We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Webbington Hotel and Spa

Save
Share
Webbington Road, Loxton BS26 2HU England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (385)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (21)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Webbington Hotel and Spa is ideally situated in peaceful countryside to the south of Bristol, with good access to the M5 and within easy reach of local attractions. Originally an attractive Edwardian manor, the house and grounds have been developed to create a luxurious and spacious hotel with a brand new leisure club. The extensive Leisure Club facilities are second to none, whatever you are looking to do it is possible here. There are also the floodlit tennis courts which are free for all guests staying in the hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Solarium
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1,360Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 406
  • 386
  • 318
  • 168
  • 82
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Al E wrote a review Nov 2020
7 contributions
Just a few twisty turns of the M5 motorway you can find yourself in a mind cleansing sanctuary of the Webbington Hotel & Spa. A characteristic property with modern additions, featuring a stunning choice of rooms and a very well equipped gym and spa. On arrival you will see a delightful team on reception whom catchphrase seems to be “Not a problem”, seriously the team here strives to overcome all of any issues you may have. Headed by a very charming GM, you are in good hands, just ask nicely and most - if not all – concerns will be dealt with. I have stayed with many hotels, some much more of a booking price to which that I have felt less valued, so I feel that it is staff that adds the value to overcome the rest of the competition. I will not begin to contest the other diner’s experiences in some previous posts, I found the food to be delectable and prepared to a very good standard, just miss the Tuna Steak you once had on offer in previous years (I’m a Corona Moaner). All in all… we have been regular visitors for nearly 5 years now, you’ve never let us down once. Great work all and keep it up! Looking forward to seeing my mate Joao’s (a guy with multiple roles and caretaking of this venue) next woodwork masterpiece. Superb work all! Stay safe, keep well & We’ll see you all soon! Best regards, Al. P.S. Stop booking the grand rooms when I want them!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Chose room 9, no don't, I want it.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Shrebib wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Visited 23 Oct, The location is excellent and we had a pleasant stay that was very good value. Staff were attentive and polite. Due to our arrival time we did not have an evening meal but the included breakfast was very good (I ordered extras) Overall, we found the service was excellent and would happily return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Joe M wrote a review Oct 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom387 contributions35 helpful votes
Popped in for a quick overnight stay (we film hotel reviews for YouTube) and I’d say the outside and reception are nice, bar has been nicely refurbished, rooms need some work! Now onto the food, it’s very expensive from the outset but reading other reviews I had to try it, to see just how bad it was. A £13.95 broad bean and minor Risotto was ordered and a curry at a similarly inflated price. Both arrived in under 10 mins and sadly I knew the fate of my risotto , mush and microwaved and to top it off they even left the mint out. I sent it back and didn’t get beyond one mouthful, I requested an immediate refund and actually did get it. The curry, overpriced with micro rice and a floppy spongy naan bread, but the actual curry was ok very tomatoey and watery. Breakfast is again expensive and given the quality of the food from the night before luckily I had the sense to not attend. £11.95 for a small full English or £6.95 for a breakfast bap which would contain 1 bacon, 1 sausage and maybe an egg. In summary stay if you are ok with basic 3* rooms, but DO NOT EAT HERE there are so many bad reviews on the food and sadly it really is true. PS £4.90 a pint also :/ sad times and again very expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Latona Leisure, General Manager at Webbington Hotel and Spa
Responded Oct 19, 2020
Dear joemC8236EZ Thank you for your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you did not thoroughly enjoy your entire experience of our Webbington Hotel. Whilst we have been receiving some less than desirable feedback regarding the dining at the hotel, we do also receive many positive comments via review sites and online travel agent websites along with guests’ comments at the time of dining. I would like to point out that the number of negative comments made here on TripAdvisor is only a very small number of the actual guests that have dined in the hotel restaurant and in most cases did not afford the hotel management team to rectify the issue at the time. I am however glad that you could speak with a member of the team and have your risotto refunded immediately. The above being said, I would like to take this opportunity to state that we do take all guest feedback seriously and welcome the opportunity to address and areas that our guests feel need attention. Therefore, we have, and will continue to speak with the hotel management and kitchen teams to ensure we continue to deliver the level of service and standards we pride ourselves on and that many guests comment positively on. We would like the opportunity to discuss your feedback in a little more detail, if you would be so kind to contact the hotel directly on info@webbingtonhotelandspa.co.uk and mark for the attention of the Manager on Duty we will reply as quickly as we can. We do truly value all of our guest’s comments. Thank you for choosing the Webbington Hotel, we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards Guest Relations Webbington Hotel and Spa
Read more
rm2044 wrote a review Oct 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom25 contributions8 helpful votes
We visited on the way back from the South West and stopped over for two days. I have to say that on pulling up to the hotel (and based on the website) we had high expectations, however, when you get past reception and the foyer things start to take a downward turn. The room we had was dated, which I could live with (even at £180 for two nights) but what I struggled with was very hard mattresses where you could feel the springs all night long. My partner had a bad back both mornings and I struggled to sleep. The mattresses have seen better days and I could count the springs. The lamps were missing bulbs and many switches didn't operate the lights not to mention some mould around the window and cobwebs in a number of places. The shower pressure dropped constantly and ran cold for a period of time. Like others on here I would advise you to avoid the overpriced and poor quality food. We ate in the "restaurant" on night one and the food was dire. My chicken was like chewing gum and my partners scampi and chips were like deep fried water... no flavour at all. The food is overpriced and I would expect to spend half the amount for better quality. The breakfast is also poor quality and didn't include some of the options stated on their site. The breakfast is way overpriced at nearly £12 per person. We will not be stopping again as we pass as there is much better quality out there at a similar price. I explained all this on check out and they accepted things had deteriorated on the food front. I had a response regarding the food but not related to the quality of sleep and shower issues. For me it is 2 star rooms at 3 star prices. It is such a shame as there is so much potential for the building and location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Latona Leisure, General Manager at Webbington Hotel and Spa
Responded Oct 28, 2020
Dear rm2044 Many thanks for your review, regarding your recent stay at our country house hotel and the comments you make. I would like to point out that all our beds are regularly checked by housekeeping and immediately changed if found not up to our very high standards of comfort. However, when it comes to mattress comfort, no two guests have the same needs, so I am sorry that yours was not to your liking in this instance. Many of our hotel residents take the opportunity to dine with us and it is very rare we receive negative feedback regarding the quality of the standards or service. We do sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry that you did not thoroughly enjoy your dining experience. Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the hotel management and kitchen teams to ensure we continue to provide and improve the standards and service that we pride ourselves on.’ Thank you once again for taking the time to post this review which is much appreciated. Yours sincerely Guest Relations Webbington Hotel and Spa
Read more
AdventuresofGemma wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom288 contributions58 helpful votes
The hotel was both clean and comfortable. However, walls rather thin, so I could hear someone in the next room snoring. Additionally it’s an old building with dated decor - could do with an update. That said, friendly staff and great location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western webbington hotel axbridge, loxton best western, best western loxton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSomersetLoxton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Webbington Hotel and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Webbington Hotel and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Lock & Code Escape Rooms (3.9 miles), The Helicopter Museum (3.5 miles), and Thatchers (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Webbington Hotel and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Webbington Hotel and Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Webbington Hotel and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Webbington Hotel and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Packhorse Inn, Duets, and The Almshouse Tea Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Webbington Hotel and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Webbington Hotel and Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Loxton.
Does Webbington Hotel and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Webbington Hotel and Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting King John's Hunting Lodge (3.1 miles).
Is Webbington Hotel and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.