We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Park House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 436: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff friendly, hotel very tired and grubby bar area very smelly, needs a good clean smells of dirty Hoover !! Room very dated, bed ok and clean bathroom needs a revamp terrible shower couldn't get the temperature right horrible shower curtain sticks to you when you're showing very slippery floor !!!! We had breakfast that was ok pretty average !... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel F
Standish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This isn't a modern Hotel but: the location is quiet, the rooms are very clean and quite spacious. Best of all is the friendliness of the staff and the food in the restaurant both in the evening and at breakfast. Fresh ingredients, all extremely well prepared and presented. The house burger is fab served in a brioche bun with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank b3n50n
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a two night business stay via an online site as the Hotel I usually stay at was full.Single room with a broken and badly botched door lock we had to shoulder charge to gain entry. Radiator wouldn't work and I was given a portable "electric bed sit style Heater" There is a dressing table that,whilst it may be an... More 

Helpful?
Thank bristolgirl_10
katwi, Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the room. Unfortunately the booking you made through a third party site was for a single room. We only have one single room in the whole of the hotel and being a busy night we were unable to move you. I believe my colleagues have since upgraded you complimentary... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am not sure who they got their 4 stars from...probably from McDonald's. My second stay there on a military reunion...it is the last. Rooms are tired..more like deceased. Walls stained, carpets thread bare. Pool cold ...changing facilities fom the 1950s. No lockers...cold ,small and unwelcoming. The food was appalling sent it back with my compliments to the chef who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaunekberg
katwi, Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Firstly i would like to apologise for the issues you have raised. Unfortunately i was not the General Manager at the time but i can assure you that since your visit these issues have now been looked into. It is a shame that you felt you had to wait five months to notify us of your disappointment as... More 

St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel as a base to visit ironbridge world heritage centre. Twin room was clean,tidy,well presented with all room amenities associated with a four star hotel. Breakfasts were good with choices. Dinner had one or two issues...long wait...luke warm food etc...but overall it represented superb value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Jack F
katwi, Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. If you could email us direct with the dates you stayed i can look into the issues you had with dinner. More 

Bilston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in an executive double which was spacious well appointed and spotlessly clean. Very good value for money which included a very tasty breakfast. The staff were very friendly and made us feel so welcome, nothing was to much trouble and made our stay relaxing and stress free. Butlers bar is well stocked and comfortable. Overall I have paid... More 

Helpful?
Thank hollowayholidays
katwi, Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got married at this hotel on the 28th August stayed whole weekend Perfect from start to finish Hotel is beautiful. Staff are amazing nothing is to much trouble. Received excellent service from start to finish from the wedding Co ordinator and her team reception staff bar staff everyone was so friendly. Booked out most of the rooms at the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank jazebanks
katwi, Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad we could be a part of your big day. Hope you had a fantastic honeymoon and we look forward to seeing you in the future More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is situated just a few miles from Telford town centre. It is very easy to get to with ample parking. This place is situated in stunning surroundings built back in 1699! I've attached some pictures with this review that will give you a glimpse of what it is like. Staff are very friendly, helpful and clearly like working... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob A
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a weekend whilst visiting Ironbridge and surrounding museums. The hotel itself is a lovely old building and the staff were friendly. Breakfast on the first day on the whole was good, with good quality sausage and bacon and poached eggs and an at table service for toast and a pot of coffee. The black pudding however had been... More 

Helpful?
Thank 459Michael
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Needed to stay near Wolverhampton for 2 nights and wanted a convenient, quiet location. This hotel was an ideal choice and delivered everything we wanted. We had a ground floor room with car parking adjacent. All usual comforts and had a good night's sleep. Evening meal good value. Breakfast excellent and staff friendly and efficient. No hesitation in recommending.

Helpful?
Thank gillhendy
katwi, Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thankyou for taking the time to leave your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shifnal
0.5 mi away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
17.0 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
3.6 mi away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
4.2 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Butlers Bar & Restaurant
Butlers Bar & Restaurant
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: Park Street, Shifnal TF11 9BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shifnal
Price Range: $84 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Shifnal
Park House Hotel Shifnal, Shropshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay