We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Retford Markham Moor

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Retford Markham Moor
 Click to rate
UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a Travel Lodge as an alternative to a Premier Inn after all the recent positive advertising and was very disappointed with my stay. The bedding was badly marked/unclean, the bed mattress was sagging and you rolled into the middle, there was no private parking (public services) and the hotel grounds were littered with rubbish. I wouldn't choose Travel...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meanstreak04
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Retford Markham Moor, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay...

Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

When we stayed here for over two weeks most of the staff where excellent and could not do enough for us especialy Jon who was great from when we first seen him to when we checked out. Unfortunetly one of the staff named Kaz did the bare minimal and was not bothered

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malachic1704
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Stayed 1 night here. Hotel is on edge of A1 Northbound. The big issue is there is a truck stop just the other side of the hotel. From early morning truck after truck rumbled out meaning it was impossible to sleep, even with ear plugs in. On a positive note the front desk staff offered to give a voucher to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EAhmad
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Retford Markham Moor, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Retford Markham Moor Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with us in the...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 28, 2017

For £26 for a Sunday night for a family room is the best value for money, beds all set up with clean comfortable mattresses, pillows and bedding. We stayed there as near to our Centre Parcs stay, it was ideal location as we where 20 minutes away from starting our main holiday!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunshineTwinkle
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 28, 2017

A thoroughly competent and comfortable experience from initial booking to final checkout. We have stayed in Travelodge on numerous occasions and never had cause for complaint. A very satisfactory experience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 983sheilag
Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 24, 2017

Clean and pleasant hotel, staff friendly and helpful. Comfortable room. Although near the A1 and petrol station noise was not a problem. Needed to supply directions before visit, sat nav doesn't like the roundabouts / A1 combination.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Retford Markham Moor, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of your stay at Retford Markham Moor Travelodge with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found the staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the...

Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

Got stuck by a car breakdown and this was the only local spot, didn't have a cot but we made a little bed for the kids and they slept well. All four of us for only 40 quid, you can't complain and you get what you pay for but this was a great deal at this price all staff lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme H
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Staff very friendly informative and happy the room was spacious and everything smelt fresh and welcoming location was central for Sherwood Forest, Lincoln, Nottingham and Doncaster nice places to eat close by

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9139EBpeterl
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Room was comfortable and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Shower very good. Not at all noisy despite being on A1. Staff very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about surrounding area and had handy map showing the nearest best restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julieagould
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here early March and couldn't fault it, it did exactly what I needed! Fantastic staff, and great night's sleep! Wouldn't hesitate to use this one again! Thank you to all the staff, you all do a great job! 😊

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swedd
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Markham Moor
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel
4.3 mi away
Muthu Clumber Park & Hotel and Spa
7.1 mi away
The Forest Lodge Hotel
The Forest Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edwinstowe
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Lion Hotel
8.6 mi away
Acorn Lodge Guest House
Acorn Lodge Guest House
#2 of 3 in Worksop
64 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Retford Markham Moor

Address: A1 Northbound, Markham Moor DN22 OQU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Markham Moor
Price Range: $46 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Retford Markham Moor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor Hotel Markham Moor
Travelodge Markham Moor
Travel Lodge Markham Moor
Markham Moor Travel Lodge
Markham Moor Travelodge
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor Nottinghamshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Retford Markham Moor staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Retford Markham Moor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Free wifi only for 30 minutes.”
EAhmad, Apr 5, 2017 | Read review
“Room 18 was good”
Region2, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“A room at the back of the hotel will be quieter.”
SteveJ478, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Shouldn't stay for too long traffic noise is not too bad we slept with the windows open.”
Frank11Evans, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“Probably best to have a room to the rear.”
MartinG_53, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelodge
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates