We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nice food. ,,bit of a wait tho. One or two probs in kitchen. But. Worth the wait. Pleasant staff. Served us nicely. Nice choices on the menu. And owner found time to have chat with us. Made us feel. Comfortable.
Thank Thomas K
Response from Susan M, Owner at The Shepherds RestResponded September 23, 2016
The pub seemed very pleasant, but it's a shame that the campsite is not currently looked after to the same standard. When we visited it was untidy, for example there was a trailer full of rubbish left beside the facilities and more rubbish (including a...More
Thank Liz T
Response from Susan M, Manager at The Shepherds RestResponded September 5, 2016
All the work has just been done end of season full site rain grass had took its toll but I take every thing on board that you for staying hope to see you again you just stayed wrong week sorry
Spacious double en-suite room.
Limited menu but tasteful and well prepared
Homely pub area.
Staff very friendly and helpful
Very nice full English breakfast,
plenty of car park space.
Response from Susan M, Manager at The Shepherds RestResponded April 19, 2017
We visited whilst holidaying in the area. The girl who waited on us was on her first day of the job and was nervous but did really well. The food was nice but the menu just wasn't varied enough. I had the pie which was...More
1 Thank HippaHippaHey
Response from Susan M, Owner at The Shepherds RestResponded August 21, 2016
Hi I take this review very serious and will be looking at the menu and so sorry about the service will have more training for staff
Thank you point taken
Stayed here 2 years ago under previous owner, unfortunately little if any improvements have been made to campsite. Toilet and shower barely adequate and shower in particular was filthy and had to be cleaned before it could be used. Little obvious supervision of siting of...More
Response from Susan M, Owner at The Shepherds RestResponded August 4, 2016
Hi you response is very disheartening we have been working on this site for a year and a half we don't need to let you use the toilet or shower they r more for the tents not motor homes but unfortunately you got a key...More
$100 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Shepherds Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.