We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Grove City Columbus South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Grove City Columbus South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 225: English reviews
Wheeling, West Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Bugs crawling in bathroom, Dust on ledges in bathroom. Mold on ironing board, Continental breakfast almost not there, no one cleaning up tables or replenishing what little bit of food that was there. When asked if they had complaints about bugs, they said not in that room. Disgusting. Never again. Wyndham should be ashamed.Refrigerator had dead bugs in it.

Helpful?
Thank tommarhill
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear tommarhill, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bed bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further bed bug complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was musty and everything was sticky. My wife wouldn't walk around in bare feet because she was afraid of what was in the carpet. The "included breakfast" was almost non-existent.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John D
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

John, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I hope you’ll return to see how we’ve improved upon the guest experience from feedback like yours. More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

I was in town on business. I made my reservation a week in advanced through Wyndam Rewards app. I arrived on time to check-in but my room wasn't ready. I waited and additional two hours in the stinky worn out lobby before we were able to check-in. Our room was what was expected for the price. The breakfast was non-existent,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank S3809DDthomask
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

S3809DDthomask, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel, however I apologize for your check in/out experience. Thank for letting us know so we are able to avoid these mishaps for you and future guests. Please come see us again when your in the area. More 

Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Reserved hotel due to price and included breakfast. Arrived late for check-in and lot was dark. Looked abandoned. Desk clerk checked us in and sent us around to our room. Opened door to room to find window open, beds stripped down to mattresses, and trash on floor. Clerk gave us a different room which was acceptable. Hotel is very old... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 981howardh
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It... More 

waukesha
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

This was about the worst hotel I ever slept in. The room we were assigned was suppose to be non-smoking and it smelled of smoke. We then had to wait an our for the clerk to find us another room, which had to be cleaned first. This was at 4:00 in the afternoon!! They did not have enough workers to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank williamrK7042WS
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to... More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

First room was not ready (bed unmade, towels in floor, etc). Second room had no shower curtain (not resolved) and too few towels. Issues were reported and not addressed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Y6836BJtimothym
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. I regret to read that you found this experience to be so unsatisfactory due to issues which should have been promptly attended to.We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon these issues of convenience and hospitality. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 18 in Grove City
3.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Grove City Columbus South

Address: 1849 Stringtown Rd, I-71 Exit 100, Grove City, OH 43123-3956
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Price Range: $55 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grove City Columbus South 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Grove City Columbus South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grove City Columbus South Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay