We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (25)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“service station”(39 reviews)
“service area”(22 reviews)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationmotorway servicesservice arearoom was cleanriverside walkroom keywhat it says on the tinan overnight stayeasy accessconvenient locationgood nights sleepcomfortable staynight's sleepone night staybicestergreggssilverstone
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 653 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Arrived at the Travelodge at 7pm. The room was immaculately clean with 2 additional single beds already made up. It was perfect for 2 adults and 2 young children. The beds were clean and very comfortable. The bathroom had a bath which is a bonus...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Triphappy_7
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Great location for our needs on this trip. Free parking. Clean and nice room. Great price for a Friday evening in August. Would always look at travelodge prices and availability when searching for a convenient room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kirstienhartwell
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

I received a very warm welcome and the lovely receptionist allocated me a quiet room and sorted out free parking. This is a large Travelodge and sited on a convergence of big roads, but you could have been in the middle of nowhere the room...More

Thank Jenny R
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Arrived 2am needing sleep. Found brown stains on sheet. Reception brought clean sheet. Meanwhile we found mattress and cover were also stained. No other room available so had to sleep on it. On waking we found tea stain in a mug, a dirty tissue on...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Yvie01
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40Responded August 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

Reviewed August 13, 2017

Clean, quiet and great facilities in the adjoining retail building. I would have no problem recommending a stay at this well maintained hotel. Ideal for staying the night before heading off to a local music festival

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank S356QJjohng
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ardley
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
$58 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Ardley
Also Known As
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley m40 Hotel Ardley
Travelodge Hotel Ardley
Travel Lodge Ardley
Travelodge Ardley
Ardley Travelodge
Ardley Travel Lodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (25)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Angela K
January 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from peter84-10 | Reviewed this property |
Only about ten minutes , You can get a cab (Uber) Should not be to much
Paul G
November 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Peter H | Reviewed this property |
We had breakfast at the services and got a reasonable deal with the room key so breakfast before you check out!
November 17, 2015|
Response from Strafin | Property representative |
14 miles about a 20 minute drive.
Room Tips
"We were given the choice of ground or first floor. First floor worked well."
Read review
"bear in mind that some rooms are a long walk from the reception area. Those close to the reception area are..."
Read review
"Take a room on the first floor if at all possible!"
Read review
"Despite being such a central location, the rooms towards the rear of the Travelodge are very quiet with very..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing