We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Thame Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Thame Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Manila
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staffs were nice and accommodating. Hotel is good for a few night's stay. Wifi,if I remember correctly, was free for 30mins a day only and after that, data access have to be paid. The price I paid that time was a bit on the high side for this type of hotel. Not sure if it was because I booked my... More 

Helpful?
Thank saglim
Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel staff were good and efficient room was at the back so no road noise. Has a little chef and a burger king subway Starbucks a service station Shower was good internet was good Would I stay again yes

Helpful?
Thank madmacScotland
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very good and friendly, the room was basic and could do with more attention to cleaning as the shower head was part blocked and the light switched were dirty. I found a TV remote under the bed by mistake covered in dust so it must of been there for a while, the bed was very comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank halfbakeman
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Thame hotel due to the condition of your... More 

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a weekday with my wife and 3 young children and was very pleased with our stay. The staff here are also very pleasant and there a burger king next door as well as a garage across the road if needed anything. The hotel itself smelled clean and fresh with automatic air freashners through out the landing. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon C
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights. Upon arrival we couldn't get into reception and no one was around to let us in. It was 3am. I had called ahead to book a travel cot which also wasn't set up. Our first night was spent sorting beds out for our baby to sleep. However after speaking to reception the next morning... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 0hayleyq
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything 1st class....spacious room,excellent décor , superb beds, linen and towels, plenty of hot water and a shower that worked as it should. All rounded off with very helpful, polite and welcoming staff. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank settergirl
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and us booked 9 various rooms for a nearby wedding. Booking was easy via the website but we were astonished that the price quoted for the same room varied from £45 to £85 per night depending on when it was looked at - I am sure this is the same for many chain hotels. Reception staff could not... More 

Helpful?
Thank DMFTEF
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Thame hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service we... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

The staff in this hotel bend over backwards to help you , the rooms are very clean , excellent water pressure for a nice hot bath/shower after a long working day.if you get a room at the back of the hotel you've scored as there in the shade and nice and cool in the 30c+ weather we have at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sand dancers on tour
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Great Value stay at Thame Travel lodge Staff very polite and helpful. Rooms clean and well maintained. Good sleep, comfortable bed. Hot water first night then warm for rest of stay. Other amenities' close by. Location close to town.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank paulsL2925FA
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

The property was very tired, tatty & in need of refurbishment. Our room was very dark & depressing. It was very over-priced for the state of the place. I'd look around for alternatives next time. The staff were all pleasant, though.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank F7414AHlindam
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Thame hotel. We will make the most of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thame
0.5 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
4.0 of 5 stars 1,462 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
5.4 mi away
The Lambert Hotel
The Lambert Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lewknor
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
8.7 mi away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Thame Hotel

Address: Long Crendon Road, Thame OX9 3SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Thame
Price Range: $58 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Thame Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Thame Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oxford
Travel Lodge Oxford
Oxford Travelodge
Travelodge Thame Hotel Oxfordshire, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay