We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 367: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was absolutely filthy. Crumbs and dead insects on carpets, sticky marks on work surfaces, smelly carpets. The bed was comfortable but the grubbiness did not make for s good nights sleep. Yes it was cheap but never again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sian H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fair clean but old fashion a bit expensive for what you get but is ok. Not a special place for the price. I when to a weeding and this was my only option. If I have another option I will prefer to go for that another as this one was vary basic

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank juliom25
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay.We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low however we understand your frustration and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback has been noted... More 

UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As the title says, for £50 a night you shouldn't really expect much, and we didn't, but there's definitely room for improvement here - seemed like refurbishment was taking place so hopefully things will be better in future... Staff were all OK so no real complaint there. We were on the ground floor, near a side exit. The night we... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnBBeta
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. Not all of our hotels have air... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ardley hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I don't expect special treatment on arrival, but the receptionist gave us our key and took our car reg in abou 10 words max. No explanation of facilities etc or even a good evening.. Room was generally clean, as long as you didn't look under the bed. There was one towel between the 2 of us. No bath mat or... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank C T
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Bicester Cherwell Valley hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to ensure that... More 

Harlech, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was overlooking delivery park for the Services. Noise started at 5am with lorries delivering goods and trolleys being moved constantly. Someone had vomited in the corridor and this had not been addressed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Z7305QNtraceyd
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we... More 

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was very comfortable, the only down side was the cost of the local taxis! So we decided to drive to the wedding venue. The young man on the reception was extremely friendly & helpful. The travel lodge was clean & tidy

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Barrie T
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived late, after telephoning to advise, as the junction to exit the motorway was closed so had to drive on to next junction and come off and jump back on to get off at the junction on the opposite side to get to services for the Travelodge. On arrival there was no-one at the reception desk, so rang the number... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison W
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Bicester Cherwell Valley hotel. We’re pleased that you found our Dreamer bed to be very comfortable. We are truly sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. In such instances we would suggest that this is reported to... More 

Blandford Saint Mary, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathroom has not been cleaned and although the the beds looked clean, upon inspection the pillows were found to be covered in stains. The corridors stank and I can't even say it was cheap. I've paid the same price for good quality B&B's. We left without staying and our money was refunded without complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank selenesimpson
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for... More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed somewhere to stay whilst visiting the area for a wedding. We picked this travel lodge because it was the closest one and it had a family room available. It was clean and well equipped. The staff were helpful and even offered to take a photo of us in our wedding attire :) it was great to be able... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank davidcE6147YF
Hampshire
Level Contributor
153 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Now that Travelodge have refurbished all they are really good value for money Very comfortable bed and although it's located within a service area it was very peaceful during the night The service area has M&S excellent

Helpful?
Thank JETHampshire
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardley
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
11.2 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
9.8 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hot...
#1 of 1 in Middleton Stoney
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Address: Northampton Road, Ardley OX27 7RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Ardley
Price Range: $53 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 1*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley m40 Hotel Ardley
Travelodge Hotel Ardley
Travelodge Ardley
Travel Lodge Ardley
Ardley Travelodge
Ardley Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay