We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Thame Hotel

Travelodge$48*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$48*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Thame Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Thame Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 18, 2016

The property was very tired, tatty & in need of refurbishment. Our room was very dark & depressing. It was very over-priced for the state of the place. I'd look around for alternatives next time. The staff were all pleasant, though.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F7414AHlindam
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Thame hotel. We will make the most of...

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter for two nights we were visiting for a hen party . Very clean and tidy. Had a lovely sleep very quiet. Staff friendly and helpful , loved the breakfast box. Central for Oxford and Buckingshire. Would definitely go again. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLUE078
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2016

This Hotel is the perfect solution for the site seer/visitor to the Oxford, mid Thames area, with its easy access to all the necessary roads, yet quiet and secluded, clean and comfortable rooms and brilliant reception service at a very reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank knealeb2016
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Use this Travelodge regularly to visit family and have always found the staff very obliging, quickly sorting out any little 'niggles'. They even go out of their way to make sure we have a 'quiet' room. Refurbishment also enhances our stays these days.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie G
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2016

We stayed at the Travelodge as part of a wedding party. The Thame Travelodge is all one storey so has excellent access for all. The staff are very friendly and helpful both on the phone and in the hotel . The room was basic but comfortable with a good shower . We also had a very peaceful nights sleep as...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janeyald
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

5 of us stayed here over night after travelling down to Thame from the North of England. We booked 2 rooms (1 family and 1 double) to accommodate us and found the rooms clean, modern and comfortable. The beds were very comfy and the bathroom spotless. Great place to stay as there is a Burger King, Little Chef and Garage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InkedMadame
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our Thame Hotel Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We can assure you we will...

Ramsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 18, 2016

This hotel should not be used for a leisure trip it is only suitable for contractors even then I wouldn't recommend it. It is poorly maintained, reception staff were not helpful and the rooms we had - 3 of them were not fit for purpose. One room was wet -leaking Windows and beds were unsuitable for disabled.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janetj70
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Thame Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 7, 2016

Staff friendly and helpful.clean room.and bathroom. Stayed for one night,location was spot on,because we where going to a wedding at Notley Abbey,1.5 miles down the road. No bar or breakfast facilities,but that was no problem for us. There is a Little Chef on site. At the end of the day,all you need is a place to rest your head. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Thame Travelodge and taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We're so pleased to hear your room was clean and our hotel team were friendly and kind. We aim to provide a fantastic stay for all of our guests and we're thankful to hear this was delivered. We...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Usual good travelodge standards. Our room backed onto to woodland and was quiet and private. Very convenient for visiting Oxford - the bus stop is 5 minutes walk away - bus direct into Oxford town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voyageuse6024
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved at our Thame Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you had a peaceful nights sleep due to the rural location and found our hotel and ideal place to explore the local area. We can assure you we...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Hard on the heel's of more expensive hotels...althought its more of a room for the night type of hotel...its now spotlesly clean, great bathroom, and crisp clean sheets.....the staff on duty were lovely, Tony on reception was very helpful and cheery too, as was Laura who did the night shift, she was just as cheery at 6.30 am too...a credit...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thame
0.6 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,640 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#3 of 3 in Thame
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
5.2 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
597 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#3 of 6 in Aylesbury
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Thame Hotel

Address: Long Crendon Road, Thame OX9 3SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Thame
Price Range: $55 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Thame Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Thame Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford
Oxford Travelodge
Travelodge Thame Hotel Oxfordshire, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Thame Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Colchester, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Thame Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All ground floor - quietest rooms are on the back”
Peter3152, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid if possible”
Healey_A02, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Very homely, comfortable, quiet rooms and very close to food outlets.”
gnarkill82, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance but check room prices regularly as the prices fluctuate quite a bit.”
halfbakeman, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms on ground floor, family rooms one end and doubles in the other. Ring ahead and the staff are very happy to help.”
DMFTEF, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelodge
$48* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Elvoline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates