We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Olde School House

Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A delightful guest house situated in the old part of Seahouses, but only 5 minutes walk to the heart of the village, harbour, bars, restaurents and 5 minutes walk to our golden beaches. All our rooms are en-suite with Freeview TV, thermostatically controlled central heating, Free Wi-Fi access, Tea and Coffee facilities and your own private entrance so you can come and go as you please. We also offer a discount for trips to the Farne Islands with Serenity.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Newcastle Airport37 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
248
20
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
248
20
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joan and andrew farne islands b and b serenity boat lovely friendly people serenity ii tumble dryer room was spacious and clean full english breakfast fabulous breakfast attending a wedding fabulous place to stay min walk quiet location boat trip breakfast is served one night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 270 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Was given a free upgrade and provided everything including travel cot. Left clear instructions as we arrived late. Lovely breakfast and welcoming service. Room was modern and very clean. Would really recommend anyone staying here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Luke D
Response from Joan D, Owner at The Olde School HouseResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you, so much for the lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

A lovely, large, clean room with a King Size bed and bunkbeds. Also a nice large bathroom. Joan was a lovely host and made a cracking full English breakfast. It's a nice 15 minute stroll to Seahouses (at a 4 year old's pace). Definitely would...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Andrew E
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Lovely room with all the amenities that you could wish for and great breakfast at a time that suited us. Large comfy bed with lots of pillows. Good en-suite facilities with shower that really worked well. Keys supplied to you could go in an out....More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Edwina M
Response from Joan D, Owner at The Olde School HouseResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best regards Joan

Reviewed September 28, 2018

Travelling with a couple of friends visiting from overseas, we only stayed here one night but wish it had been longer. Really enjoyed our one night and hope to be back next time I'm down this way. 5+ stars across the board.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank hi_coo
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Having never visited the are we were more the pleased to find a B & B so welcoming and Joan and Andrew so helpful in telling us about the area. The room which we had was one of the cleanest that we have stopped at...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank DerekH1592
Response from Joan D, Owner at The Olde School HouseResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards Joan

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Claire F
November 12, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mosdj | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I couldn't say, if you call them they are very friendly and helpful.
0
Votes
tishwallinger
June 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lynne B |
No bath,a shower cubicle, step into it, on ground floor tho and think room no.1
1
Vote
Room Tips
"ground floor room suited us well as we are older."
514edwinam
Oct 7, 2018
Read review
"Book early"
mmarshall30
Aug 6, 2018
Read review
"All rooms are good. This is in a quiet area."
jonjen1969
Jul 15, 2018
Read review
"Tr yto get one or even 2 nights - it does get busy so plan ahead. Try going when the Puffin season starts..."
Southerdeners
Feb 13, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the olde school house hotel seahouses
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSeahouses
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing