We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Lindisfarne Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Lindisfarne Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 560: English reviews
Start your review of The Lindisfarne Inn
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We would rather stop on the Island but the dinner bed and breakfast deal for £45 cuts the cost of the stay probably by half. The rooms are clean fresh and have everything needed for overnight stay. WIFI is now available in the rooms. The restaurant is like you would find at a motorway service station or like an American...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b12ywe
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this review! We all hope to see you again in the near future!

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights between Christmas and New Year and can not recommend it enough, we took advantage of one of their great winter deals which included, bed, breakfast & evening meal. Accommodation is in a purpose built chalet style building and was first class, very clean and comfortable and we were even able to take our dog....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendywoo2184
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review, we do hope to see you and your canine friend again soon!

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here with a colleague on trip from Edinburgh to Yorkshire. We wanted a quick lunch stop at a well known travel stop. Food was palatable and well priced but don't expect to be served quickly. It was painfully slow. If you have a schedule don't count on this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

So sorry for your wait for food, we cook everything fresh to order - we do hope to see you again soon.

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a last minute break at the Lindisfarne Inn. Having visited last autumn, we were keen to return and weren't disappointed. The staff are all so welcoming and can't do enough for you. The bedroom was very clean, warm and cosy and the bed very comfortable. Delicious food and wine with great choice at breakfast. Smashing location for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank evie120
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review, see you again soon!

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place to stop after a visit to Holy Island. We had a delicious lunch of ciabatta and homemade chips. Some of the larger items on the menu seemed quite expensive but we didn't taste any so can't comment if they were worth the cost. The special room they have for dogs is great and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggmthomson
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this review! We all hope to see you again soon!

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I visited , sister in law and her partner visited the restaurant on recommendation. My wife and sister in law had the steak pie which they devoured, served with fluffy chips and fresh vegetables. I had the delicious sea bass endangered beans and peas whilst our friend had the roast beef. We all agreed the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim t
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this review, we hope to see you again in the near future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Just back from a New Year Break with friends at the Lindisfarne Inn. Great time, great service (from every single member of staff) and great food. Highly recommend this terrific venue. 10/10. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5* rating and we hope to see you again soon!

Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 30, 2016

We have spent our last few Christmas days in Warkworth at The Hermitage Inn. There's only my Father and myself so we choose to eat out on Christmas day as it's easier. Unfortunately The Hermitage Inn changed hands and no longer does Christmas day. So we were left looking for somewhere else and as Northumberland offers so much countryside, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam A
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and review. Really hope you come back and have more lovely stay's with us and yes Edinburgh is fantastic! Happy new year! :)

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 29, 2016

What a wonderful Christmas break we enjoyed at the Lindisfarne. From the point at which we were met by Janet at reception, to our last coffee together with our daughter and grandson, our stay was outstanding in every respect. Our thanks to the staff whose courtesy was faultless: Janet, Christina, Jordan & Chris - thanks for the G&T! The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickMurphy484
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

So pleased to hear you have had a good time hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here many times over the last few years including when we got married at the castle in 2014 and it never fails to disappoint. This was our second consecutive christmas stay and again it was perfect from the friendly staff checking us in christmas eve to checking us out boxing day. Rooms were spotless and warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the 5* and the review! So pleased to hear you have always had a nice time. Are you signed up to our news letter and E-flyer's so you don't miss out on our amazing offer's? Do hope to see you again in the near future!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berwick upon Tweed
8.5 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bamburgh
879 reviews
16.1 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
13.7 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick upon Tweed
421 reviews
8.7 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eat & Sleep Lindisfarne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcoming, great value three-star inn with accommodation in Northumberland. 22 en-suite rooms, free WiFi, complimentary Northumberland breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lindisfarne Inn

Address: Beal | Berwickshire, Berwick upon Tweed TD15 2PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick upon Tweed
Price Range: $132 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lindisfarne Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Lindisfarne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindisfarne Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Lindisfarne Inn staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
pennsylvania
Cupertino, California
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Lindisfarne Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Dog friendly rooms available.”
 of 5 bubbles Wendywoo2184, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor. Perfectly fine.”
 of 5 bubbles MickMurphy484, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“no matter which room you have they have all what you need and are very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles scatts2016, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good but if you are bringing a pet, book a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles W2714VIjaniceb, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Chicken, black pudding and peppercorn sauce was a favourite.”
 of 5 bubbles AQ1975, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question