We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Wheelchair access
Airport Transportation
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Getting there
Rickenbacker Airport8 mi
Port Columbus Intl Airport12 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
390Reviews
56Photos
4Q+A
35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 156
  • 137
  • 60
  • 20
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Bedspreads, blankets are dirty and stained with who knows what. Same goes for the carpets. Middle Eastern/Indian couple who manage this place completely rude upon check-in. Terribly overpriced and quite inconvenient to Columbus
Read more
Response from AL P, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks you for your review and i apologize for your inconvenience for causing you at our place, what i understating about your stay by talking with front desk that you had more than 4 peoples in the room and the room which you booked was non smoking room and you smoked in that room which against the hotel guide line and cause for next guest go in that room, we did ask you to leave the property with your refund but you refuse it..if you have any question regarding your stay please feel free and contact us directly or by email.. Thanks for your stay and we appreciate for your business
Read more
older rooms with very comfortable bed. Air conditioner was very cold and the bathroom needed to be updated. Okay if you are just sleeping and moving on. Refrigerator froze our drinks over night. WIFI was excellent.
Read more
I travel at least 3 nights a week. I very seldom leave reviews. Most moderately priced hotels-usually Holiday Inn Express or Comfort Inn-offer about the same accommodations. Not here. Last minute trip left me without a reservation on a very busy week in Columbus...Call and think-
Read more
Response from AL P, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus
Responded Jul 31, 2018
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to stay at our place. We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did refund 100% what you paid and we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. We deeply value your relationship our hotel and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with us By email or by phone…
Read more
+3
The only positive about this place is the staff. Anyways heres my story: called to reserve an two bed room on the top floor. Upon Arrival: 1 bed on bottom.

Cleanliness: HORRENDOUS the sheets had stains and smoking holes all over. i dare not to look under the sheets. the otto
Read more
Response from AL P, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus
Responded Jul 31, 2018
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to stay at our place. We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did refund 100% what you paid and we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. We deeply value your relationship our hotel and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with us By email or by phone…
Read more
We stayed here overnight and I cannot recommend it. Pretty much every surface that could be stained was. The carpet, chair, sheets, bed covers...it was hard to even stay. The air conditioner fan was so rickety and loud that we had to use ear plugs.

My husband and I are not p
Read more
Response from AL P, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus
Responded Jul 31, 2018
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to stay at our place. We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. We deeply value your relationship our hotel and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with us By email or by phone…
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Clean
Firm Comfortable Bed
Photo provided by managementTravelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus
Photo provided by managementTravelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus
Photo provided by managementTravelodge by Wyndham Grove City / So. Columbus
Previous
How early can you check in with the early check in option? I'd like to check in around 11:00am if possible.
You can check in as early as 1030 in the morning
1 vote
Show all answers
What is the minimum age for check-in at this hotel?
18 years and older but we charge $50 to $100 cash deposit....
0 votes
Show all answers
How clean is your hotel, I have read the past reviews I don't want a room with a bedspread with burn s in it or dirty sheets or a smelly room, I'm coming to Columbus for a Funeral and I don't need anything else to worry about. Hoping this place will be some place we want to come back to.
we have very clean room just request for which floor do you like to stay on... and please let us know r u smoking or not smoking ......
0 votes
Show all answers
what conditiond is the hotel in now , I don't want burn holes or dirty sheets on the bed, I would like a nice clean room
We have very clean and nice place ...we always show our room to guest first and than guest decide to stay here or not...
0 votes
"get a room towards the back"
"Do not go to this HOTEL"
"Comfortable away from home stay."
"Best hotel I've ever stayed in. Rooms on the 2nd floor are quieter."
"Second floor is a quiet location when booking a room and make sure you choose non-smoking."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioGrove City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing