We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 492: English reviews
Messingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, Saturday and Sunday, hotel rooms were very clean. Separate shower and bath in all rooms. Despite there being a wedding reception on the Saturday evening, the rooms were very quiet. Well maintained gym, swimming pool, jacquzi and sauna all very clean. The only downside was breakfast, at a weekend the hot food is served buffet style,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola_K_07
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your positive and constructive feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities. With regard to breakfast ( buffet v a la carte ) we are reviewing this and will shortly be offering a la carte breakfast seven days a week. regards Tim Pettifer More 

UK
Level Contributor
132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

The rating is only for the response to our attempt to book a Red Letter Day afternoon tea to celebrate out anniversary. We can't comment on the hotel, tea or service because we never got there! My husband made four phone calls to the hotel to try to book the tea - the first attempt was obviously lost in translation... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ukangelique
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to learn of your frustration regarding this booking and I sincerely apologise for the way in which it has been handled. Appropriate action has been taken as a result. I would be very grateful if you would contact me personally to discuss this further. regards Tim Pettifer More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

Myself and five girlfriends took advantage of their recent £99 deal for 2 rounds, bed and breakfast. Fabulous course, excellent fairways, refurbished rooms and great dinner and breakfast. All made better by the sun shining in the middle of March.

Helpful?
2 Thank golfinglady2016
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - delighted that you and your friends enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you had good value for money. regards Tim Pettifer More 

Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Always stay in the amazing suites with double balcony, separate lounge, double sinks and beautiful bathroom. It's a shame the prices have gone up so much, almost double from our first stay a few years ago. Only tried to have breakfast once and it was hard to find and finished. Staff could be a bit more helpful. Will save up... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank princessbewok
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for returning to us, which is much appreciated. Our prices do fluctuate according to the time of year, how far out a booking is made and availability etc. but are very much in line with competitors in the area. Increases are marginal on an annual basis. Do keep an eye on our website as we... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

I stumbled across this hotel by accident using a Wowcher code and having read other Tripadvisor reviews thought it looked like a good deal. On arrival my partner and I were very impressed. The grounds and hotel itself were very attractive and the upkeep was of a high standard. The front desk staff were polite, friendly and welcoming and in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Katie H
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review and for your many positive comments. I was delighted to read that you were so well looked after by the team who do an excellent job and have been praised frequently on this site. They will be further motivated by your kind feedback. Hope to see you again. Tim Pettifer More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

Stayed for 2 nights at this resort over the bank holiday. First impressions were good - The grounds are lovely and the staff at check in were friendly and approachable. Our room was stunning I loved it! The décor is beautiful and the bathroom is lovely having both a shower and a bath. Both the room and bathroom were beautifully... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jodie lea c
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review and for your very positive feedback, which is gratefully received. Good to hear that you enjoyed all of the facilities and that you received such a warm welcome from everyone. Tim Pettifer More 

West Lulworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

Four would be Golfers and I am included in this statement, enjoyed a superb stay at The Oxfordshire Hotel on Sunday 20th/21st March. The reception staff were exemplary and the room allocated second to none. I have never slept in such a comfortable bed and would dearly like to order one for my home use. Breakfast on the following morning... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank merrysolo
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed report and for your very positive feedback which I have shared with the team. Delighted to learn that we could accommodate your request and that you were well looked after. With regard to the bed I would be very happy to supply you with the make and model if you would like to contact me... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed on business for one night. This hotel is very nice, great rooms, good layout, but I would say the cost of food is higher than it needs to be. Most people I spoke to left the hotel to eat out, as most on business budgets cannot use the hotel due to the menu being off limits. This is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DLB007
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your positive comments about the hotel. I was sorry to read that you considered the food to be too expensive. We offer a very wide choice in both bars and in the hotel restaurant with dishes individually priced and no set menu. Prices are comparable with other hotels in the area. regards Tim... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

I organised a gold weekend with 2 rounds of golf and 1 nights stay for 10 people. I can fault anything! The rooms are really nice, the golf course is an absolute picture but quite difficult for the not so long hitters. There are a lot of bunkers to contend with and take a few balls to replace the one's... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SlideGuitar
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. Great to read that you and your group enjoyed everything. We will try to organise better weather for you next time...! regards Tim Pettifer More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

Using a golf website, 4 of us booked to stay here one Saturday night with 2 rounds of golf on Saturday and Sunday. Firstly hotel: Very comfortable and clean room, with balcony. Our rooms overlooked a courtyard but this didn't didn't concern us. Poor and patchy Wifi in room. We had dinner in the Sakura restaurant and could not fault... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KUMALO_10
TimPettifer, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your very positive comments about the hotel. I was very sorry that you did not enjoy the course due to the slow play on the day. Weekends are always busy but this was compounded on Sunday as we had a group who were not letting other players through. We did in fact have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton Common
1.8 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
4.0 of 5 stars 1,453 reviews
3.4 mi away
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
9.2 mi away
Oxford Thames Four Pillars
Oxford Thames Four Pillars
#1 of 1 in Sandford-on-Thames
4.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Old Swan & Minster Mill
Old Swan & Minster Mill
#1 of 1 in Minster Lovell
4.5 of 5 stars 1,511 reviews
20.6 mi away
Oxford Witney Four Pillars Hotel
15.4 mi away
De Vere Venues Milton Hill House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oxfordshire's hotel & Spa offers 50 en-suite contemporary guest rooms, 6 flexible conference rooms, accommodating from 4 to 190 guests, the new Sakura restaurant, luxury Tempus health & fitness spa and an 18-hole championship golf course. Located just outside the vibrant historic, university town of Oxford, the hotel is perfectly located for a city break, golf weekend, business or private event and being just off junction 7 of the M40, it is easily accessible from all major airports and local rail links. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel

Address: Rycote Lane, Milton Common OX9 2PU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Milton Common
Price Range: $141 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oxfordshire Golf Club And Hotel
The Oxfordshire Golf Club Hotel Milton Common
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay