We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Start your review of Bridge Hotel
 Click to rate
peterborough
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were very friendly and helpful, That was the positive side, the negative however was the afternoon tea. We were looking forward to a traditional tea, but what we got was something else! We did have sandwiches of a shape I had not come across before, they were long thin fingers and quite dry. We had 2 slices of cake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine c
UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading some of the reviews of this Hotel I was a little apprehensive about what we had let ourselves in for. But I can reassure you that our experience was just fine. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the wedding food and arrangements were good, the breakfasts excellent, the wifi works, plenty of easy parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skipoffwork
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Excellent choice of meat, all three joints cooked extremely well. Home made Yorkshire puddings together with extensive range of vegetables and tasty gravy made for a lovely lunch. 5* service. Competitive price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrevSher
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Took 16 friends for Sunday lunch at the hotel to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary,the meal was very good plenty to eat and food very nice.The staff were excellent very helpful would recommend the hotel five stars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poshman_9
Hedi K, General Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review much appreciated and hope to see you again.

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Me and my husband stayed at The Bridge Hotel for one night, in the Bridal Suite. The room was very clean with everything you need, warm temperature and we felt like home. We had a dinner in the restaurant and the food was to die for. Very tasty and big portions, would recommend the Sticky Toffee pudding - is divine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_MrsComan
Reviewed November 3, 2016

First off all, I'm going to offer pictures that show what happens "behind the scene" in this horrible place. You'll be able to see what a DANGER to your health it is to stay and eat in this hotel due to how food is stored, how the stove, kitchen and sinks look like, where the cleaning cloths are stored, how...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonathan S
Hedi K, General Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to point out that the review posted by Jonathan Smith who has never been a guest at the hotel, his identity is made up as there was a similar review posted on our Facebook page 4 months ago. When we tried to respond we were unable and he had 2 other alias. We believe that he was...

Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

This is a beautiful building, with lovely lounges, a restful breakfast room and excellent service. However..... The whole place needs refurbishing. Old charm does not make up for peeling wallpaper, cracked plaster and lumpy mattresses. Our room was on the first floor with steps down to the room from the door and the bathroom (such as it was) at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaddyJA
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Recently visited this hotel for a 2 night stay due to a function. Function and bar area totally understaffed. Bedrooms, although very dated, which you can accept, what was not acceptable was the cleanliness due to cobwebs, hairs and general dirt everywhere. Never again! 1 star is too good for this place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank APPLEq47
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Well it's not the Marriott but then it doesn't pretend to be. We booked for Sat 15th October at short notice and paid £75 for bed and breakfast. (That is cheaper than the local Travelodge if you have breakfast at the Little Chef.) However our room (108) was very pleasant, furnished in antique style with a large, clean bathroom. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Juliefeet2015
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016

stayed here on the first weekend in october, initially for 3 nights but after night 2 we had had enough, on entering our room, we sat down for a cuppa and looked for the tv remote, we looked in the dresser drawer and found an empty shower gel bottle which indicated the room had not been cleaned properly, we looked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thrapston
6.6 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oundle
948 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Stanwick Hotel
The Stanwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stanwick
313 reviews
7.4 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
9.5 mi away
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
10.6 mi away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the delightful ancient market town of Thrapston in the heart of Northamptonshire, The Bridge Hotel offers a warm and friendly welcome and a wealth of character and charm.Thrapston is a fantastic location near to Kettering, Corby and the market town of Wellingborough. Within just 1 mile of the main A14 and adjacent to the River Nene, The Bridge Hotel offers a convenient, quiet and relaxing stay to our business and leisure customers.Old oak beams, log fires and period furniture are sympathetically combined with the requirements of the modern day traveller. Flat screen TVs with Freeview, complimentary WIFI, free on site parking, ensuite bathrooms and tea & coffee making facilities are offered in our guest rooms as standard.Our informal cosy dining room hosts a wonderful atmosphere and as it’s one of the oldest parts of the hotel, it affords original oak beams. Although our superb cuisine varies from traditional British fayre to dishes influenced from around the world, we pride ourselves on using only the finest seasonal ingredients, sourced locally where possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridge Hotel

Address: Bridge Street, Thrapston NN14 4JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Thrapston
Price Range: $79 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bridge Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Would recommend any room.”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_MrsComan, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“Go to the wool pack just down the road”
 of 5 bubbles APPLEq47, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“dont book a room a this hotel”
  • limescale on sink taps
  • mouldy marks on floor behind toilet
  • marks on bathroom floor
  • rusty hose on electric shower
  • mould and rust on shower head
 of 5 bubbles 264robertv, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Did not see the rest of the rooms but 115 was a dump”
 of 5 bubbles juneyates, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Sleep in your car”
 of 5 bubbles Bob101F, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question