We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 231: English reviews
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Took 16 friends for Sunday lunch at the hotel to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary,the meal was very good plenty to eat and food very nice.The staff were excellent very helpful would recommend the hotel five stars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poshman_9
Hedi K, General Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review much appreciated and hope to see you again.

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my husband stayed at The Bridge Hotel for one night, in the Bridal Suite. The room was very clean with everything you need, warm temperature and we felt like home. We had a dinner in the restaurant and the food was to die for. Very tasty and big portions, would recommend the Sticky Toffee pudding - is divine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_MrsComan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off all, I'm going to offer pictures that show what happens "behind the scene" in this horrible place. You'll be able to see what a DANGER to your health it is to stay and eat in this hotel due to how food is stored, how the stove, kitchen and sinks look like, where the cleaning cloths are stored, how...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonathan S
Hedi K, General Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to point out that the review posted by Jonathan Smith who has never been a guest at the hotel, his identity is made up as there was a similar review posted on our Facebook page 4 months ago. When we tried to respond we were unable and he had 2 other alias. We believe that he was...

Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

This is a beautiful building, with lovely lounges, a restful breakfast room and excellent service. However..... The whole place needs refurbishing. Old charm does not make up for peeling wallpaper, cracked plaster and lumpy mattresses. Our room was on the first floor with steps down to the room from the door and the bathroom (such as it was) at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaddyJA
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Recently visited this hotel for a 2 night stay due to a function. Function and bar area totally understaffed. Bedrooms, although very dated, which you can accept, what was not acceptable was the cleanliness due to cobwebs, hairs and general dirt everywhere. Never again! 1 star is too good for this place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank APPLEq47
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Well it's not the Marriott but then it doesn't pretend to be. We booked for Sat 15th October at short notice and paid £75 for bed and breakfast. (That is cheaper than the local Travelodge if you have breakfast at the Little Chef.) However our room (108) was very pleasant, furnished in antique style with a large, clean bathroom. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Juliefeet2015
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016

stayed here on the first weekend in october, initially for 3 nights but after night 2 we had had enough, on entering our room, we sat down for a cuppa and looked for the tv remote, we looked in the dresser drawer and found an empty shower gel bottle which indicated the room had not been cleaned properly, we looked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert V
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 2, 2016

I have just returned from Thapston from a family get together for my sons 40th we all live so far away from one another that these occasions are very precious to us. I booked 2 family rooms for myself,my husband along with my daughter and her husband for 3 nights .. We were expecting my second daughter with her 3...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank juneyates
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We stayed as an organisation we are on the committee for was having an event that night. We booked months in advance, as we wanted to ensure we had a room for the night as it was too far to drive home late at night after we finished. We arrived to discover that there was no hot water and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Stayed here over bank holiday weekend. Very dated décor and furnishings in most areas. Bedroom was adequate and beds were clean but the furniture was shabby and dated, as was the bathroom. The taps on the bath weren't fixed and the water from the shower was dangerously hot and I was unable to adjust the temperature. View from the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maisybee2016
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thrapston
4.8 mi away
The Stanwick Hotel
The Stanwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stanwick
296 reviews
6.6 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oundle
886 reviews
7.4 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Kettering Thrapston
7.3 mi away
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the delightful ancient market town of Thrapston in the heart of Northamptonshire, The Bridge Hotel offers a warm and friendly welcome and a wealth of character and charm.Thrapston is a fantastic location near to Kettering, Corby and the market town of Wellingborough. Within just 1 mile of the main A14 and adjacent to the River Nene, The Bridge Hotel offers a convenient, quiet and relaxing stay to our business and leisure customers.Old oak beams, log fires and period furniture are sympathetically combined with the requirements of the modern day traveller. Flat screen TVs with Freeview, complimentary WIFI, free on site parking, ensuite bathrooms and tea & coffee making facilities are offered in our guest rooms as standard.Our informal cosy dining room hosts a wonderful atmosphere and as it’s one of the oldest parts of the hotel, it affords original oak beams. Although our superb cuisine varies from traditional British fayre to dishes influenced from around the world, we pride ourselves on using only the finest seasonal ingredients, sourced locally where possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridge Hotel

Address: Bridge Street, Thrapston NN14 4JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Thrapston
Price Range: $84 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Hotel.de, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bridge Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Would recommend any room.”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_MrsComan, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Go to the wool pack just down the road”
 of 5 bubbles APPLEq47, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“dont book a room a this hotel”
  • limescale on sink taps
  • mouldy marks on floor behind toilet
  • marks on bathroom floor
  • rusty hose on electric shower
  • mould and rust on shower head
 of 5 bubbles 264robertv, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Did not see the rest of the rooms but 115 was a dump”
 of 5 bubbles juneyates, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Sleep in your car”
 of 5 bubbles Bob101F, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay