We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Grove City \/ So. Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 315: English reviews
Grove City, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I generally stay at this hotel it's close to everything and clean nice staff stayed somewhere else last time that room was horrible

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smartin0206
Newport News, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The people were great to work with, TripAdvisor was not and I will never book a hotel through them again. Our room was clean and very nice. Breakfast was great! We slept well and managed to get around Columbus despite their roads and traffic!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James O
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this review

We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations! Thank you for your nice comments about our great & nice accommodations. We are thankful for your compliments to our team and please know that it was our pleasure to assist you throughout your stay. We look forward to your return visit to Travelodge Grove City!

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua D
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this review

Walton
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karol L
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this review

Reviewed November 9, 2016

My husband and I stayed here after an Ohio State game. We were there less than 12 hours. The room was your standard hotel room. It was dated but clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. Offered a mini-fridge, microwave and a Keurig, which my husband took advantage of. All in all, great stay, good room, will definitely stay again if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this review

We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations! Thank you for your nice comments about extremely comfortable accommodations, please know that it was our pleasure to assist you throughout your stay. We look forward to your return visit to Grove City..

Western Pa
Reviewed November 6, 2016

I stayed at the Travelodge for a convention in downtown. The location was a fast commute by highway and was very easy to get to and from. Normally I avoid lodging with outside facing doors (old motel style), but the prior reviews for this site indicated the rooms were well appointed, and the facility was quiet. I concur on both...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl U
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we so greatly appreciate your business. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Travelodge Grove City. Thanks again! We look forward to serving you again..

Albany
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Main problem was the attitude of the clerk. Visited there twice within 5 days.. First time gave us a bad time about lower floor. However that was nothing compared to the next time 4 days later. Wanted to change name on reservation so I could pay for it and get rewards credit. Told us he could not do this and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and also we appreciate your business. Please let me extend our apologies for any inconveniences you experienced at our Place. according to my .knowledge. Mr John Cross booked a room and used his Wyndham member number and name also when Mr john and Mr Richard came to checked in, Mr Richard want to put his...

Ohio
Reviewed October 21, 2016

This is my go-to place to stay when I am in the Columbus area! Always clean and comfy with friendly staff. This time we stayed in a Jacuzzi room - very nice!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JazzieG
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this review

I just wanted you to know that we truly enjoy working with you and feel honored to be your chosen Travelodge Grove City. Your business is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to serve you the best service. Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are...

Portsmouth
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harley N
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this review

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed October 11, 2016

The second night of our stay, the people in the next room argued all night long. Sleeping was next to impossible.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dossd2016
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to stay with us. We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. We deeply value your relationship with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 18 in Grove City
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in Grove City
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus

Address: 4029 Marlane Dr, Grove City, OH 43123-9742
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Price Range: $74 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Comfortable away from home stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 629cathyu, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“Best hotel I've ever stayed in. Rooms on the 2nd floor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 712ashleyf, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is a quiet location when booking a room and make sure you choose non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles 255graceg, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
“If you need a disability friendly room check into room 102”
 of 5 bubbles LindaR923, Apr 4, 2016 | Read review
“The room we had , it was clean, pleasant smell no stale odors. Stay in the upper rooms on the right side of the building”
 of 5 bubbles 50Mel, Aug 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay