is totally incorrect. The first time I was told that deposits are usually non-refundable was when I tried to cancel the booking. Yes a letter with a receipt was sent to me but as stated in my initial review no terms and conditions were enclosed. I agree it is a shame I had to voice this disappointment on here but having attempted several times to get a direct answer from management and not, I felt I had no other option, wouldn't you agree? I now see that if the management feel they have to lie then how can staff be expected to offer a high level of customer service. Avoid at all costs.
August 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from andrekorreman | Property representative |
Not that you really need to know this, but i feel i need to say this By the time you requested your money back, my son slipped in the bath, knocked his head, and suffocated to death, I have just recently returned from my... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Front or side rooms have better views"
Read review
"imagine rooms at the back not overlooking car park would be quieter"
Read review
"Rooms at front have great views"
Read review
"The front rooms are the best with a lovely view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing