We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Forest Holidays Sherwood Forest, Nottinghamshire

Save
Traveler (1021)
Room & Suite (231)
Dining (33)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Available
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Private Balcony
Free Parking
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,036)
There are newer reviews for Forest Holidays Sherwood Forest, Nottinghamshire
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveler rating
692
216
68
29
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
692
216
68
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden oak cabinunderfloor heatingentertainment packagehot tubgo apelog burnersherwood forestnight walktv packagescrabble boardlong weekenddecking areacleaned dailydishwasher tabletsco opshop on siterelaxing break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to book with forest holidays for the Christmas period. It was a special holiday as my mother in law in terminally ill and this would of been her last Christmas. The cabin was not available to accomadate our family and the dog. The...More

2  Thank Joanne W
Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Sherwood Forest, NottinghamshireResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your Christmas stay at Sherwood Forest. We are delighted to have been able to help you in whatever way we could and we hope you made some memories to treasure. Kerry

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The cabins and hot tub was a really nice part of the holiday, we chose forest holidays due to the dogs on leads rule, as our dogs are friendly by nature to adults, children, babies and farm animals such as horses etc. However, due to...More

Thank lornabaines
Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Sherwood Forest, NottinghamshireResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience with the dogs. We do state that dogs should be on a lead around the location, for many reasons, and we are most surprised that this rule was not upheld. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here for four nights Monday to Friday and it was our first ever stay at a forest lodge. We stayed at a Golden Oak Cabin and we had a great time overall. I was expecting the site to be a...More

Thank Javier S
Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Sherwood Forest, NottinghamshireResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a review following your first Forest Holiday. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay in the forest and that you were pleased with so many aspects of your holiday. We are grateful for your feedback and the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We book forest holidays quite a lot as its dog friendly. This is our second time to Sherwood Forest. The cabin itself is starting to show signs of age and could do with some TLC. The Cooker is terrible and difficult to use. The hot...More

Thank Jamie c
Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Sherwood Forest, NottinghamshireResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you have stayed with us so many times and that you enjoy your holidays. We are pleased that have had another lovely holiday at Sherwood Forest and we look forward to seeing you again...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I had the privilege of staying in a beautiful Golden Oak Hideaway cabin for 4 nights. When booking, we mentioned that we were celebrating a birthday and once in our cabin we found a bottle of rosé champagne. (Unsure if this is...More

Thank drfurner
Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Sherwood Forest, NottinghamshireResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your break in the Golden Oak Hideaway cabin at Sherwood Forest. It sounds as if you had a great time and immersed yourself in the experience, enjoying the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Edwinstowe
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (1021)
Room & Suite (231)
Dining (33)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PhilippaCC
May 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Natalie Amanda B | Reviewed this property |
Yes they are only there to be used during your stay
1
Vote
PhilippaCC
May 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Katie_wayne | Reviewed this property |
Yes.... that's called theft of someone else's property. These people know exactly what's in each lodge and if a robe 'goes missing' I think they'd know in an instant
1
Vote
slooossee
April 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Debbie L | Reviewed this property |
Yes there are plenty of activities, family oriented too .
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room with ventilation . building gets really warm"
Read review
"Ask for cabin deeper I the forest"
Read review
"check map of cabins available when booking on the website, you can pay to choose the cabin you want. Some..."
Read review
"Hideaway Cabins worth every penny"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing