We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (127)
Room & Suite (68)
Traveler (127)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (37)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in the delightful ancient market town of Thrapston in the heart of Northamptonshire, The Bridge Hotel offers a warm and friendly welcome and a wealth of character and charm.Thrapston is a fantastic location near to Kettering, Corby and the market town of Wellingborough. Within just 1 mile of the main A14 and adjacent to the River Nene, The Bridge Hotel offers a convenient, quiet and relaxing stay to our business and leisure customers.Old oak beams, log fires and period furniture are sympathetically combined with the requirements of the modern day traveller. Flat screen TVs with Freeview, complimentary WIFI, free on site parking, ensuite bathrooms and tea & coffee making facilities are offered in our guest rooms as standard.Our informal cosy dining room hosts a wonderful atmosphere and as it’s one of the oldest parts of the hotel, it affords original oak beams. Although our superb cuisine varies from traditional British fayre to dishes influenced from around the world, we pride ourselves on using only the finest seasonal ingredients, sourced locally where possible.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
75
79
56
40
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
75
79
56
40
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite wedding venue wedding breakfast plenty of hot water wedding reception excellent value for money stayed for one night lovely room leon ensuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The bridge hotel is a lovely hotel it is in a quite and peaceful town me and my husband book this hotel once a month and we are so happy we found this hotel. The service and customer service is excellent the staff are so...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Arifah H
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend, house hunting. Owner/manager very helpful about the area, and also accommodated our early arrival. Clean room, good shower and comfy bed. Breakfast good with full English on offer. We are coming back to Thrapston in a few weeks and will...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank ReadingTwo
Reviewed October 25, 2018

The photos on the hotel website look amazing and the reviews are fabulous, don't be fooled. I arrived to an unmanned desk with no bell and just had to stand and wait until someone came by. There is no lift and I struggled up the...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank CUnsworth
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

This is an old building that has clearly been neglected by a long line of owners. It is now, probably, beyond the pocket of the current owner to sort it. Even if he had pockets deep enough, I suspect he lacks the core skills to...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank L3497XEadrianp
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here last Saturday night whilst attending a 60th birthday. Sadly there was no restaurant open which would have been nice so had to eat locally elsewhere which was awful but that’s another review !! Clearly this hotel is being re decorated at present...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank bargainchick
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gillyplatt
May 24, 2017|
Answer
Response from christine c | Reviewed this property |
I took my daughter here for afternoon tea, what a disappointment. The staff, Asian and not known for afternoon tea, were very polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. The tea however was not good, dry sandwiches... More
0
Votes
BobF999
October 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Bob101F | Reviewed this property |
We didn't eat there. Never had a response from the management.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't choose any."
CUnsworth
Oct 25, 2018
Read review
"Avoid this Hotel because you will regret it and it will cost you lots."
rogerwgoddard
Oct 18, 2018
Read review
"go somewhere else !!"
745philipc
Sep 18, 2018
Read review
"Don’t think there can be any decent rooms."
SallyHuddersfield
Sep 10, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandThrapston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing