We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Lindisfarne Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berwick upon Tweed
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Lindisfarne Inn
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 554: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a New Year Break with friends at the Lindisfarne Inn. Great time, great service (from every single member of staff) and great food. Highly recommend this terrific venue. 10/10. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5* rating and we hope to see you again soon!

Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have spent our last few Christmas days in Warkworth at The Hermitage Inn. There's only my Father and myself so we choose to eat out on Christmas day as it's easier. Unfortunately The Hermitage Inn changed hands and no longer does Christmas day. So we were left looking for somewhere else and as Northumberland offers so much countryside, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam A
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and review. Really hope you come back and have more lovely stay's with us and yes Edinburgh is fantastic! Happy new year! :)

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a wonderful Christmas break we enjoyed at the Lindisfarne. From the point at which we were met by Janet at reception, to our last coffee together with our daughter and grandson, our stay was outstanding in every respect. Our thanks to the staff whose courtesy was faultless: Janet, Christina, Jordan & Chris - thanks for the G&T! The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickMurphy484
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

So pleased to hear you have had a good time hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here many times over the last few years including when we got married at the castle in 2014 and it never fails to disappoint. This was our second consecutive christmas stay and again it was perfect from the friendly staff checking us in christmas eve to checking us out boxing day. Rooms were spotless and warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the 5* and the review! So pleased to hear you have always had a nice time. Are you signed up to our news letter and E-flyer's so you don't miss out on our amazing offer's? Do hope to see you again in the near future!

Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

Stopped off for a quick drink whilst waiting for the tide to open. Ordered 2 comes and was amazed when it came to £7.80?! Thought there must be a mistake but no....considering it's only draft Pepsi £3.80 does seem abit pricey would of been the same price to have a medium wine! Other than that the bar area is lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to leave this. We always appreciate feedback and please be assured your comments about our drinks prices will be passed on. The prices reflect the high maintenance of the cellar and bar, coming from a clean environment and served by our friendly well trained team of staff. Thank you for...

Skipsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 2, 2016

The Lindisfarne Inn never fails to disappoint. I've been making regular stops here for the past 3 or 4 years whilst travelling on business. Unfortunately I'm only able to stay in the winter season when they have dinner, bed and breakfast deals at discounted prices. I'd be happy to pay full price in the summer season but my work expenses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

Its lovely to hear from one of our regular customers and I'm really pleased you have had a fantastic stay with us every time. Hope to see you again soon.

Tuxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend. Absolutely great value. Food was just right and very easy going staff. Great that we could bring the dog and he was pleased he could come in for meals with us. If I was to criticise it would be to say we were to warm in the room. Well done to you all and thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank togtastic
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the 5 stars. I'm pleased to hear you and your dog had a great time, we like to assure that everyone is comfortable. I hope you enjoyed the surrounding views and that your dog enjoyed the walks!

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

I was driving back from northern Scotland and had this in mind for an evening meal. It's obviously in a fantastic location if you want to stay close to Holy Island. The choice was good and the steak and ale pie was beautiful. The home made chips with the parsnips and carrots to accompany it was lovely. The Nutella cheesecake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart N
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind words. We do take great pride in our food dishes and hope to achieve the best. You must come back and try one of the dishes made by our new pastry chef. Come back again soon!

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 8, 2016

We have enjoyed this beautiful part of the world for many years and we are no stranger to the Lindisfarne Inn, where we have enjoyed a perfect stay. With superb accommodation, excellent cuisine, outstanding hospitality and a warm and friendly staff, who will go that extra mile to ensure that all of your requirements are fully met. The pleasant decor,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scatts2016
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your kind words. Really appreciate the 5 stars, we do take great pride in our services and aim for the highest standard in every area. We're very spoilt for choice where we are close to the beach and Holy Island. I am pleased you enjoyed you time staying with us and hope to...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

Easy spacious parking at the rear. Disappointing wait at the bar but maybe because it was at a very quiet time of the day. Lovely warm and comfortable. Stated that pets were welcome however didn't bring the dogs in as they were asleep in the car. Nice looking menu which was reasonably priced,however did not eat here so cannot say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel M
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that there was a waiting time to get drinks, I will assure you on your next visit we will impress, you must try one of the food dishes made by our new member of staff the pastry chef. Hope to see you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berwick upon Tweed
0.0 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bamburgh
865 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick upon Tweed
415 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,095 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eat & Sleep Lindisfarne
0.0 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#21 of 52 in Berwick upon Tweed
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcoming, great value three-star inn with accommodation in Northumberland. 22 en-suite rooms, free WiFi, complimentary Northumberland breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lindisfarne Inn

Address: Beal | Berwickshire, Berwick upon Tweed TD15 2PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick upon Tweed
Price Range: $39 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lindisfarne Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
The Lindisfarne Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Lindisfarne Inn staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
pennsylvania
Cupertino, California
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Lindisfarne Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed on the first floor. Perfectly fine.”
 of 5 bubbles MickMurphy484, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“no matter which room you have they have all what you need and are very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles scatts2016, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good but if you are bringing a pet, book a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles W2714VIjaniceb, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Chicken, black pudding and peppercorn sauce was a favourite.”
 of 5 bubbles AQ1975, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Try and get ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenH364, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question