We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Newark North Muskham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friend. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, it was lovely and clean, very quiet considering it's next to the A1and really great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 112pd
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Finding the Travelodge itself is the first problem you will face and the least of your worries. After a couple of trips up and down the A1 we finally asked a nice fella from Muskham for some help. The Travelodge is up a dirt track that looks like a path to someone's back garden - you then find a petrol... More 

Helpful?
Thank YMCNMC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon. More 

Travelers are raving about these North Muskham hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Small reception area. Room felt cold and damp with no double glazing. Room had not been cleaned properly, if at all. Crisp packet under the bed and what looked like nail clippings on the carpet. This place felt very run down to me.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey F
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our... More 

England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room we stayed in was awful. The corridor had a funny dirty smell and when we opened our door it stank. When the heater was put on it intensified so badly that we had to leave the room. Nobody on reception to complain to. Cleaner on check out took keys and said its funny a few people said it... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovingreece
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this lodge to break a journey from Newcastle to Heathrow as it is located right on the A1 about halfway to London. Unusually for Travelodge it is a single storey building, with a garage and Burgher King on the same site. The lodge is behind the Burgher King which helps screen it from the traffic noise on what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Should have read the reviews before visiting, wrappers on the floor in the room when we arrived, dust everywhere. Hidden behind the Burger King, no breakfast apart from a little box, only food options are the Burger King and BP garage shop

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend for a friends wedding nearby and found the rooms to be good (for a travelodge) and the staff friendly and helpful. Nicely located right next to a londis petrol station and Burger King so snacks and dinner was readily available.

Helpful?
Thank Michael_Jyoti
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is about our 4th stay at this hotel and it always serves as a great base for exploring the area. Spacious rooms, comfy bed and clean. Also, nice and local to Sherwood Pines and we can keep our bikes in our room for security purposes (the bikes are always cleaned after use so we do not make a mess... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo-C-72
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very useful Travelodge Southbound on the A1 near Newark on Trent with plenty of places within driving distance to visit not forgetting Newark itself with the Castle and the medieval town centre. There is Food available plus a Fuel Station and shop on site.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 930barriew
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

I booked here as I was working locally. I was assured there was availability for the duration of my stay but there wasn't so had to move. Decoration could be updated. Quiet. Very Few options for dining

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jason L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Muskham
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
3.8 mi away
Millgate House Hotel
Millgate House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
#6 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#2 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
8.4 mi away
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe On The Hill
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kelham House Country Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newark North Muskham

Address: A1 Southbound, North Muskham NG23 6HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > North Muskham
Price Range: $91 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Newark North Muskham 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Newark North Muskham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge North Muskham Newark Hotel North Muskham
Travel Lodge North Muskham
North Muskham Travelodge
North Muskham Travel Lodge
Travelodge Newark North Muskham Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay