We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kings Arms Hotel

43 Hide Hill, Berwick upon Tweed TD15 1EJ England
Traveler (126)
Dining (20)
Room & Suite (11)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$102
View Deal
Priceline$102
Agoda.com$102
TripAdvisor$102
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
449Reviews
167Photos
5Q+A
87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 192
  • 133
  • 72
  • 26
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had a lovely break away. Staff were very welcoming and I was well looked after. I enjoyed some cracking meals in the restaurant and great cocktails in the bar. The room was very clean and comfortable too. An all round enjoyable stay. Would recommend and hope to visit again.
Read more
Response from KA_Management, Manager at The Kings Arms Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a lovely review of your stay here at The Kings Arms Hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed the food from our restaurant and also had a great experience in our cocktail bar. Our housekeeping team pride themselves in their work so we will be sure to pass on your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
Great hotel and great location, restaurant was fantastic and food was beautiful, friendly and accommodating staff, on site cocktail bar was friendly and welcoming with a good selection of drinks, we will definitely be back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from KA_Management, Manager at The Kings Arms Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and restaurant and that you found staff accommodating. We take real pride in this. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
Comfortable room, extremely clean. Tea and coffee facilities in room , nice biscuits. Excellent breakfast, plenty of choice. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good location no parking on site but free parking nearby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from KA_Management, Manager at The Kings Arms Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review, we are delighted you found your room and breakfast and all the staff pleasant, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
We stayed here for 2 nights at £90 a night and while the hotel was OK, it was no where near a £90 a night hotel. There is no hotel parking although there is free parking a short walk away. We were not told this by reception but by the traffic warden the next morning. We dined
Read more
Response from Adventure54442068763, Manager at The Kings Arms Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
dear customer, thank you for leaving us a review. we are disappointed to hear your husbands meal did not meet his expectations. we can assure you we get our fish delivered locally from eyemouth on a daily basis and none of this is frozen and is fresh daily straight off the boats returning to the harbour. we have looked at your room you stayed in and due to the 100% occupancy and the room being cleaned daily for over 3 months we couldn't find the issues you have raised but thank you for bringing to our attention to investigate. I would also have liked for you to have approached any member of our friendly staff at the time of your stay so we could have investigated straight away and resolved any issues you had experienced to ensure your stay was to your satisfaction. we hope you do try us again in the future.
Read more
Plenty of freshly cooked food for breakfast, excellent dinner and wine, friendly staff, highly recommend the hotel, in a central location within easy reach of shops, pubs, cinema, golf courses and beach
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Adventure54442068763, Manager at The Kings Arms Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
dear guest, many thanks for your review. we are glad you enjoyed all of your meals in our restaurant and found our staff to be friendly. we take great pride in customer service and all our staff to take a good friendly approach and we are delighted that you found this from our team. we look forward to seeing you again in the bear future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerDining Room & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementThe Kings Arms Hotel
Executive Double Room
Small work desk
Bath & walk in shower
Bathroom
Bed
PreviousNext
123
Is parking available?
There's no direct parking. But plenty parking in surrounding areas
0 votes
Show all answers
Not all of our rooms have baths. To ensure your allocated a room with a bath, we would recommend requesting this when booking.
0 votes
Is the hotel pet friendly?
Sorry, our hotel is not pet friendly.
1 vote
Are any facilities suitable for wheelchair user
We're sorry, our hotel does not currently have any wheelchair friendly rooms.
0 votes
Is there parking facilities?
The hotel does not have its own car park therefore guests are advised to make use of the free car parking facilities in Berwick. Outside of the hotel are parking bays however are restricted to 1 hour maximum stay between 9.00am and 5.30pm. To park outside you must display a parking disc which are available from the disc dispenser outside of the hotel. For long term car parking there is a car park at the bottom of the road which is secure and free to park in all day every day.
1 vote
"Small and cosy and clean"
"no double glazing so if you are facing over the street you can hear voices"
"The room was very clean and would stay again"
"Very spacious but we had upgraded twice ."
"Room 15 had a bathroom with a shower over the bath as well as a walk-in shower"
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel kings arms
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBerwick upon Tweed
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Kings Arms Hotel, Berwick upon Tweed