We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Retford Markham Moor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

well situated location just off A1, friendliness of staff on arrival, ease of booking online, no hassle, fresh clean comfortable room, shower exact temperature, complimentary tea, coffee in room, low prices.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A5291ITmichaelf
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible smell on entering room smelled like animal urine! Asked to move rooms was told the only room I could move to as the computer system wouldn't allow me to move to any other room was next door, this was equally disgusting! Avoid at all costs

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank D126ILandys
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Retford Markham Moor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decided on the Thursday that I was going to purchase something from Skegness on Friday! Travelling from north Scotland it was a better idea to stay over once in the area! Needed somewhere cheap and quickly! No frills needed, just a pitstop for the night! My 5 yo daughter wanted to come with me but I could only get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank oggyoggyoggy1983
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service with friendly staff. Good facilities. Clean inside and outside. Well located. Very good local knowledge with willingness to advise on visiting areas and travel. Despite being on main road there was no noise.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank I4937VQtimothyw
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Used Travelodge a lot but this was the softest bed ever in a Travelodge. Had dog with us but ended upstairs. (They did know of the dog) I think £20 for a night for 1 dog is excessive, £10 would be more reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank kazzybee7
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room is noisy due to lorry park, it is large comfortable and well maintained, no air-con so was hot, but a fan was provided. Didn't feel safe leaving the windows open as was on ground floor and the area didn't feel safe enough in my opinion.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank V3838CApetert
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

3 night stay whilst attending a friends wedding. Friendly welcome by duty staff member. Room quite large, clean with comfortable bed and crisp white linen. Functional and good price. Only problem is the traffic noise when the windows are open. Necessary as it was warm and airless.

Helpful?
Thank Vivien W
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Retford Markham Moor, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and our room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not a bad price but a mission to find-even with a SATNAV. Would love it more if a lift was in place...it does bug me when you have to drag luggage up stairs. Rooms a good size and a decent bathroom. Again, no restaurant attached but a decent Little Chef round the corner. Reception team could've been a bit more... More 

Helpful?
Thank natalie_coombes
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Retford Markham Moor, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Retford Markham Moor Travelodge. We are sorry to learn staff were not helpful and welcoming during your visit, it is the utmost importance to us that our hotel team offer an upbeat welcome from check in to check out. We will be sure to pass your valuable feedback to the hotel for... More 

England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Noisy plumbing for most of the night, felt staff must have already been aware as they were aware pulling the toilet chain would resolve this. They were unable to move us into a different room as they were full but did offer an e-voucher, has not been sent yet though

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sleEngland
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Retford Markham Moor, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page on our... More 

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

I stay in a number of Travelodge's and I am quite content with the accommodation and normally there are decent places to eat. Well this Travelodge definitely falls into that category but what let it down was the housekeeping services. We stayed for 5 nights and the housekeeping deteriorated with each day. Till the last night the bins weren't emptied... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank11Evans
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Retford Markham Moor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to learn that you room was not serviced during your stay with us. Housekeeping staff will ensure that rooms are cleaned every night for customers staying less than 4 nights. For these guests rooms will be cleaned however bedding will only be changed on the 3rd night,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Markham Moor
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Retford Hotel
4.3 mi away
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Clumber Park
3.5 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
8.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
9.9 mi away
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
#1 of 1 in North Muskham
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
12.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Retford Markham Moor

Address: A1 Northbound, Markham Moor DN22 OQU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Markham Moor
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Retford Markham Moor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor Hotel Markham Moor
Travelodge Markham Moor
Travel Lodge Markham Moor
Markham Moor Travel Lodge
Markham Moor Travelodge
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor Nottinghamshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay