We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Newark North Muskham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Newark North Muskham
 Click to rate
York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Young man on reception was very helpful when we arrived. The room although extremely basic offered us a clean bed and bathroom which was all we asked of a motorway service station. Despite being on the side of the motorway the room was quiet. It wasn't well signposted look out for the Burger King.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lategapyear
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel represents superb value for money, very handy for the transport links yet also quiet. Very pleasant staff, clean and comfortable room. We find all Travelodge's impressive and would recommend them to anyone. Will definitely be staying here again!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1557MPjamesl
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Needed to travel home due to a family emergency. What should have been somewhere to rest our weary heads turned into a nightmare. Our first room smelt rotten, to which we was moved and advised they had limited availability due to issues they were having with the hotel(something that no one explained to us on arrival) and put into a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty J
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Newark North Muskham Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 21, 2016

One night was one to many, appears due for an major upgrade. Great value for money if you only pay £5 per night, we will not be going back. Damp and dirty with unpleasant smell and the traffic noise from the A1, so can't open windows. Bathroom also requires work with the floor coming away from the walls. The whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamy D
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Very disappointing Travelodge I would never stay at this location again even if Travelodge offered to pay me, we paid and booked for two nights and left after the first night. Situated on the busy A1 behind a Burger King and at the side of a petrol station, we had traffic noise all night. Floor covering in bathroom peeling away...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevegS9947VA
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 18, 2016

The hotel was clean and the room comfortable although like an oven when we arrived. The biggest problem was trying to find it and then access it when coming from the south. The hotel is very poorly signed even when you are on the garage forecourt in front of the hotel. The route to the hotel once you leave the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Exile42
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the cleanliness and comfort of your room, although we are so sorry to hear of the issues you had in reaching the hotel. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked...

Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Situated on the busy A1 behind a Burger King and at the side of a petrol station. I would never stay at this location again even if they offered to pay me. Stained carpet. Leaking toilet. Black mold around windows. Extremely bad condensation running down the inside of the windows. I suffer with asthma and believe these things to be...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E2691LNelainem
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Alloa, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2016

stayed here en route to a show at Newark showground , staff at reception was very knowledgeable about local shops / services and was amazed by the lack of noise in the bedrooms from the A1 which is very close , had a great nights sleep the only slight downside was a smell of damp when entering the premises overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

We are really pleased to hear that your experience with us in our Newark North Muskham Travelodge hotel was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We aim to provide our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. Please rest assured we will pass your kind...

Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Frequently stay in Travelodge's all around the uk, and I must say this is one of the worst visited. Should be re-modernised like others, or if not shut down! Just returned after a 1night stay with my six year old autistic son & paid £57 (not cheap). First of all the lady receptionist was very poorly dressed with ripped black...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LongTallSlm
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newark North Muskham Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Was expecting a little better than what you get for the money as can get better in other chains,cleaning skills could do with improving within the rooms,but ok if your happy to make do,customer service could be improved as no one asks if everything ok

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6941SEdavidd
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so we are sorry that we did not deliver this on this occasion. Your comments...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Muskham
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
471 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
#6 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
316 reviews
2.5 mi away
Millgate House Hotel
Millgate House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Kelham House Country Manor Hotel
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#2 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newark North Muskham

Address: A1 Southbound, North Muskham NG23 6HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > North Muskham
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Newark North Muskham 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Travelodge North Muskham Newark Hotel North Muskham
Travel Lodge North Muskham
North Muskham Travelodge
North Muskham Travel Lodge
Travelodge Newark North Muskham Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Newark North Muskham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go to the Premier Inn, Newark, a lot better”
 of 5 bubbles 958tamyd, Dec 21, 2016 | Read review
“My room was away from the road - nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Region2, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Use a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mitchh227, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask for a different room if the first one you see is not habitable. Think of your health.”
 of 5 bubbles YMCNMC, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“BP service station next door, also sales food, if you don't want to be bother to go back out,after you have settled in.”
 of 5 bubbles johnbD752RS, Sep 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question