We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Newark North Muskham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Newark North Muskham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 20, 2016

The room was very sparsely furnished, although the bed was comfortable with excellent bedding. There was a very unpleasant smell of staleness and mould, and needed a thorough airing. My room cost £85.00 single occupancy for one night, which is completely overpriced.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9471DNbarbarab
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Newark North Muskham Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank...

Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Went to Newark antique fair was excellent place to stay have stayed here before Convent to show excellent restaurant in north muskham village Would highly recommend Easy to get to and very quiet area x

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heds52
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and we will notify the hotel of your comments.Thank you once again and we do hope you...

County Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Everything was ok for what you would expect from a travelodge room however it was very hot in the room so we had to open the window only to discover a lot of ants crawling in and going all over the bedding and carpet

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0diemariet
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Newark North Muskham Hotel. We are sorry to hear that the temperature of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. Where possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise if these measures have...

Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 10, 2016

I booked a double disabled which turned out to be a twin with very narrow beds, and the bathroom was not quite up to standard, with no drop-rail and only one rigid rail. The adjacent food outlet was not capable of providing a proper breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur255
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. Your feedback is very important to us and we will ensure the hotel receive a copy of your comments. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will choose to stay with us in the future, where...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 9, 2016

Stayed here for a recent cycling break - fantastic base for the near-by Sherwood Pines. Room usual Travelodge standard - clean, spacious and glad to see that Travelodge have upgraded the luxuries - modern television and freeview! Once again we were allowed to bring our bikes to store in our room (providing they were clean), which is a huge relief...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo-C-72
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with your room you were provided and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Fareham
Reviewed May 2, 2016

We had a three night stay at Newark from 29th April to 1st May, trip made for part business/ part pleasure on the Newark showground. An ideal location for the showground, though busy traffic on the 'Brownhills' roundabout at all times which of necessity had to be navigated. Our family room allocated was very clean, tidy and extremely comfortable for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank godfreygadabout
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly and your room to be comfortable. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 4, 2016

This hotel is on the A1 main road .To get to it take a1 to Cromwell to turn and come back to it.Or use A1 to North Muskham turn go into village and find a unsigned lane that takes you across a filling station forecourt,Park where you want three areas to choose from but avoid two closest to hotel if...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianfrost700
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Newark North Muskham Travelodge. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer to our guests. Thank...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

We tend to always stay with Premiere Inn as we always have a good nights sleep with them. We decided to give Travelodge another go since we had some unsatisfactory experiences in the past. We found the Traveloge as an ok experience. The single beds were hard as a rock and the double bed was very firm and no hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbarella
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 30, 2016

great value for money,no frills but clean and pleasant environment ,there isn't any eating facilities here (other than a burger king which closed at eight) but we knew that when we booked. Room was quiet, we had a great nights sleep which was all that we needed .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet c
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 29, 2016

As soon as we stepped into the room we were greeted by the smell of smoke in a non smoker room. As I put my bay on the desk a side of the ledge fell off with no effort at all. After a little adventure, I came across a KitKat wrapper and a sock that didn't belong to us. Clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reef P
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. I can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Muskham
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
479 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
#6 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
321 reviews
2.5 mi away
Millgate House Hotel
Millgate House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#2 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
278 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kelham House Country Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newark North Muskham

Address: A1 Southbound, North Muskham NG23 6HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > North Muskham
Price Range: $46 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Newark North Muskham 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Newark North Muskham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge North Muskham Newark Hotel North Muskham
Travel Lodge North Muskham
North Muskham Travelodge
North Muskham Travel Lodge
Travelodge Newark North Muskham Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Newark North Muskham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go to the Premier Inn, Newark, a lot better”
 of 5 bubbles 958tamyd, Dec 21, 2016 | Read review
“My room was away from the road - nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Region2, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Use a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mitchh227, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask for a different room if the first one you see is not habitable. Think of your health.”
 of 5 bubbles YMCNMC, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“BP service station next door, also sales food, if you don't want to be bother to go back out,after you have settled in.”
 of 5 bubbles johnbD752RS, Sep 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question