We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Thame Hotel

Save
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good29%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“petrol station”(20 reviews)
“filling station”(7 reviews)
“travel lodge”(18 reviews)
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Thame Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
103
90
56
32
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
103
90
56
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationfilling stationtravel lodgeroom was cleanlittle chef burger kingservice stationwedding venuewould stay here againplenty of parkingcar parknight's sleepnotley abbeyshort staythanetmitchgreggspillows
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 310 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We booked this hotel in January for my sons wedding in August as did the majority of his guests. We had 2 rooms booked for 2 nights and a 3rd for the second night. First booking was fine but worth noting that our family room...More

Thank feganCardiff
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame HotelResponded August 22, 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Thame Travelodge. We're please to learn you found your room to be clean however we're so sorry to hear about the booking issues and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you...More

Reviewed August 14, 2017

Booked to stay for 3 nights whilst attending a wedding in the area. Very clean room, pleasant staff. Comfortable bed and had 3 good nights of sleep, quiet hotel no noise at night. Will be staying here again on our next visit to the area

Thank Hammo2014
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Booked for a overnight stay when attending a family wedding. Children's beds not ready on arrival. Not a huge problem but as we had paid surely they should have been ready. Had to ask for wifi voucher that we had already paid for, not given...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Westy1986
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Thame HotelResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for reviewing our Thame hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise that your room was not ready for your arrival and we are so sorry to learn of your disappointment with the bed in your...More

Reviewed August 5, 2017

An ideal spot for an overnight stay, within easy walking distance of Thame but across two busy roads. Very basic, but also cheap - you get what you pay for! Room was spacious, but the bed was squeezed close up against the wall for some...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jefdef
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Thame HotelResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Thame Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and comfy. We're sorry to learn of the room smell...More

Reviewed July 25, 2017

a) Bathroom was tiny and cramped compared to others b) The shower gel dispenser was empty c) Extra charge for wi-fi in this day and age is simply annoying. Raise the room price if you need to, but don't charge extra for essential facilities d)...More

Thank FussyBvggerBrit
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame HotelResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you for your review of our Thame Travelodge, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with the facilities provided to you on this occasion, we can confirm that due to the...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
$60 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$60 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Duncan W
October 13, 2017|
Answer
Response from feganCardiff | Reviewed this property |
They say 3 but let my friend book in at 1.30. I know you can pay an early booking in fee. Just check they have a record of your booking
0
Votes
feganCardiff
August 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Andrew M | Reviewed this property |
The Little Chef was closed when I stayed, so I would suggest going into Thame (a short drive away).
1
Vote
noni219
July 6, 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike H | Reviewed this property |
No, not directly - you have to contact them via their main website or telephone contact centre.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"rooms overlooking tree are quiet"
Read review
"Stay at another hotel in the area."
Read review
"Standard rooms with very comfortable bed"
Read review
"As a general rule, the higher the room number, the quieter it will be."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing