We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Admirals Table

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Admirals Table
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 221: English reviews
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just popped by for a carvery as main menu has always been great and delivered very well. Carvery is on a 2for1 deal as is main menu and so assumed this would be the level of excellence that main meals were. How wrong was I ! ? The carvery was a smaller than usual ..very bland in flavour fairly watery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie G
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Charlie G, Please could you give me a ring on 01278685671 as I would like to discuss your feedback in greater detail. Kind regards Mel

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

came in for a meal with my partner, brother and his partner. We all left very unhappy the staff showed no interest in there jobs. They took 15 minutes to greet and offer us any drinks my brothers partner asked for a straw which she was never given the waitress never asked what sauce was wanted to go with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickybrett619
Highbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on time and everything was ready for our family! Crackers etc and well laid out table. Very attentive waitress and our stater course was served . The actual lunch was a carvery (which we knew it would be) but waiting times were kept to a minimum by sending tables up when ready. Sweet serves after, then mince pie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 953jim
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi 953jim, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed Christmas Day with us and look forward to being able to welcome you again this year. Kind regards Mel

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed for the last few weeks due to work commitments in the area, can't fault there service always helpful when I asked for anything. Food and service is great have tried a few different meals favourite being the steak. Breakfast has variety of options for everyone's taste. Only think that I could complain about is that I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jake T
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi JakeT, Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoy staying with us. With regards to the price you pay as a single if you booked direct on the Marston's website you receive a 20% discount on any meals you have during your stay. Please make yourself known to me when you next stay to enable me to...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think we stayed in room 11. Its the room where you go up the stairs (as there isn't a lift), walk through lots of other rooms, go through some fire doors and its on the right. The first thing we noticed when we arrived to check in was the way we were checked in. The lady hardly made eye...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMikeReviews
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Mrs Mike, I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay recently it is very rare for us to get negative feedback about the rooms and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss further with you Kind regards Mel

Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Came for bridgewater carnival with my sister and daughter. When arrived we had food which was really nice services was good as well very helpful staff. Went to book in the site we booked with made a mess of the booking by not adding my daughter but the manager was very accommodating and changed our room. Especially as the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Llinos Y
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Llinos, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that I was able to help you with your room, I am working hard to rectify this issue with Bookings.com to ensure that there are no further incidents. We look forward to welcoming you here again soon. Kind regards Mel

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

The room was very comfortable, but they could do with better glazing in front rooms. My wife didnt sleep well, we have had rooms at back of hotel before which were much better. But its a comfortable place with generous room sizes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobbieDodd
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi RobbieDodd, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, when you next stay please give us a call prior to your arrival and we can try to allocate you a room at the back. Kind regards Mel

Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Lovely family Birthday treat meal served promptly by the pleasant waitress.Good variety of meals on the menu, and good choice of wine and ales at the bar. Excellent Service In A Relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely go there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian E
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Sian, Happy belated Birthday! Just to let you know there are a whole load of new specials coming soon! Kind regards Mel

uk
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a stop over to Devon with my partner and daughter. Fantastic hotel and pub, ideally located just off M5. Easy check in at bar, nice rooms nice bar plenty of car parking spaces. Great value as well. Staff very friendly and the place was very busy at 6pm. Definitely stay here again. Only one moan and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolvesfc1982
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Wolvesfc, It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay here! Please could you drop me a line to let me know what room you stayed in so that I can look into your comments with regards to the mattress. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Mel

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Stayed one night on business, and it was good value for money. Road was noisy, but knew it was on a main road when booking. Room was clean, but there were a few cobwebs on the ceilings (no spiders though), and nice to have complimentary bottles of water as well as tea and coffee. Wi-fi worked well. Good specials board...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
Mel B, Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and have taken your comments on board.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgwater
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
5.6 mi away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
105 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Bridgwater M5
Travelodge Bridgwater M5
#4 of 6 in Bridgwater
150 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Walnut Tree Hotel
The Walnut Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Petherton
231 reviews
7.5 mi away
Sunnyside B&B
Sunnyside B&B
#5 of 6 in Bridgwater
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Admirals Table

Address: Bristol Road, Bridgwater TA6 4TN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Price Range: $83 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Admirals Table reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admirals Table Hotel Bridgwater
Admirals Table Bridgwater, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Admirals Table staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Admirals Table staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not room 11!”
 of 5 bubbles MrsMikeReviews, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Try to get a room at the back away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 426helenc, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Just tell them what you want and they will try and accomadate you, they did for us.”
 of 5 bubbles Sueandtomwolves, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“The establishment sits on a busy main road. There are a choice of rooms though!”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewTaylorson, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms good”
 of 5 bubbles 843mickw, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay